$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
View map of 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 9, 2010

New Orleans

Great location. staff was friendly ..We went to the Aquarium which was within walking distance..This hotel doesn't have a swimming pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and casino. french quarter

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearl River, La.
Dec 13, 2010

Who Dat Saints Weekend

Stayed in New Orleans for a Saints game weekend. Picked this hotel for the location and price. Had no problems with check in.Room was clean. Easy walk to French Quarter and Super Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jul 6, 2010

Small, but cozy

We liked this hotel. It was easy to find, convenient to our event, and the staff was very helpful. The room was also very clean. We didn't spend much time in our room so the fact that it was tiny, didn't get to us much. The continental breakfast was pretty good. There was a wide variety of items to choose from. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abe Froman
Business
orlando fl
Jun 11, 2014

Good location and amenities

Great location to downtown areas. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the staff. As a pet friendly hotel I would expect them to have some knowledge about pet areas but when we asked where was a good area to take our dog to the bathroom the front desk woman didn't know and didn't seem to care. Overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RussNJana
Business
Texarkana Texas
Jun 30, 2014

NOT GOOD

Lots of hidden charges such as Valet Parking not disclosed in ad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park somewhere else for free. Everything is with in walking distance and the Trollies talk care of everything else.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich and Mary Ann
Business
Baden, PA
Sep 12, 2014

Damaged Car

Needed help with luggage when checking out at 7:00 A.M. No valet was on duty and the gentleman who brought over my car did not help with the luggage cart and it rolled and hit my car putting a dent in it. The car is less than 2 months old and this dent is unacceptable! When you're paying $25 plus tax per day for valet service, you should get quality service. Respectfully, Richard Mazur

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephanieJB
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2014

Easy Bourbon and Downtown Access

This charming and historic hotel is right in the middle of downtown. I loved the brick and column details in the room, though found the bed a bit uncomfortable for my taste. There is a breakfast that was a step above continental in the lobby in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tcakes
Business
Corona
Jan 15, 2015

Good Place To Stay During Holidays

This is a good hotel to stay for the Holidays.... The Staff was pleasant and very attentive....The rates were very good!...The location was close to everything!.. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BecksBartender
Business
New York
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect 1st Time in New Orleans

Great location - walking distance to everything fun but not too close that you could hear the chaos of Bourbon Street. Super friendly staff and valet - I did not use the continental breakfast or see it. My husband left his IPad in the room and they are now sending it to us which is just amazing! I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me the best
Business
burleson tx
Mar 6, 2014

it was ok

The hotel was good but the staff was slow and not very friendly not rude but not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

mardi gras

Back to menu Return to top