$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Awsome Stay

Due to snowstorms in Chicago, IL, I decided at last minute to cancel my plans there and take a... See full review

  • gigabyte
  • May 22, 2015
A pleasant surprise

I would stay again. Friendly staff and clean and remodeled room. Free breakfast was good. It was in... See full review

  • Hattie B.
  • May 19, 2015
Whether you're here for a cruise or a Courtyard wedding, our New Orleans hotel is in the perfect location for guests to get to know the real French Quarter. New Orleans, Louisiana is a mecca of great food, culture, music and history. Our French Quarter location is the main reason many guests choose us, but we offer more than an unbeatable location. Our tropical courtyard features an outdoor swimming pool, the perfect place to cool down after a day of adventure or Mardi Gras festivities. A free hot breakfast is our staple, and it includes waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, choice cereals and yogurts, along with 100% Arabica coffee and juices. Many guests are here for Mardi Gras or Saints Football games, but we cater to all guests at our New Orleans hotel. Enjoy the local festivals like Jazz Fest, the Essence Festival, the French Quarter Fest or Voo-Doo Fest. Bourbon Street is steps away, and favorites like Brennan's are right around the corner. Sample jambalaya, turtle soup, bananas foster and gumbo in the region where it was born. Our fabulous staff is committed to making your stay at our New Orleans hotel special. We offer bus parking and are a favorite of Mahalia Jackson Theatre tour groups. Check out Mardi Gras World to see the floats and grab a piece of King Cake. Indulge in a hurricane or sip your favorite cocktail at the oldest pub in the world. Nearby swamp tours are a must. At our New Orleans hotel, we also welcome medical employees and non-profit groups. If you're lucky enough to be here on business, make sure you try the local po' boy sandwiches and try your luck at the casinos. There's always something happening in NOLA, and we're proud to host you during your stay. Reserve your comfortable room at BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Dining

Emeril's
1.00 mile(s) from Emeril's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Nola's
10.00 mile(s) from Nola's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Brennan's
0.90 mile(s) from Brennan's, American Creole, fine dining
Commander's Palace
2.00 mile(s) from Commander's Palace, Creole, fine dining
Arnauds
0.80 mile(s) from Arnauds, French Creole, fine dining
Antoine's
0.70 mile(s) from Antoine's, French, fine dining
limited hours
The Jazz Alley Lounge, on premises, cocktails limited hours
Peristyle
1.00 mile(s) from Peristyle, fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
park housti
Houston Texas
Dec 28, 2012

fantastic

It was clolsed to Franch quater and sweet staff! Totally awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clambake
Business
La Puente, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Best Western Landmark

We stayed here for 8 days and was very enjoyable. Great courtyard, free daily breakfast, very nice rooms and great staff. Much more than we expected from a Best Western. Easy handicap access with elevator (small), good soundproffing in the rooms. We were going to rent a car but parking at the hotel was $20.00 to $30.00 a night , due to the limited amount of space. Night security very alert and courteous. Would be nice to see a restaurant at the hotel (had one before Katrina) as not much in the area, so had to take taxi cabs (too far to walk for the elderly). They also have a fitness area and bar, if you are so inclined; although the prices at the bar are a bit pricey. I would recommend a Bloody Mary Happy Hour on Sat. and Sunday mornings, would probably due pretty well if priced right. All in all, would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at the Court of the Two Sisters

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunnie
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

My Big Easy trip

From the time we arrived we felt that "Southern Charm" the hotel was clean&the staff friendly.Once we were directed to our room I was not sure three adult Women could coexist in a room with two full beds? But we made the best of it, we'er sisters and spent years in tight spaces in our youth. We especially enjoyed the bar/lounge area. Todd&Johnny were friendly and mixed great drinks. Adding some music ie.Zydeco would be a plus and would encourage other guest to spend time&money there instead of Burbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just ask at front desk or bar area we did and we walked a short distance to eat& pick up a few gifts.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HalloweenQueen
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Halloween in Nola

Clean comfortable room. Plenty of pillows! Very nice included breakfast. Super nice hotel staff. Free Wi-Fi and 3 computers available for guest use. Great location in the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie W
Business
Ancaster, Ontario
May 26, 2012

Great location in French Quarter

NIce quiet location on edge of French Quarter, great staff and service, full breakfast included. The room was nice - we had a problem with our air conditioner and they moved us to a suite - great room and tons of space. Really nice courtyard with pool to relax in during the hot afternoons. A short walk to the centre of action. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want great music, get over to Frenchmens Street - this is where the locals go. Classic!!! And take a Cajun Swamp Tour - if you are lucky you might see Big Al.....awesome!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Planner Lorraine
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 29, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Everything was fantastic. Hotel was 3 blocks from Burbon St. Only Con-- paid $22.40 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaAmerica
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Great hotel in a great location.

Cannot beat the location, just a few blocks from Bourbon street, close to everything. The room was very nice- clean, updated, and well decorated. The pool was small but sufficient. Breakfast was a big plus. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
romack
Business
houma louisiana
Dec 17, 2012

I was impressed

The renovations has really improved the enviroment there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Louise Armstrong Park in the French Quarters

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy the Alligator Lover
Business
Pennsville, NJ
Sep 23, 2013

Feels like home!

I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row now, and will continue to stay there. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful, the staff are always friendly and willing to assist with any problems (which I have never had), or setting up a tour. Getting a cab is no problem because they park right outside the door. They have a cozy bar, a spot to check e-mail, a pool with an area to sit and eat if you'd like. I highly recommend this place because it feels like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I went on an airboat ride with Swamp Adventures. It was the best swamp tour I've taken ever, and I've been on at least six. Captain Rodney was a great host, and we saw plenty of wildlife including a huge, I mean HUGE alligator named Van. All I can say is it was too cool and you've GOT to try it!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island NY
May 24, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Staff

Very nice hotel, great price, and extremely clean. Nice breakfast, and taxi's right across the street, very convenient. Only a few blocks from Bourbon. New bartender [...] was friendly and very professional. Housekeeping was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top