$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
View map of 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-PLUS-St.-Christopher-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
127 reviews
First NOLA trip for my niece

Convenient and safe location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and big. See full review

  • dissatisfied guest
  • May 12, 2015
Awesome girls trip!

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was absolutely awesome for a girls weekend trip! See full review

  • Amber B.
  • May 5, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel! Explore the French Quarter with ease or slip into one of the great dining establishments, because the best of the city is at the doorstep of this New Orleans hotel. From Mardi Gras, to discovering Bourbon Street any time of year, theres endless entertainment when visiting New Orleans. Steps away from the French Quarter and the street car lines that can take you to the Garden District, the location of the hotel might catch the eye of travelers, but its the service that really shines. Enjoy a great value that includes free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Start the morning off right by indulging in a deluxe continental breakfast featuring classic American dishes such as pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausage. The rate at this New Orleans hotel cant be beat, especially considering the prime location. For those traveling for the Culinary Experience, find favorite food and dining spots nearby. Tourist companies happily pick up guests at this New Orleans hotel, whisking them to Katrina memorial sites, famous cemeteries and even on haunted tours of the city, or go exploring in the bayou country. The popular Jazz Fest and French Quarter Fest are must-sees while here as well. Whether its conventions that bring you here, or the promise of the party of a lifetime, make the most of it by staying in the center of the city. Business travelers with IBM® and Lockheed Martin find it easy to slip in a little fun with work. Whether its a meeting at Deloitte® & Touche or an event at Tulane University, prepare for a great time. Loyola University is within a few miles of the hotel, too, and there are also oil and gas companies in the area that bring business guests to the hotel. The convention/banquet service makes this New Orleans hotel an easy choice for meetings and events. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel and let the party come to you! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,NOWIN,WHRPL,HISPD,SAFE,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,SOFABD,HAIR,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

Cafe DuMonde
0.8 mile(s) from Cafe DuMonde, coffee shop, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
G.W. Fins
0.8 mile(s) from G.W. Fins, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: dinner, 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Restaurant August
0.2 mile(s) from Restaurant August, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Monday to Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Emeri's
0.6 mile(s) from Emeri's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Acme Oyster House
0.5 mile(s) from Acme Oyster House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Cajun seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Palace Cafe
Across the street from Palace Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Lunch-Mon-Fri-11:30am-2:30pm Dinner-Mon-Sat-5:30pm-9:00pm Sunday Brunch-10:30am-2:30pm
Mother's
0.4 mile(s) from Mother's, deli, Cajun, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.-Great Sandwiches
Bon Ton Cafe
Across the street from Bon Ton Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday-Friday-11:00am-2:00pm and 5:00pm-9:30pm Sat/Sun-reservations only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soxna
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Great Experience!

I enjoyed the experience very much. I would stay at this hotel again again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S Traveler
Business
Summerville SC
Jul 11, 2012

Excellent location blocks away from convention center

Rooms are extremely compact. Will not stay at this hotel again, hair was in the bathroom sink and on the bed pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center and French Quarters

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
True Souhtern Belle
Business
Thibodaux, Louisisana
Mar 3, 2013

Staying in a closet

The room was dirty,and small feft like I was staying in a walk in closet, the staff was not very nice, did not offer any assistant. It has been over a week and my deposit has still not been return to my credit card. It was close to Bourbon Street which was the only plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Realistic Rater
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2014

Will Likely NOT Return

I checked into this hotel around dinner time and there was only one staff member at the front desk - it took her about 30 minutes to check in the prevoius guests and then she had trouble finding my reservation. she was UNFRIENDLY and UNHELPFUL and made for a stressful beginning of our stay. the room had hair on the floor in the bathroom, stains on the rug and marks on the toilet. The only positive things were the location, continental breakfast and a comfortable bed. We chose this hotel because of how cheap it was per night, but I will not be retruning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJSoccerMom13
Business
NJ
Sep 16, 2011

Buyer Beware!!!

