$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
108 reviews
Simply awesome

Superb staff, great location, great breakfast, unique rooms with old beams in place See full review

  • Ydnar Saav
  • Mar 25, 2014
Absolutely perfect!

A great hotel located right in the heart of the French quarter, close to everything and absolutely... See full review

  • Gerry 51
  • Mar 5, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel! Our New Orleans hotel is in a beautiful, historic building just steps away from the French Quarter and many other New Orleans attractions. Our location puts our guests in the heart of the rich culture of our city. From jazz to blues, and all things in between, the true soul of this city is the people and the music. Just ask our friendly staff where to go and what to do. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast while staying at our welcoming New Orleans hotel. Guests can start each morning with a complimentary, generous spread of breakfast favorites like scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, hot pancakes, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and juices. We also offer Room Service for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Yes, our festivals are the most famous in the world. Mardi Gras is unbridled craziness, and we are 1 block away from the parades. Jazz Fest is laid back and all about the music. Shuttles are just one block away that run to the fairgrounds, where Jazz Fest is held. From shopping on Royal Street to dining at the many world famous restaurants in New Orleans, theres no end to the things to see and do here. Take a swamp tour just 20 minutes from the city, or visit Mardi Gras World to see the famous floats up close and being created right in front of you. Try the turtle soup at Brennans, charbroiled oysters at Dragos or many other New Orleans favorites. The location of our New Orleans hotel isnt the only thing that brings guests to our property. We also offer a great rate, clean and comfortable rooms, and a friendly and welcoming staff. Check-in is simple, a friendly valet is quick and courteous, and our staff is consistently helpful and attentive. Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel and enjoy a great rate and unbeatable location!

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,SOFABD,HAIR,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9517 -90.0673
Area served
Baton Rouge, Harahan, Mandeville, La Place, Kenner, Metarie, West Wego, Covington
Nearby airports
(MSY), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Dining

Mother's
0.4 mile(s) from Mother's, deli, Cajun, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.-Great Sandwiches
Emeri's
0.6 mile(s) from Emeri's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Acme Oyster House
0.5 mile(s) from Acme Oyster House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Cajun seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Restaurant August
0.2 mile(s) from Restaurant August, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Monday to Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Cafe DuMonde
0.8 mile(s) from Cafe DuMonde, coffee shop, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Bon Ton Cafe
Across the street from Bon Ton Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday-Friday-11:00am-2:00pm and 5:00pm-9:30pm Sat/Sun-reservations only.
Palace Cafe
Across the street from Palace Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Lunch-Mon-Fri-11:30am-2:30pm Dinner-Mon-Sat-5:30pm-9:00pm Sunday Brunch-10:30am-2:30pm
G.W. Fins
0.8 mile(s) from G.W. Fins, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: dinner, 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Stallion
Bastrop, LA
Nov 26, 2012

Awsome clean room

I loved my room and the closeness to Bourbon worked out perfectly for the Bayou Classic. It was clean, up to date and provided the total New Orleans atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food, shopping, and entertainment a block away. so many things to do.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
me the best
burleson tx
Mar 6, 2014

it was ok

The hotel was good but the staff was slow and not very friendly not rude but not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

mardi gras

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Low maintenance traveler
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Clean, comfortable and easy

We arrived late (around 12:30 am) and the front desk clerk was very nice. He called for the valet to get our car while he was checking me in and the valet got there before he was finished so there was no delay at all. The hotel is perfectly located! Close to the french quarter (we walked everywhere) but far enough away so you can escape the hustle and bustle when you are ready to sleep. Harrah's is around the block too if you are in the mood to gamble. The rooms were super clean and we loved the beds...very comfortable! The hotel is in an historic building and they did a nice job with keeping it modern and clean while keeping some historic touches like the exposed brick. They have wifi in the room but we didn't need it so I can't comment on that. The only con for me was the "breakfast". Items were poorly stocked (ran out of milk, paper plates, napkins, etc. by 8 am) and the coffee was not made. Also, be prepared to pay for valet as there is no other option at the hotel. We did not investigate street parking and left our car with the valet the whole weekend as we walked. I would definitely book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby Slipper on the corner for brunch is excellent!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
LITTLE FALLS, MN
Sep 27, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, CLOSE TOO ALL ACTIVITIES

GOOD HOTEL, CLOSE TO EVERY THING WE WANTED TO DO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Ya'all will be back
Burlington Ontario
Jun 1, 2013

First trip to NOLA, this is the place to stay

What a great little find... the room was large, well appointed... big windows facing the street, the exposed brick walls are very cool, hotel is well located.. just across from the French quarter and next to Ruby Slippers. The staff especially Brie were friendly, helpful and efficient. We will be back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Leah Smith
Dallas
Nov 30, 2013

Nice experience

Room is good and staff is friendly. Also good location, walk distance to French quarter and Jazz bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oyster house

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Joe and LuLu
Lewisburg, Tn.
Jul 11, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Wife and I stayed here on a mini vacation and enjoyed our stay here. We both agreed that we would stay here again upon a return visit to New Orleans. Staff was friendly and strived to reach our every need. Not a new hotel , but, one that we would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
BlahBlahP
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2013

Decent business or family hotel in New Orleans

I had no major complaints about the hotel and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Dallas12
Dallas, TX
May 21, 2013

perfect location

overall great experience. You might want to check that you'll get a room with a window tho if going for the discount rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Travel Enthusist
Starkville, Ms
Jul 16, 2012

Very nice and close to everything

This hotel is very nice and very close to Canal St or a St. Charles streetcar. We have a baby with us and everything was in reasonable walking distance to both adult and kid friendly areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top