$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
View map of 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich and Mary Ann
Business
Baden, PA
Sep 12, 2014

Damaged Car

Needed help with luggage when checking out at 7:00 A.M. No valet was on duty and the gentleman who brought over my car did not help with the luggage cart and it rolled and hit my car putting a dent in it. The car is less than 2 months old and this dent is unacceptable! When you're paying $25 plus tax per day for valet service, you should get quality service. Respectfully, Richard Mazur

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephanieJB
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2014

Easy Bourbon and Downtown Access

This charming and historic hotel is right in the middle of downtown. I loved the brick and column details in the room, though found the bed a bit uncomfortable for my taste. There is a breakfast that was a step above continental in the lobby in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tcakes
Business
Corona
Jan 15, 2015

Good Place To Stay During Holidays

This is a good hotel to stay for the Holidays.... The Staff was pleasant and very attentive....The rates were very good!...The location was close to everything!.. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BecksBartender
Business
New York
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect 1st Time in New Orleans

Great location - walking distance to everything fun but not too close that you could hear the chaos of Bourbon Street. Super friendly staff and valet - I did not use the continental breakfast or see it. My husband left his IPad in the room and they are now sending it to us which is just amazing! I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me the best
Business
burleson tx
Mar 6, 2014

it was ok

The hotel was good but the staff was slow and not very friendly not rude but not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

mardi gras

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 senior dopes
Business
Georgia
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Stay

The only problem we had was our in-room phone did not work and problem was not resolved while we were there. Room was clean and comfortable and staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel at this price and location. Parking is extra but room charge and parking did not exceed what other area hotels charge so it is a wash. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily Dale
Business
Slidell, LA
Mar 16, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Fantastic New Orleans hotel. Do not count this hotel out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Barcadia. Very nice CLEAN restaurant/bar.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Lovely hotel w/ super staff. We showed up super early and they did their best to get our rooms ready as quickly as possible. The bad part was that drunk guests that were in the room next to us came in all during the night and were very loud for a very long time. Also there is no exercise room or pool available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Low maintenance traveler
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Clean, comfortable and easy

We arrived late (around 12:30 am) and the front desk clerk was very nice. He called for the valet to get our car while he was checking me in and the valet got there before he was finished so there was no delay at all. The hotel is perfectly located! Close to the french quarter (we walked everywhere) but far enough away so you can escape the hustle and bustle when you are ready to sleep. Harrah's is around the block too if you are in the mood to gamble. The rooms were super clean and we loved the beds...very comfortable! The hotel is in an historic building and they did a nice job with keeping it modern and clean while keeping some historic touches like the exposed brick. They have wifi in the room but we didn't need it so I can't comment on that. The only con for me was the "breakfast". Items were poorly stocked (ran out of milk, paper plates, napkins, etc. by 8 am) and the coffee was not made. Also, be prepared to pay for valet as there is no other option at the hotel. We did not investigate street parking and left our car with the valet the whole weekend as we walked. I would definitely book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby Slipper on the corner for brunch is excellent!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KTraveler
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Halloween Fun

Great! All the furniture and bedroom furnishing appeared new and/or well maintained. Great value, and for the location, it was perfect. Right next to the French Quarter, without the noise, dirtiness, and craziness of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top