$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
View map of 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mad Kisser
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 21, 2012

Rude Young girl at front desk

One staff person in particular was very rude. She never said hello or goodbye and almost bumped me, passing me to get to the elevator. The room was musty smelling but the room was very spacious. Someone needs so charm school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crispy sugar
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jan 5, 2013

Location is great, that's about it

We probably won't stay here again. The location was perfect - close to FQ and ten minutes walking distance from most of our destinations in NOLA. But things got off to a bad start. When we arrived, we found out that parking would be $10 more than we were originally quoted because of the Sugar Bowl. This surprise "Special Event" price was $35 a night for valet. OUTRAGEOUS. That was not mentioned at all anywhere when we booked. We were able to find a parking garage for cheaper but it was four blocks away and we had to walk to the hotel with all of our stuff in the cold rain after driving for ten hours. Then the front desk attendant was not friendly and borderline nasty. The room had a very strong musty/moldy smell, which I was willing to overlook because it's probably an old building. IF it wasn't for all of the other negatives. Room was relatively clean and decorated nicely, but we could hear a crying baby in the room next door all night. The water pressure went from normal to nothing periodically during a shower. There was no counter in the bathroom and we had to put toiletries, razors and makeup on the floor. The refrigerator broke mid-stay and we didn't realize it until checkout - which means we lost all of our leftovers. When I told them about this at checkout, that same clerk was nasty and the manager wasn't any more helpful. They wouldn't give me any credit or do anything about it because I hadn't said anything until checkout. But we didn't even open the fridge until we were on our way out the door to check out. The continental breakfast was decent with a pancake maker and several options, but it certainly was nothing special and I wouldn't rely on it. Some good points here but there were too many negatives. Next time we will spend a little more and stay somewhere else, and I plan on complaining to Best Western about the refrigerator incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaMinnesota traveler
Business
Florida
Feb 1, 2013

city visit

This hotel was in a good location, within walking distance to Burbon Street & other area attractions. The rooms are small, but adequate. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. The parking fee rate listed on the internet was not correct. It was $28 per day not $20 per day. The hotel charges the parking fee upon arrival for Valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler s.c.
Business
Florence,S.C.
Mar 15, 2013

Great time,good location......

Close in,did not use car for 3 days.Rooms small but nice.Did see a guy sleeping in the hall way one morning wrapped in a towel and sheet,got himself a little to happy and could not get back in room.Front desk VERY HELPFUL,good people.Valet service fair,the young men need to go to the computer station and print out directions with maps to I -10 east and west and other access areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the local rta,it's trolly's and cost 3.00 for a whole day pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teddy beasley 77
Business
mobile, al
Mar 19, 2013

champ

loved the room and the view.. would love to get that room again... very clean and worthy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to go places you need as river walk and borborn st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tylet
Business
bama
Apr 1, 2013

Weekend get away

The room was nice and had the old New Orleans feel with the brick wall added to the interior. The staff was rude and would barely acknowledge you. The walls were paper thin you could hear conversations in the halls and other rooms. Breakfast buffet was nice but crowded and the juice machines were broke. All in all not a bad stay with the location being so convient to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers restraunt is a must eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbacpa
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2013

great location, reasonable price

We went to NOLA for a little get away. I had been there before for business, but never as a tourist. Now, I cannot wait to go back again. The hotel was clean and nice, nothing special, but nothing bad either. A nice location, between French Quarter and Harrah's. Everything was walkable. The lobby and breakfast were not so good, and the room was small, but it was fine for sleeping and showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALEX.LA
Business
ALEXANDRIA, LA.
Jun 20, 2013

comfortable accomodations in a great location

We spent 2 nights and were very happy with the room as well as the location. Breakfast was good and the service people were above average. Everyone was wearing a smile. I recommend this hotel for a very good value in New Orleans. Highly suggest a visit to the World War 11 museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galitoire's on Bourbon Street and Dominica's in the Roosevelt Hotel lobby. Both sensational.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GIlady
Business
Texas
Jun 29, 2013

Great Location

My room was stuffy and a little musty. When I first arrived, the bathroom floor had sticky gum pieces on the floor. I guess the cleaning crews was too lazy to scrap it up. The location is great to all the attractions in NOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agreuel
Business
Morton, IL
Jun 10, 2013

Average room

Room was average, fairly clean and good location. Price was high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top