$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristaJustin
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Best vacation ever

The room was smaller, but all you need is a place to take a nap and a shower. The hotel staff were so incredibly nice and helpful. Location was great we thought. We were therre for a wedding and a vacation. The hotel suited all of our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki lynn
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 24, 2012

One nite in New Orleans

Staff very helpful with boarding passes, and prompt at getting us a new remote for the t.v. remote that wasn't working. Room was very comfortable. I will stay again. It is near stuff, but just far enough away from the hype!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The aquarium was great. We only had two hours--not enough time.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankmg
Business
Saint John NB Canada
Jan 30, 2012

Great place to stay in the French Quarter

Hotel was clean , and comfortable not all rooms have a view ours was a brick wall but we were not there for the view from the hotel room we were there to experience the French Quarter and that is what we did , the hotel is located a very short walk to Burbon street we found it was convenient to everything, the front desk staff were the most helpful i have ever dealt with ,also a great continental breakfast. it is a very charming hotel no glits and glamor perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are there to experience great food please just fallow your nose

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frost Five
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Mar 13, 2012

Hotel

Very pleasant. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff brought extras very quickly. Breakfast was good with a decent variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC24509
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice hotel

This is an older hotel but it seems it has been renovated recently. The price was still around $200/night but it was in a good location. We walked to Bourbon St with ease and didn't feel like we were in a bad neighborhood. Overall, I can't complain. It was well worth the money and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cat's Meow balcony!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSNH2O
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good Value, Friendly Staff

Breakfast was busy and the food selection was basic.. Staf was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rae M Davis
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 28, 2012

Friendly staff, great location

The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, and the hotel was conveniently located. It is located directly across the street from louis armstrong park/congo square. It's a beautiful park. I recommend visiting. Breakfast was included daily and the selection was OK. The best item they had available was the waffle maker, but there was always a line and long wait to make a waffle. In general, the breakfast space is too small for the number of guests. Traffic through the breakfast area was hectic and the whole experience anxiety producing. The court yard and pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Burbon st is located just three blocks away, but for more authentic food and music, visit frenchman st. take Dumaine st from N Rampart about 6 blocks to Decatur, return right and walk down another 4-6 blocks.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz Fest Lover
Business
Madison, WI.
May 10, 2012

Perfect location

wonderful staff - amazing breakfast (included in the price) and great location to Bourbon, shopping, tours!Had a nice little pool to relax by and enjoy a refreshing dip into if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Fish Grill on 100 block of Bourbon- awesome food. Around $80 for two people!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendoffella
Business
New Jersey
May 15, 2012

Best Western Plus-New Orleans

Worth the cost. Staff was excellent. Room was Fine and location was excellent; three blocks from Burbon Street which is three blocks from Decatur Street. Two blocks over and about three blocks down from Frenchmen Street. Buffet breakfast was fitting for someone who wants to eat and get going or simply take your meal to the court yard and enjoy a delightful meal under the palm tress or poolside. The staff is the type that if you want or need something they will bring it to you and if they do not have it, they will go and get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Expect to wait no matter where you go. I am not a coffee nut but do not miss the coffee at The Du Monde cafe. War buff or not the World War 2 museum is a DO NOT MISS STOP.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat from MS
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 9, 2012

Good room close to sites

This was a very clean room with great staff. The pool and court yard were relaxing after walking the streets of New Orleans in July. Anyone could find something they liked at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top