$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC24509
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice hotel

This is an older hotel but it seems it has been renovated recently. The price was still around $200/night but it was in a good location. We walked to Bourbon St with ease and didn't feel like we were in a bad neighborhood. Overall, I can't complain. It was well worth the money and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cat's Meow balcony!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSNH2O
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good Value, Friendly Staff

Breakfast was busy and the food selection was basic.. Staf was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frost Five
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Mar 13, 2012

Hotel

Very pleasant. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff brought extras very quickly. Breakfast was good with a decent variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeW12
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Best Western Review

Of the three days we were there we only had housekeeping one morning. Staff was less then friendly, but not rude. The shower door kept coming off the rail. There was always something cold on the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankmg
Business
Saint John NB Canada
Jan 30, 2012

Great place to stay in the French Quarter

Hotel was clean , and comfortable not all rooms have a view ours was a brick wall but we were not there for the view from the hotel room we were there to experience the French Quarter and that is what we did , the hotel is located a very short walk to Burbon street we found it was convenient to everything, the front desk staff were the most helpful i have ever dealt with ,also a great continental breakfast. it is a very charming hotel no glits and glamor perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are there to experience great food please just fallow your nose

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki lynn
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 24, 2012

One nite in New Orleans

Staff very helpful with boarding passes, and prompt at getting us a new remote for the t.v. remote that wasn't working. Room was very comfortable. I will stay again. It is near stuff, but just far enough away from the hype!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The aquarium was great. We only had two hours--not enough time.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kodak
Business
Ft. Dodge, Ia.
Dec 16, 2011

mental health getaway

room next to elevater was very noisy. given double bed upon arrival, stated was booked full our reservations were for king bed. changed rooms next day. housekeeping was superb. morning breakfast was cold and always empty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HalloweenQueen
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Halloween in Nola

Clean comfortable room. Plenty of pillows! Very nice included breakfast. Super nice hotel staff. Free Wi-Fi and 3 computers available for guest use. Great location in the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristaJustin
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Best vacation ever

The room was smaller, but all you need is a place to take a nap and a shower. The hotel staff were so incredibly nice and helpful. Location was great we thought. We were therre for a wedding and a vacation. The hotel suited all of our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clambake
Business
La Puente, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Best Western Landmark

We stayed here for 8 days and was very enjoyable. Great courtyard, free daily breakfast, very nice rooms and great staff. Much more than we expected from a Best Western. Easy handicap access with elevator (small), good soundproffing in the rooms. We were going to rent a car but parking at the hotel was $20.00 to $30.00 a night , due to the limited amount of space. Night security very alert and courteous. Would be nice to see a restaurant at the hotel (had one before Katrina) as not much in the area, so had to take taxi cabs (too far to walk for the elderly). They also have a fitness area and bar, if you are so inclined; although the prices at the bar are a bit pricey. I would recommend a Bloody Mary Happy Hour on Sat. and Sunday mornings, would probably due pretty well if priced right. All in all, would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at the Court of the Two Sisters

Back to menu Return to top