BUYER BEWARE!!! BEST WESTERN VALUES CORPORATIONS MORE THAN INDIVIDUAL PEOPLE. I made reservations for two rooms at the Best Western St. Christopher hotel on April 19, 2011. The reservations are from March 30 - April 3, 2012 to attend the NCAA Men's Final Four Championship games. I was notified yesterday that my reservations would not be honored due to a contract with the NCAA, who has reserved a block of rooms for the tournament. In addition, Best Western charged my credit card on September 8, 2011 in the amount of $400, which is most likely a deposit for my upcoming stay. I would like to know when the contract with the NCAA signed? Was it signed before or after I made my reservations? If the contract was signed after my reservations were made you should honor my reservations and tell the NCAA you only have X number of rooms available. If the contract was signed before my reservations were made Best Western should have contacted me ASAP so that I can make other arrangements. This is a huge event and hotel rooms are hard to come by and they go quickly. The way Best Western is handling this is not an acceptable way of conducting business with customers. It proves that Best Western values corporate relationships more than individual customers. I'm sure they are charging the NCAA a premium for blocking these rooms, more than they are making from my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Megan M.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Terrible experience

I stayed during my travels to Texas with a friend who has two children with special needs and an infant. We called before arriving and asked if we could have a vehicle with a small uhaul trailer valet parked because it would be very inconvenient to walk with all three children and our luggage. They said it was fine and they would have to charge for two parking spaces, we were completely fine with that. When we got there, they forced me to park the car with the uhaul, and pay for two valet parking spots even though I parked it myself. After arriving we asked for an extra blanket for the pull out couch. They brought a stack of about 12 pillow cases. The next morning I took the dog for a walk and got caught in the rain so when I got back me and the dog were soaking wet, and all of the three kids were sick, one of which (who is autistic) and refuses to be in the rain. It says they offer late check out so we asked if they would allow us to check out late. They said no. We asked if we could pay for another night stay just to check out an hour later, and they said no and that someone was already booked. When we asked for extra towels they never brought them. As my friend and her children were waiting for me to get the car, they sent a manager up to the room at exactly 12 telling her she needs to leave. there were other irritable things, but I am over explaining. I won't stay at a best western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeaneen
Business
Columbia, MO
Jul 17, 2012

Girls trip to New Orleans

Our room was very noisy but the location of the hotel was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent NOLA Guest
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Mold, Yes - Customer Service, No

My experience this past weekend was awful. They had us in the wrong class of room and refused to change it, the room had black mold growing over the window, and the staff only knew one word, "No". I will use that word when returning to New Orleans - we've been many many times but never stayed at this hotel, and we won't stay there in the future. The bed only had two sheets (no bedspread, comforter or blanket), the rooms had no closets, and housekeeping was unavailable, even for emergencies, after 4 PM. The only staff member who seemed at all customer focused was the guy in charge of valet parking. This hotel has been renovated, but the renovations were not enough to make it decent and the staff's attitudes should be enough to scare anyone away. Spend a few extra bucks, stay somewhere else. You'll be glad you did. Oh yeah, the hotel had no restaurant, bar, pool or any other amenities either, plus it's a hike to the decent parts of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deanie's Seafood was excellent, and reasonably priced. For souvenirs, it's worth the rather long walk to the French Market - items are half of what they are in the main gift shops in the Quarter.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trip mcneely
Business
nyc
Sep 17, 2012

Small room

Very small room. No window. Smelled a little like mold. But, it was also the cheapest option that we went with, so it's hard to be too angry. We were a bunch of guys going to a weekend. Location was fine, biggest gripe was the size of the room. Didn't realize how small it was going to be. So small, that there were two double beds instead of the standard queen beds. Also can't be too angry, they didn't hide the fact the beds were also small, I just didn't realize it. You can tell it was a private hotel bought my best western. No hotel bar, terrible breakfast, so-so staff. If we had to do it all over again, we'd book the mariott across the street for the extra money,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The upstairs balcony bars on bourbon street have the best deals. It took us a few to realize the 3 for 1 signs were only for the upstairs bars (not to worry, you can get drinks there and bring them everywhere).

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gbill
Business
ALABAMA
Sep 20, 2012

Pay to PARK!!!

PAY FOR YOUR OWN PARKING $20 +++ CHECKED IN EARLY (thank you)+++ I dropped a baby bottle between the bed and table got it back with pub ic hair on it and found toe nail clipping on the box spring. jacuzi tub in bad repair had plunger on chain for the drain plug and discoloration or apperance of mold in or on jets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jayne L
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 16, 2013

Nothing to brag about

I am a traveler in a wheelchair. The only roll in shower was on the 10th floor and it is a smoking room. Room was small, heating/air conditioning system was poor and shower never got really hot. Breakfast wasn't anything special. They have valet parking but you can not access your vehicle yourself. If you want it they have to get it for you. Room was very quiet and hotel is close to everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in better places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top