$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
GREAT HOTEL

The rooms are big, the breakfast was goos and it was 5 minutes from the main street See full review

  • Ofek B.
  • Sep 2, 2015
Awsome Stay

Due to snowstorms in Chicago, IL, I decided at last minute to cancel my plans there and take a... See full review

  • gigabyte
  • May 22, 2015
Whether you're here for a cruise or a Courtyard wedding, our New Orleans hotel is in the perfect location for guests to get to know the real French Quarter. New Orleans, Louisiana is a mecca of great food, culture, music and history. Our French Quarter location is the main reason many guests choose us, but we offer more than an unbeatable location. Our tropical courtyard features an outdoor swimming pool, the perfect place to cool down after a day of adventure or Mardi Gras festivities. A free hot breakfast is our staple, and it includes waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, choice cereals and yogurts, along with 100% Arabica coffee and juices. Many guests are here for Mardi Gras or Saints Football games, but we cater to all guests at our New Orleans hotel. Enjoy the local festivals like Jazz Fest, the Essence Festival, the French Quarter Fest or Voo-Doo Fest. Bourbon Street is steps away, and favorites like Brennan's are right around the corner. Sample jambalaya, turtle soup, bananas foster and gumbo in the region where it was born. Our fabulous staff is committed to making your stay at our New Orleans hotel special. We offer bus parking and are a favorite of Mahalia Jackson Theatre tour groups. Check out Mardi Gras World to see the floats and grab a piece of King Cake. Indulge in a hurricane or sip your favorite cocktail at the oldest pub in the world. Nearby swamp tours are a must. At our New Orleans hotel, we also welcome medical employees and non-profit groups. If you're lucky enough to be here on business, make sure you try the local po' boy sandwiches and try your luck at the casinos. There's always something happening in NOLA, and we're proud to host you during your stay. Reserve your comfortable room at BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$77
3.3 / 5 126 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 327 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.0 / 5 365 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 244 reviews
★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 214 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 81 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.4 / 5 19 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Dining

Emeril's
1.00 mile(s) from Emeril's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Nola's
10.00 mile(s) from Nola's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Brennan's
0.90 mile(s) from Brennan's, American Creole, fine dining
Commander's Palace
2.00 mile(s) from Commander's Palace, Creole, fine dining
Arnauds
0.80 mile(s) from Arnauds, French Creole, fine dining
Antoine's
0.70 mile(s) from Antoine's, French, fine dining
limited hours
The Jazz Alley Lounge, on premises, cocktails limited hours
Peristyle
1.00 mile(s) from Peristyle, fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigabyte
Single
Bensalem
May 22, 2015

Awsome Stay

Due to snowstorms in Chicago, IL, I decided at last minute to cancel my plans there and take a return train back home. Needing to stay an extra night in New Orleans at last minute, I found this hotel to be reasonably priced and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melmur
Single
Shreveport, La
Dec 12, 2012

Work trip

Nice people, helpful staff, room was small but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Honolulu, HI
Jun 28, 2011

Quiet, comfortable

The rooms are pretty posh, I heard that they had been remodeled. Also the continental breakfast was really one of the best budget breakfasts I've ever had with fresh waffles, fruits, cereal, bagels, etc. The only problem is that my friends didn't have hot water in their rooms for some reason. Also, I would have liked to be closer to the heart of the French Quarter. Anyway, I paid a reasonable discounted price[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
milwaukee, wi
Jul 27, 2011

Good Location

good location friendly staff small room small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coffee pot restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 6, 2011

What you should know...

The rooms are clean and newly renovated, bathrooms are small. Staff was ok. However, what they don't tell you is that there is no on site restaurant, no room service, and the bar is closed Tuesday's and Wednesday's. The pool is small but serves it purpose. Abt 4 blocks from Bourbon street. I probably would not stay there again, I like on site amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top