$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Awsome Stay

Due to snowstorms in Chicago, IL, I decided at last minute to cancel my plans there and take a... See full review

  • gigabyte
  • May 22, 2015
A pleasant surprise

I would stay again. Friendly staff and clean and remodeled room. Free breakfast was good. It was in... See full review

  • Hattie B.
  • May 19, 2015
Whether you're here for a cruise or a Courtyard wedding, our New Orleans hotel is in the perfect location for guests to get to know the real French Quarter. New Orleans, Louisiana is a mecca of great food, culture, music and history. Our French Quarter location is the main reason many guests choose us, but we offer more than an unbeatable location. Our tropical courtyard features an outdoor swimming pool, the perfect place to cool down after a day of adventure or Mardi Gras festivities. A free hot breakfast is our staple, and it includes waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, choice cereals and yogurts, along with 100% Arabica coffee and juices. Many guests are here for Mardi Gras or Saints Football games, but we cater to all guests at our New Orleans hotel. Enjoy the local festivals like Jazz Fest, the Essence Festival, the French Quarter Fest or Voo-Doo Fest. Bourbon Street is steps away, and favorites like Brennan's are right around the corner. Sample jambalaya, turtle soup, bananas foster and gumbo in the region where it was born. Our fabulous staff is committed to making your stay at our New Orleans hotel special. We offer bus parking and are a favorite of Mahalia Jackson Theatre tour groups. Check out Mardi Gras World to see the floats and grab a piece of King Cake. Indulge in a hurricane or sip your favorite cocktail at the oldest pub in the world. Nearby swamp tours are a must. At our New Orleans hotel, we also welcome medical employees and non-profit groups. If you're lucky enough to be here on business, make sure you try the local po' boy sandwiches and try your luck at the casinos. There's always something happening in NOLA, and we're proud to host you during your stay. Reserve your comfortable room at BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Dining

Arnauds
0.80 mile(s) from Arnauds, French Creole, fine dining
limited hours
The Jazz Alley Lounge, on premises, cocktails limited hours
Nola's
10.00 mile(s) from Nola's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Antoine's
0.70 mile(s) from Antoine's, French, fine dining
Brennan's
0.90 mile(s) from Brennan's, American Creole, fine dining
Commander's Palace
2.00 mile(s) from Commander's Palace, Creole, fine dining
Emeril's
1.00 mile(s) from Emeril's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Peristyle
1.00 mile(s) from Peristyle, fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOLLY P.
Business
Long Beach
Jan 14, 2015

family cruise

We love New Orleans! Everyone was so kind and helpful. they had a wonderful breakfast with eggs, pancakes, fruits, coffee and teas. The bartender was fun and full of great ideas for us. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach
Business
Inverness
Oct 8, 2014

Very good hotel

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is ideally situated on the edge of the French Quarter and although on a busy main street once you enter the peaceful courtyard you are hardly aware of any street noise. Make sure you get a room overlooking the courtyard as some rooms face a wall and receive no natural daylight. Our room was small, but adequate for our 10 night stay. The staff could not have been more efficient or friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast each morning. If we return to New Orleans we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Gazebo cafe at the French Market is a great place to enjoy lunch, a drink and some music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pedro le pete
Business
uk
Sep 15, 2014

close to Bourbon but far enough away

2 night stay here in early sept. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. It was all we expected from a Best Western.Just opposite Louis Armstrong park so we had an early morning stroll before breakfast. When we had a small problem (with a shuttlebus) the receptionist was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

commuter ferry across the Mississippi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raymin
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend in NOLA

The hotel was fine. The breakfast buffet was plenty and convenient. The location was ok for the French Quarter. The only problem we had was the last night. We were going to leave early in the morning so we wanted to get a few hours sleep before heading out. Our room was right next to the pool and courtyard area. From the time we returned to our room until we left at 2:30 am there was a group of unsupervised teenage kids hanging out in the courtyard. They were so loud no one could get any sleep. As far as we know they were never told to disband or at least they never did leave they area. We mentioned this fact when we checked out and we were only told that they were STILL running around being unruly. We feel this situation is not acceptable for anyone wanting to "rent" a room to get some sleep. And since we were in a party town (New Orleans) we could not understand why anyone would party at the hotel with the whole French Quarter available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJCOG
Business
Woodbury MN
Feb 14, 2014

Ok

It was an OK place. Nothing really stands out. Didn't think the staff was very friendly, except the lady when we checked out. No one said good morning, good bye, good night .. Felt anyone could enter the hotel and go to the rooms. The powers went out while we were there and no one checked on us never mentioned a word.. You would think sow one would at least walk through the hall with a flash light or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the. It's tour! Basin street station is a short walk across the street. By the extra ticket and get an over view of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florent
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Great location and very good value.

Close enough to the French Quarter to be within walking distance of all the main attractions but far enough to be very quiet. Clean hotel and rooms, nice courtyard with pool. Very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bar Tonique just a couple of blocks away. Great little bar to start or end a night in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky Mtn Mama
Business
Rocky Mountains
Apr 25, 2013

Demand a garden Room!

Our room faced Rampart St. ...we had the normal busy road sounds, cars, trucks, occasional siren...but OH MY! the trash is picked up between Midnight and 3:30 AM...every night! The racket was unbelievable!! That said the staff was very friendly, but couldn't help as the hotel was sold out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your a short walk from Bourbon St. Directly across fron Louis Armstrong Park...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawood
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Mar 23, 2013

Not a big deal

Small rooms .. NOT FREE Parking ($20 Per Night) .. The online pictures looks better than the reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. L.
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 21, 2013

redecorated/updated room. Location is a minus.

The employees were exceptional. The room has been updated, even though somewhat small, was very nice. I can't say enough about the staff; very friendly and helpful in every way. The breakfast was over and above the usual "breakfast included" fare; scrambled eggs, and either bacon or sausage, cereal, juices, assorted breads, etc. The most moist, delicious cream cheese danish I've ever eaten. Now, however, for the negative; the location. It is on the very edge of the French Quarters, and not in the most desirable of areas. It is a long, brisk walk to the heart of the "Quarters", and a little frightening if you are returning to the hotel after dark. If you do not have your own vehicle, I would recommend taking a taxi. If it is a busy time, getting a taxi back to the hotel is not always easy. There is on-site parking with a charge. If you are in N.O. and plan to take a vehicle everywhere other than the Quarters, you will find this hotel to be just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make reservations for breakfast at Brennans. Very, very, pricey, but worth every penny. Make it for brunch and you won't have to eat the rest of the day. A very special experience. For the ladies, make sure you visit with Mary in the "ladies room". She has been there for 42 years. She's a sweet-heart. If you are the friendly type, you will love meeting her.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohbi
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jan 2, 2013

Great Location, nice hotel

Great location, not too close to the craziness, but only a short walk away when you're ready to get into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top