$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
120 reviews
Simply awesome

Superb staff, great location, great breakfast, unique rooms with old beams in place See full review

  • Ydnar Saav
  • Mar 25, 2014
Absolutely perfect!

A great hotel located right in the heart of the French quarter, close to everything and absolutely... See full review

  • Gerry 51
  • Mar 5, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel! Explore the Garden District with ease or slip into one of the great dining establishments in the French Quarter because the best of the city is at the doorstep of this New Orleans hotel. From Mardi Gras to discovering Bourbon Street any time of year, theres endless entertainment when visiting New Orleans. Steps away from the French Quarter and the street car, the location of the hotel might catch the eye of travelers but its the service that really shines. Enjoy a great value that includes free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Start the morning off right by indulging in a hot breakfast buffet featuring regional favorites as well as classic American dishes such as pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausage. The rate at this New Orleans hotel cant be beat, especially considering the prime location. Find favorite food and dining sports nearby, or go sightseeing in the bayou. Tourist companies happily pick up guests at this New Orleans hotel, whisking them to Katrina memorial sites, famous cemeteries and even on haunted tours of the city. The popular Jazz Fest and French Quarter Fest are must-sees while here as well. Whether its conventions that brought you here or the promise of the party of a lifetime, make the most of it by staying in the center of the city. Business travelers with IBM® and Lockheed Martin find it easy to slip in a little fun with work. Whether its a meeting at Deloitte® & Touche or an event at Tulane University, prepare for a great time. Loyola University is within a few miles of the hotel, too, and there are also oil and gas companies in the area that bring business guests to the hotel. The convention/banquet service makes this New Orleans hotel an easy choice for companies. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel and let the party come to you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,SOFABD,HAIR,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

G.W. Fins
0.8 mile(s) from G.W. Fins, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: dinner, 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Mother's
0.4 mile(s) from Mother's, deli, Cajun, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.-Great Sandwiches
Bon Ton Cafe
Across the street from Bon Ton Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday-Friday-11:00am-2:00pm and 5:00pm-9:30pm Sat/Sun-reservations only.
Acme Oyster House
0.5 mile(s) from Acme Oyster House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Cajun seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Cafe DuMonde
0.8 mile(s) from Cafe DuMonde, coffee shop, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Palace Cafe
Across the street from Palace Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Lunch-Mon-Fri-11:30am-2:30pm Dinner-Mon-Sat-5:30pm-9:00pm Sunday Brunch-10:30am-2:30pm
Emeri's
0.6 mile(s) from Emeri's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Restaurant August
0.2 mile(s) from Restaurant August, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Monday to Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roaming Nurse
Business
Henderson, Tn
Apr 6, 2013

nice hotel

We were in New Orleans for a brief time. We really didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room and beds were small but OK for one night. The staff was great especially Keith the valet/doorman/concierge. He was very helpful and extremely friendly! Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The hotel is in walking distance of Bourbon St. and WWII museum. Overall, if was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie055055
Business
Seattle
Apr 5, 2013

Great location, great service!

My friend and I stayed here over Easter weekend this year and had a blast. The hotel is right off Canal street within close proximity to all the bars and restaurants you can imagine, but it was far enough away to not hear the craziness and feel safe (especially as two young women). The staff was fantastic and helpful. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bdaytrip
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 2, 2013

Well...I expected more

Location was great but that is the case for many hotels in NOLA. One guy to handle valet, luggage etc. who was awsome but he's only one guy! We were put in the smallest room and we had our bikes so a little cramped. (they had no place to store them) Breakfast is less than average so next time we would go for free parking instead. If you get a great price..I would say go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The chihuahuas Mom
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 2, 2013

Great Location!

I was attending a conference at the Sheraton but they had run out of rooms. The hotel across the street from the Sheraton seemed pricey and I really didn't want to pay for internet. This hotel was ideal. No charge for internet, in/out valet parking was $25 per day, and just across the (not busy) street from the conference. If I attend another conference at the Sheraton, I'll stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Huck Fins - delicious! Recommended by hotel staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tylet
Business
bama
Apr 1, 2013

Weekend get away

The room was nice and had the old New Orleans feel with the brick wall added to the interior. The staff was rude and would barely acknowledge you. The walls were paper thin you could hear conversations in the halls and other rooms. Breakfast buffet was nice but crowded and the juice machines were broke. All in all not a bad stay with the location being so convient to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers restraunt is a must eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Was Born a Travlin' Man
Business
Nashville
Mar 31, 2013

Eclectic Hotel Just off Quarter

The rooms have tons of character with exposed brick walls, 14" old wood posts, and 10' windows that span from floor to ceiling. This hotel is a great deal just off the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenniferjk
Business
Norfolk, VA
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely room - Go to breakfast early and bring your own conditioner!

Beautiful brick-walled rooms with large windows, even in the bathroom -- how nice to have natural lighting. Room was clean comfortable and I would stay there again. Only downsides: very small closet, less than 1 foot to hang my clothes, sink does not have counter so finding a place for my make-up bag was tricky, no conditioner included in the bathroom, a worker was repairing my window right outside my room at 8am the first morning, breakfast ran out every morning by about 9am. But, I could live with all these minor inconveniences for the excellent location and good price. Plus, the rooms were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's - go about 10:45 for brunch to avoid the long lines. Try the crawfish etouffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaineyB
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 28, 2013

New Orleans Adventure

The reviews of this hotel weren't all that good so I was very, very surprised when we got there. Our room was on the 10th floor (that's the smoking floor although the room did not .. I repeat NOT .. smell like a smoking room. It was a really pretty room .. big enough .. comfortable bed. The only real drawback was the pedestal sink in the bathroom .. the bathroom was quite large but the no room to put your "stuff" because there was no counter. The staff was excellent. Upon arrival we quickly checked in .. when we got in the elevator my husband cell phone fell down the elevator shaft. The staff called the elevator company and they got it out without a fuss. It's very close .. walking distance to many of the places you'd want to go while in New Orleans. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's is a restaurant that is recommended by just about everyone .. don't think it was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelCol
Business
NY
Mar 26, 2013

Girls NOLA weekend

Our stay at the St Christopher was amazing from start to finish. We checked in quickly upon arrival late in the evening. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The free continental breakfast was great and offered good variety, more than just your average cereal and muffin. We received a corner room and it was extremely spacious for four girls with large luggage. The rooms were quaint and clean. The location of the hotel was close enough to bourbon but far enough to get away from the drunken clutter. I couldn't have been happier with the experience or the price ! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antoine's restaurant is an old restaurant that has 14 LARGE rooms along with amazing food! You can actually take a tour of this amazing restaurant !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teddy beasley 77
Business
mobile, al
Mar 19, 2013

champ

loved the room and the view.. would love to get that room again... very clean and worthy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to go places you need as river walk and borborn st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top