$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
View map of 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 9
Business
portland, oregon
Sep 17, 2013

Anniversary

The first stay the 6th & 7th were good but the 15th not as good before & and after the cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzman2013
Business
Houston
Dec 1, 2013

Good for the price

Overall average Hotel, location is good and rate OK. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meldrum
Business
Spain
Nov 30, 2013

Terrible room

This was the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in, in was small, with no window!! Felt like a prison cell. It was dark and dingy, and very noisy at night, we could hear some sort of motor clicking on and off, from outside.the room. Location was great, but room let the hotel down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyannis
Jul 12, 2011

New Orleans

Online it said they had a free airport shuttle and when we called we were told that wasn't true. Also when we arrived we were in a room with no windows and when we requested to be moved they told us that was the room we requested and nowhere online did it say anything about not having windows. We were also told that we would have to pay more to move and then there were no rooms to move to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 9, 2010

New Orleans

Great location. staff was friendly ..We went to the Aquarium which was within walking distance..This hotel doesn't have a swimming pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and casino. french quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearl River, La.
Dec 13, 2010

Who Dat Saints Weekend

Stayed in New Orleans for a Saints game weekend. Picked this hotel for the location and price. Had no problems with check in.Room was clean. Easy walk to French Quarter and Super Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jul 6, 2010

Small, but cozy

We liked this hotel. It was easy to find, convenient to our event, and the staff was very helpful. The room was also very clean. We didn't spend much time in our room so the fact that it was tiny, didn't get to us much. The continental breakfast was pretty good. There was a wide variety of items to choose from. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abe Froman
Business
orlando fl
Jun 11, 2014

Good location and amenities

Great location to downtown areas. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the staff. As a pet friendly hotel I would expect them to have some knowledge about pet areas but when we asked where was a good area to take our dog to the bathroom the front desk woman didn't know and didn't seem to care. Overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RussNJana
Business
Texarkana Texas
Jun 30, 2014

NOT GOOD

Lots of hidden charges such as Valet Parking not disclosed in ad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park somewhere else for free. Everything is with in walking distance and the Trollies talk care of everything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich and Mary Ann
Business
Baden, PA
Sep 12, 2014

Damaged Car

Needed help with luggage when checking out at 7:00 A.M. No valet was on duty and the gentleman who brought over my car did not help with the luggage cart and it rolled and hit my car putting a dent in it. The car is less than 2 months old and this dent is unacceptable! When you're paying $25 plus tax per day for valet service, you should get quality service. Respectfully, Richard Mazur

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top