$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denmcd
Business
Boston Ma
Nov 2, 2012

It is what it is

Everyone couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are small but nicely appointed. Far enough away from Bourbon to be quiet..close enough to walk. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattB from ohio
Business
Ohio
Nov 21, 2012

Suite was nice

We stayed in a suite. The room was clean and well maintained. The housekeeping service was good but not excellent, we had to call for new towels and a few other basic items. The breakfast was decent but service ended a little early it seemed (9). The courtyard was very nice and overall it was a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovetravelers
Business
new orleans louisiana
Dec 7, 2012

Lovely stay

Nice walk to Bourbon Street and beyond but hotel on quiet street. Only problem was the surprise parking cost of $22.40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthW
Business
Vancouver, WA
Dec 6, 2012

Perfect first NOLA visit with French Quarter ambiance

Located walking distance to all that the French Quarter has to offer. The central courtyard with pool and patio tables surrounded by tropical garden plants and New Orleans architecture was perfect for relaxing after a busy day or sharing a take-out meal. Continental breakfast was pretty good. On-site bar is convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Hall live jazz music; go an hour early for amazing seats.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nskc
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 23, 2012

Honeymoon

The hotel was nice and clean. Friendly people. It did not have a jacuzzi however which was a request that we had made. It showed under activities. When we called on this we were told that there was 2 jacuzzi tubs. We spent an hour and a half on the phone with you. You were not customer service friendly in the hotel reservations and I would never book through them again. We were on our honeymoon and the jacuzz waa something we really wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great customer service and food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohbi
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jan 2, 2013

Great Location, nice hotel

Great location, not too close to the craziness, but only a short walk away when you're ready to get into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panamagreen
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 14, 2013

Great value and pleasant ambience

Great price for a French Quarter hotel. The lounge and bar was warm, a bit like an Irish hotel bar adjacent to a tropical courtyard pool. It;s a relatively easy walk to the heart of the French Quarter via St. Ann Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGSB
Business
Bedford, OH
Apr 21, 2013

Clean comfort and all that jazz

We came in early and left late and the staff was amenable about storying our luggage so we could do so. We were a few blocks from Bourbon St., a short walk which made for a quieter stay than we would've had closer to the river. Perfect! I loved coming home at night and seeing Armstrong Park's lights. We heard, when we left Thursday, that there are concerts in that park most Thursdays. Next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayou tours are educational, entertaining.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florent
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Great location and very good value.

Close enough to the French Quarter to be within walking distance of all the main attractions but far enough to be very quiet. Clean hotel and rooms, nice courtyard with pool. Very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bar Tonique just a couple of blocks away. Great little bar to start or end a night in the French Quarter.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRod
Business
MN
Sep 6, 2011

Very comfortable stay

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The room was a nice size, with good cable, internet, a fridge, and very clean. We didn't use the pool, but it looked great in the courtyard. The only minus points were a small elevator and misleading hallways (they don't look as nice as the rooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top