$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Feels like home!

I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row now, and will continue to stay there. The... See full review

  • Judy the Alligator Lover
  • Sep 23, 2013
Great hotel

The location was better than expected fare enough away from the noise but closer enough to walk... See full review

  • Bobanddazz
  • Sep 2, 2013
Whether you're here for a cruise or a Courtyard wedding, our New Orleans hotel is in the perfect location for guests to get to know the real French Quarter. New Orleans, Louisiana is a mecca of great food, culture, music and history. Our French Quarter location is the main reason many guests choose us, but we offer more than an unbeatable location. Our tropical courtyard features an outdoor swimming pool, the perfect place to cool down after a day of adventure or Mardi Gras festivities. A free hot breakfast is our staple, and it includes waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, choice cereals and yogurts, along with 100% Arabica coffee and juices. Many guests are here for Mardi Gras or Saints Football games, but we cater to all guests at our New Orleans hotel. Enjoy the local festivals like Jazz Fest, the Essence Festival, the French Quarter Fest or Voo-Doo Fest. Bourbon Street is steps away, and favorites like Brennan's are right around the corner. Sample jambalaya, turtle soup, bananas foster and gumbo in the region where it was born. Our fabulous staff is committed to making your stay at our New Orleans hotel special. We offer bus parking and are a favorite of Mahalia Jackson Theatre tour groups. Check out Mardi Gras World to see the floats and grab a piece of King Cake. Indulge in a hurricane or sip your favorite cocktail at the oldest pub in the world. Nearby swamp tours are a must. At our New Orleans hotel, we also welcome medical employees and non-profit groups. If you're lucky enough to be here on business, make sure you try the local po' boy sandwiches and try your luck at the casinos. There's always something happening in NOLA, and we're proud to host you during your stay. Reserve your comfortable room at BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel today!

Hotel Map

29.9623 -90.0667
Area served
Hammond, Kenner, Metairie, Slidell, Mandeville/Covington
Nearby airports
(MSY), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Dining

Arnauds
0.80 mile(s) from Arnauds, French Creole, fine dining
limited hours
The Jazz Alley Lounge, on premises, cocktails limited hours
Peristyle
1.00 mile(s) from Peristyle, fine dining
Antoine's
0.70 mile(s) from Antoine's, French, fine dining
Commander's Palace
2.00 mile(s) from Commander's Palace, Creole, fine dining
Brennan's
0.90 mile(s) from Brennan's, American Creole, fine dining
Emeril's
1.00 mile(s) from Emeril's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Nola's
10.00 mile(s) from Nola's, contemporary Creole, fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosey loves to travel
Long Island, NY
May 25, 2011

Friendly French Quarter

My trip to NOLA was for both business and pleasure. The BW French Quarter Landmark was very quaint and authentically 'N'awlins' as compared to a major hotel that my colleagues were registered in. I had taken the time to read the customer reviews on the hotel website and found some helpful information there. First and foremost the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodations for a double room were clean and comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was beyond my expectation as it far exceeded the usual fare of 'coffee, a mini-muffin, and an apple'. The courtyard pool provides a relaxing setting whether you take advantage of swimming or not. On the down side, though the hotel is only 3 blocks from Bourbon Street, it is a bit of a walk to get to where the hot-spots (including Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, French Market, etc.) are. Depending on which route you walk the neighborhood can be a bit dilapidated. But there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel door and cabs are always available and reasonably priced. The bathroom in the double room contained a decent sized walk-in shower but no tub. Sometimes a tub with ankle deep cold water and ice can soothe the aching feet after a day of walking. In one of the hotel reviews I read someone had complained about the shower leaking on the bathroom floor. I turned the shower head to face the inside wall a bit and I didn't have that problem. I was surprised that the hotel lounge/bar seemed to have limited hours; and I was also surprised that there wasn't coffee in the breakfast room area other than during breakfast time (though the room contained a coffee pot). There is free internet service in the hotel lobby with 3 or 4 desktops available to those who travel without a laptop. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again should I find myself back in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're well past the age for 'spring break' keep walking past Bourbon Street and head down toward Decatur Street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holle
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Very good!

Beautiful pool area. Amazing staff. Only drawback are the tiny bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan da Man
Hot Lanta
Sep 20, 2011

Easy As Easy Does!

Convenient to the French Quarter. Good breakfast, small room. Would stay here again, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiuJiu1947
Atlanta, GA
May 12, 2014

Landmark French Quarter

Location for French Quarter very good; for Canal Street or the Garden District not so much. Cable car service requires exact change and is subject to cease operating at any time. Hotel provides an excellent breakfast as part of room rate. Immediate area around hotel seemed a little downtrodden, but did not experience any problems. Hotel is also far enough from Bourbon Street that sleep is possible at night if you want Many local tours available on a daily basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Buckeye
cumming, GA
Jan 6, 2011

Convenient to the French Quarter

We were in New Orleans for the Sugar Bowl. We walked virtually every place or took the street car. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was expensive but more affordable than most near Bourbon Street. Parking is expensive and hard to come by. The hotel charged $30/day but would not guarantee you a space. We reserved a courtyard view room but ended up with a view of a walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The dueling pianos at Pat O'Brien's is a lot of fun.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barrington, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Great Place

Easy walking distance to everything. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O's Courtyard Cafe and Bars off of Bourban Street is a must see, especially the piano bar!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 1, 2010

Good location, Reasonable price

Overall, good experience. Clean room, fridge/microwave for use which was convienent, good location (close to Bourbon St) but quiet when you wanted to leave the noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 8, 2011

Very Convenient & Clean

My partner and our adult son all shared a room -- very clean and friendly staff. Older establishment, but they are trying hard to keep it up and working well -- did have one day that main elevator didn't work, but it was fixed by later that evening -- parking very easy and convenient -- just outside French Quarter, but easy walking to the Quarter, need car to go other places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj Johnston
Brisbane Queensland Australia
Aug 24, 2012

Couple holiday

Good location. Nothing to fault hotel. Wifi Internet could have been faster that's all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy as
Australia
May 31, 2012

Easy to recommend

We arrived just prior to midday but by the time we had got all our luggage out of the car our rooms were available to check in which was great . The staff were also able to organise a swamp tour for us at short notice before the car had to be returned. The location was perfect, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpfull. Could not ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search