$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3 stars
View map of 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-PLUS-St.-Christopher-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
127 reviews
First NOLA trip for my niece

Convenient and safe location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and big. See full review

  • dissatisfied guest
  • May 12, 2015
Awesome girls trip!

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was absolutely awesome for a girls weekend trip! See full review

  • Amber B.
  • May 5, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel! Explore the French Quarter with ease or slip into one of the great dining establishments, because the best of the city is at the doorstep of this New Orleans hotel. From Mardi Gras, to discovering Bourbon Street any time of year, theres endless entertainment when visiting New Orleans. Steps away from the French Quarter and the street car lines that can take you to the Garden District, the location of the hotel might catch the eye of travelers, but its the service that really shines. Enjoy a great value that includes free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Start the morning off right by indulging in a deluxe continental breakfast featuring classic American dishes such as pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausage. The rate at this New Orleans hotel cant be beat, especially considering the prime location. For those traveling for the Culinary Experience, find favorite food and dining spots nearby. Tourist companies happily pick up guests at this New Orleans hotel, whisking them to Katrina memorial sites, famous cemeteries and even on haunted tours of the city, or go exploring in the bayou country. The popular Jazz Fest and French Quarter Fest are must-sees while here as well. Whether its conventions that bring you here, or the promise of the party of a lifetime, make the most of it by staying in the center of the city. Business travelers with IBM® and Lockheed Martin find it easy to slip in a little fun with work. Whether its a meeting at Deloitte® & Touche or an event at Tulane University, prepare for a great time. Loyola University is within a few miles of the hotel, too, and there are also oil and gas companies in the area that bring business guests to the hotel. The convention/banquet service makes this New Orleans hotel an easy choice for meetings and events. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel and let the party come to you! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 327 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 214 reviews
★★★
$77
3.3 / 5 126 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.2 / 5 241 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 81 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 452 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SAFE,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,NOWIN,WHRPL,HISPD,SAFE,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,WHIRLPOOL,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,VIEW,HAIRDRYER,COFFMAKER,IRON&BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,SOFABD,HAIR,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZD,WHISPD,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

Cafe DuMonde
0.8 mile(s) from Cafe DuMonde, coffee shop, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Emeri's
0.6 mile(s) from Emeri's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Mother's
0.4 mile(s) from Mother's, deli, Cajun, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.-Great Sandwiches
G.W. Fins
0.8 mile(s) from G.W. Fins, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: dinner, 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Acme Oyster House
0.5 mile(s) from Acme Oyster House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Cajun seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Bon Ton Cafe
Across the street from Bon Ton Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday-Friday-11:00am-2:00pm and 5:00pm-9:30pm Sat/Sun-reservations only.
Restaurant August
0.2 mile(s) from Restaurant August, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday to Friday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Monday to Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Palace Cafe
Across the street from Palace Cafe, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner, Lunch-Mon-Fri-11:30am-2:30pm Dinner-Mon-Sat-5:30pm-9:00pm Sunday Brunch-10:30am-2:30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Megan M.
Friends
N/A
May 30, 2015

Terrible experience

I stayed during my travels to Texas with a friend who has two children with special needs and an infant. We called before arriving and asked if we could have a vehicle with a small uhaul trailer valet parked because it would be very inconvenient to walk with all three children and our luggage. They said it was fine and they would have to charge for two parking spaces, we were completely fine with that. When we got there, they forced me to park the car with the uhaul, and pay for two valet parking spots even though I parked it myself. After arriving we asked for an extra blanket for the pull out couch. They brought a stack of about 12 pillow cases. The next morning I took the dog for a walk and got caught in the rain so when I got back me and the dog were soaking wet, and all of the three kids were sick, one of which (who is autistic) and refuses to be in the rain. It says they offer late check out so we asked if they would allow us to check out late. They said no. We asked if we could pay for another night stay just to check out an hour later, and they said no and that someone was already booked. When we asked for extra towels they never brought them. As my friend and her children were waiting for me to get the car, they sent a manager up to the room at exactly 12 telling her she needs to leave. there were other irritable things, but I am over explaining. I won't stay at a best western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dissatisfied guest
Couples
N/A
May 12, 2015

First NOLA trip for my niece

Convenient and safe location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber B.
Friends
Alexandria
May 5, 2015

Awesome girls trip!

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was absolutely awesome for a girls weekend trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tisha C.
Business
Lake Charles
May 1, 2015

Buisness trip

Comfortable, clean, great bell and valet staff. Wake up call was on time. Walls thin and can hear noise from hallways and other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Friends
richboro
Mar 3, 2015

Friend Getaway

I like the location. Short walk to Bourbon or Frenchman St. Even shorter walk to my favorite restaurant, Port of Call. Have stayed there three times over the past few years. Rooms are clean and staff is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAMA
Family
LAKE CHARLES
Feb 4, 2015

Excellent Hotel!!!!!!!!!

I enjoyed the stay with this hotel, the view was excellent. Only thing I want to say here, they should have a parking facility. We spent $25 for one night parking, which is too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Road Trippers
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great Location

Everything was great... the one complaint is that I'm not used to parking costing so much. Location and price are perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Friends
richboro
Jan 18, 2015

St Patty Day trip with friends

Great Hotel. Convenient location to various points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to have the Charbroiled Oysters at Drago's. WWII Museum is a must. Both within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tcakes
Friends
Corona
Jan 15, 2015

Good Place To Stay During Holidays

This is a good hotel to stay for the Holidays.... The Staff was pleasant and very attentive....The rates were very good!...The location was close to everything!.. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellyne v.
Couples
chicago
Dec 29, 2014

fun in NOLA

The hotel was just what we wanted,it was comfy and quaint and very comfortable.It is not a big chain hotel but the price reflected that and we were within a block of all the big hotels like the marriot,sheraton etc. The hotel room was clean and very nice comfy bed and the location was awesome.We were a few short blocks from bourbon street and a half block from canal.In the center of everything!!!we walked virtually everywhere...only a few blocks from riverwalk with all the dining and shopping(we went there several times).We even walked home from the concert venue as there were no cabs and even that took less than 30 minutes,it was just the perfect trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the WWII Museum,it was absolutely amazing and informative,theres a little restaurant attatched at the corner that was inexpensive and really fun:)

Back to menu Return to top