$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Feels like home!

I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row now, and will continue to stay there. The... See full review

  • Judy the Alligator Lover
  • Sep 23, 2013
awesome

everything was great except the water in the shower didn't get very warm...oh well. still a... See full review

  • efsully
  • Aug 5, 2014
Whether you're here for a cruise or a Courtyard wedding, our New Orleans hotel is in the perfect location for guests to get to know the real French Quarter. New Orleans, Louisiana is a mecca of great food, culture, music and history. Our French Quarter location is the main reason many guests choose us, but we offer more than an unbeatable location. Our tropical courtyard features an outdoor swimming pool, the perfect place to cool down after a day of adventure or Mardi Gras festivities. A free hot breakfast is our staple, and it includes waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, choice cereals and yogurts, along with 100% Arabica coffee and juices. Many guests are here for Mardi Gras or Saints Football games, but we cater to all guests at our New Orleans hotel. Enjoy the local festivals like Jazz Fest, the Essence Festival, the French Quarter Fest or Voo-Doo Fest. Bourbon Street is steps away, and favorites like Brennan's are right around the corner. Sample jambalaya, turtle soup, bananas foster and gumbo in the region where it was born. Our fabulous staff is committed to making your stay at our New Orleans hotel special. We offer bus parking and are a favorite of Mahalia Jackson Theatre tour groups. Check out Mardi Gras World to see the floats and grab a piece of King Cake. Indulge in a hurricane or sip your favorite cocktail at the oldest pub in the world. Nearby swamp tours are a must. At our New Orleans hotel, we also welcome medical employees and non-profit groups. If you're lucky enough to be here on business, make sure you try the local po' boy sandwiches and try your luck at the casinos. There's always something happening in NOLA, and we're proud to host you during your stay. Reserve your comfortable room at BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel today!

Hotel Map

29.9623 -90.0667
Area served
Hammond, Kenner, Metairie, Slidell, Mandeville/Covington
Nearby airports
(MSY), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Dining

Arnauds
0.80 mile(s) from Arnauds, French Creole, fine dining
limited hours
The Jazz Alley Lounge, on premises, cocktails limited hours
Peristyle
1.00 mile(s) from Peristyle, fine dining
Antoine's
0.70 mile(s) from Antoine's, French, fine dining
Commander's Palace
2.00 mile(s) from Commander's Palace, Creole, fine dining
Brennan's
0.90 mile(s) from Brennan's, American Creole, fine dining
Emeril's
1.00 mile(s) from Emeril's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Nola's
10.00 mile(s) from Nola's, contemporary Creole, fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunnie
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

My Big Easy trip

From the time we arrived we felt that "Southern Charm" the hotel was clean&the staff friendly.Once we were directed to our room I was not sure three adult Women could coexist in a room with two full beds? But we made the best of it, we'er sisters and spent years in tight spaces in our youth. We especially enjoyed the bar/lounge area. Todd&Johnny were friendly and mixed great drinks. Adding some music ie.Zydeco would be a plus and would encourage other guest to spend time&money there instead of Burbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just ask at front desk or bar area we did and we walked a short distance to eat& pick up a few gifts.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiuJiu1947
Atlanta, GA
May 12, 2014

Landmark French Quarter

Location for French Quarter very good; for Canal Street or the Garden District not so much. Cable car service requires exact change and is subject to cease operating at any time. Hotel provides an excellent breakfast as part of room rate. Immediate area around hotel seemed a little downtrodden, but did not experience any problems. Hotel is also far enough from Bourbon Street that sleep is possible at night if you want Many local tours available on a daily basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki lynn
Iowa, USA
Jan 24, 2012

One nite in New Orleans

Staff very helpful with boarding passes, and prompt at getting us a new remote for the t.v. remote that wasn't working. Room was very comfortable. I will stay again. It is near stuff, but just far enough away from the hype!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The aquarium was great. We only had two hours--not enough time.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frost Five
Tallahassee, Fl
Mar 13, 2012

Hotel

Very pleasant. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff brought extras very quickly. Breakfast was good with a decent variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary1952
Downingtown, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great hotel & Excellent staff

This is great hotel within walking distance of Bourbon St & French Mkt. Staff, especially Tracy Robinson, are outstanding. Only gave 4 stars to room comfort because the air conditioner fan would not stay on continually so the on/off cycling kept waking us. Will definitely choose this hotel for our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel staff will give great recommendations & directions. Just ask!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan da Man
Hot Lanta
Sep 20, 2011

Easy As Easy Does!

Convenient to the French Quarter. Good breakfast, small room. Would stay here again, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love toTravel Mom
Boston
Nov 3, 2012

Showing duaghter New Orleans

Love this hotel. So close to the action but nice and quiet. Does the best breakfast ever. Staff very friendly and helpful. Second stay there and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Graet location for everything.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search