$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRod
Business
MN
Sep 6, 2011

Very comfortable stay

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The room was a nice size, with good cable, internet, a fridge, and very clean. We didn't use the pool, but it looked great in the courtyard. The only minus points were a small elevator and misleading hallways (they don't look as nice as the rooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Jul 27, 2011

Good Location

good location friendly staff small room small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coffee pot restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Great hotel, Great Service!

We were in for an anniversary trip. Hotel was just a few blocks from French Quarter- easy walk. Hotel was lovely, room was really comfortable, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

French Quarter and Bourbon Street were just about 6 blocks away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 28, 2011

Quiet, comfortable

The rooms are pretty posh, I heard that they had been remodeled. Also the continental breakfast was really one of the best budget breakfasts I've ever had with fresh waffles, fruits, cereal, bagels, etc. The only problem is that my friends didn't have hot water in their rooms for some reason. Also, I would have liked to be closer to the heart of the French Quarter. Anyway, I paid a reasonable discounted price[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Rokmo
Business
rimrock arizona
Jun 13, 2011

The Radiators Last Watusi

Friendly and clean!!! Very nice people and a great pool and bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Music at Tipatinas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosey loves to travel
Business
Long Island, NY
May 25, 2011

Friendly French Quarter

My trip to NOLA was for both business and pleasure. The BW French Quarter Landmark was very quaint and authentically 'N'awlins' as compared to a major hotel that my colleagues were registered in. I had taken the time to read the customer reviews on the hotel website and found some helpful information there. First and foremost the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodations for a double room were clean and comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was beyond my expectation as it far exceeded the usual fare of 'coffee, a mini-muffin, and an apple'. The courtyard pool provides a relaxing setting whether you take advantage of swimming or not. On the down side, though the hotel is only 3 blocks from Bourbon Street, it is a bit of a walk to get to where the hot-spots (including Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, French Market, etc.) are. Depending on which route you walk the neighborhood can be a bit dilapidated. But there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel door and cabs are always available and reasonably priced. The bathroom in the double room contained a decent sized walk-in shower but no tub. Sometimes a tub with ankle deep cold water and ice can soothe the aching feet after a day of walking. In one of the hotel reviews I read someone had complained about the shower leaking on the bathroom floor. I turned the shower head to face the inside wall a bit and I didn't have that problem. I was surprised that the hotel lounge/bar seemed to have limited hours; and I was also surprised that there wasn't coffee in the breakfast room area other than during breakfast time (though the room contained a coffee pot). There is free internet service in the hotel lobby with 3 or 4 desktops available to those who travel without a laptop. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again should I find myself back in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're well past the age for 'spring break' keep walking past Bourbon Street and head down toward Decatur Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 8, 2011

Very Convenient & Clean

My partner and our adult son all shared a room -- very clean and friendly staff. Older establishment, but they are trying hard to keep it up and working well -- did have one day that main elevator didn't work, but it was fixed by later that evening -- parking very easy and convenient -- just outside French Quarter, but easy walking to the Quarter, need car to go other places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 6, 2011

What you should know...

The rooms are clean and newly renovated, bathrooms are small. Staff was ok. However, what they don't tell you is that there is no on site restaurant, no room service, and the bar is closed Tuesday's and Wednesday's. The pool is small but serves it purpose. Abt 4 blocks from Bourbon street. I probably would not stay there again, I like on site amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Feb 23, 2011

1st trip to N.O.

We had a very nice hotel Our room was clean, neat and very attractive. Our hotel had a pool and a lovely and inviting court yard which we injoyed. We were located at the outside edge of the French Qrtr. but close enough that we could walk to Bourbon st and a few blocks more to Jackson sg. Louis Armstrong park was across the street and a couple blocks north of that Cemetary #1 The only draw back to hotel was no restraunt but did have breakfast in the morning, internet and a very nice bar. driving through the French Qrtr is a little strained and parking is difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife was open to whatever your taste. Many places to choose to eat. Music was for all taste from jazz to rock n roll and cajun flare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Buckeye
Business
cumming, GA
Jan 6, 2011

Convenient to the French Quarter

We were in New Orleans for the Sugar Bowl. We walked virtually every place or took the street car. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was expensive but more affordable than most near Bourbon Street. Parking is expensive and hard to come by. The hotel charged $30/day but would not guarantee you a space. We reserved a courtyard view room but ended up with a view of a walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The dueling pianos at Pat O'Brien's is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top