$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
View map of 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 9
Business
portland, oregon
Sep 17, 2013

Anniversary

The first stay the 6th & 7th were good but the 15th not as good before & and after the cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia92006
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Sep 14, 2013

Fun Vaca

All staff members were very helpful and wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street/ French Quarter

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David French
Business
Matthews Nc
Aug 10, 2013

Great place !!!

Loved the hotel the moment we walked in !!!! Very nice staff and prompt service location was fantastic ! Close enough to the French Quarter to walk too. Will be back !!!!'m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trinese
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 8, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

This hotel gets my business every time I visit New Orleans. The breakfast is awesome as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob P.
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jul 16, 2013

Great location, nice people

The fact that the room had no window was not an issue, as the room was cool and clean, and the people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and LuLu
Business
Lewisburg, Tn.
Jul 11, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Wife and I stayed here on a mini vacation and enjoyed our stay here. We both agreed that we would stay here again upon a return visit to New Orleans. Staff was friendly and strived to reach our every need. Not a new hotel , but, one that we would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GIlady
Business
Texas
Jun 29, 2013

Great Location

My room was stuffy and a little musty. When I first arrived, the bathroom floor had sticky gum pieces on the floor. I guess the cleaning crews was too lazy to scrap it up. The location is great to all the attractions in NOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALEX.LA
Business
ALEXANDRIA, LA.
Jun 20, 2013

comfortable accomodations in a great location

We spent 2 nights and were very happy with the room as well as the location. Breakfast was good and the service people were above average. Everyone was wearing a smile. I recommend this hotel for a very good value in New Orleans. Highly suggest a visit to the World War 11 museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galitoire's on Bourbon Street and Dominica's in the Roosevelt Hotel lobby. Both sensational.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nestor California
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 15, 2013

Great location!

The hotel is in a great location. Its pretty much walking distance to the French Quarter, and it appeared safe from our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and staff was friendly. No free wifi though and microwaves are not inside the rooms. Valet parking has a fee similar to public parking in the area, and you can access your car as many times as you wish for 24 hours (after, you need to pay another day). Since I never planned to drive around the area, it was perfect leaving it with valet for the day. I would definitely recommend. It's no luxury hotel, but its no hostel, and for the price, couldn't ask for anything more. It's clean, comfortable, and it's in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Leave car with valet. Public parking is just as expensive in the area, only difference is valet you can go in and out.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N633EV
Business
Hershey, Pa.
Jun 13, 2013

First time in New Orleans

This is an old hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Location is within walking distance of French Quarter and Bourbon St. Rooms are not large, but are clean and comfortable. Good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Giovanni's is a good Italian restaurant if you want something different from the local cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top