$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
84 reviews
Feels like home!

I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row now, and will continue to stay there. The... See full review

  • Judy the Alligator Lover
  • Sep 23, 2013
Landmark French Quarter

Location for French Quarter very good; for Canal Street or the Garden District not so much. Cable... See full review

  • JiuJiu1947
  • May 12, 2014
Whether you're here for a cruise or a Courtyard wedding, our New Orleans hotel is in the perfect location for guests to get to know the real French Quarter. New Orleans, Louisiana is a mecca of great food, culture, music and history. Our French Quarter location is the main reason many guests choose us, but we offer more than an unbeatable location. Our tropical courtyard features an outdoor swimming pool, the perfect place to cool down after a day of adventure or Mardi Gras festivities. A free hot breakfast is our staple, and it includes waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, choice cereals and yogurts, along with 100% Arabica coffee and juices. Many guests are here for Mardi Gras or Saints Football games, but we cater to all guests at our New Orleans hotel. Enjoy the local festivals like Jazz Fest, the Essence Festival, the French Quarter Fest or Voo-Doo Fest. Bourbon Street is steps away, and favorites like Brennan's are right around the corner. Sample jambalaya, turtle soup, bananas foster and gumbo in the region where it was born. Our fabulous staff is committed to making your stay at our New Orleans hotel special. We offer bus parking and are a favorite of Mahalia Jackson Theatre tour groups. Check out Mardi Gras World to see the floats and grab a piece of King Cake. Indulge in a hurricane or sip your favorite cocktail at the oldest pub in the world. Nearby swamp tours are a must. At our New Orleans hotel, we also welcome medical employees and non-profit groups. If you're lucky enough to be here on business, make sure you try the local po' boy sandwiches and try your luck at the casinos. There's always something happening in NOLA, and we're proud to host you during your stay. Reserve your comfortable room at BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel today!

Hotel Map

29.9623 -90.0667
Area served
Hammond, Kenner, Metairie, Slidell, Mandeville/Covington
Nearby airports
(MSY), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.5 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 9.9 mi

Dining

Arnauds
0.80 mile(s) from Arnauds, French Creole, fine dining
limited hours
The Jazz Alley Lounge, on premises, cocktails limited hours
Peristyle
1.00 mile(s) from Peristyle, fine dining
Antoine's
0.70 mile(s) from Antoine's, French, fine dining
Commander's Palace
2.00 mile(s) from Commander's Palace, Creole, fine dining
Brennan's
0.90 mile(s) from Brennan's, American Creole, fine dining
Emeril's
1.00 mile(s) from Emeril's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Nola's
10.00 mile(s) from Nola's, contemporary Creole, fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaAmerica
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Great hotel in a great location.

Cannot beat the location, just a few blocks from Bourbon street, close to everything. The room was very nice- clean, updated, and well decorated. The pool was small but sufficient. Breakfast was a big plus. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rae M Davis
Philadelphia
Mar 28, 2012

Friendly staff, great location

The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, and the hotel was conveniently located. It is located directly across the street from louis armstrong park/congo square. It's a beautiful park. I recommend visiting. Breakfast was included daily and the selection was OK. The best item they had available was the waffle maker, but there was always a line and long wait to make a waffle. In general, the breakfast space is too small for the number of guests. Traffic through the breakfast area was hectic and the whole experience anxiety producing. The court yard and pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Burbon st is located just three blocks away, but for more authentic food and music, visit frenchman st. take Dumaine st from N Rampart about 6 blocks to Decatur, return right and walk down another 4-6 blocks.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC24509
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice hotel

This is an older hotel but it seems it has been renovated recently. The price was still around $200/night but it was in a good location. We walked to Bourbon St with ease and didn't feel like we were in a bad neighborhood. Overall, I can't complain. It was well worth the money and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cat's Meow balcony!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSNH2O
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good Value, Friendly Staff

Breakfast was busy and the food selection was basic.. Staf was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frost Five
Tallahassee, Fl
Mar 13, 2012

Hotel

Very pleasant. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff brought extras very quickly. Breakfast was good with a decent variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeW12
Ohio, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Best Western Review

Of the three days we were there we only had housekeeping one morning. Staff was less then friendly, but not rude. The shower door kept coming off the rail. There was always something cold on the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankmg
Saint John NB Canada
Jan 30, 2012

Great place to stay in the French Quarter

Hotel was clean , and comfortable not all rooms have a view ours was a brick wall but we were not there for the view from the hotel room we were there to experience the French Quarter and that is what we did , the hotel is located a very short walk to Burbon street we found it was convenient to everything, the front desk staff were the most helpful i have ever dealt with ,also a great continental breakfast. it is a very charming hotel no glits and glamor perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are there to experience great food please just fallow your nose

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki lynn
Iowa, USA
Jan 24, 2012

One nite in New Orleans

Staff very helpful with boarding passes, and prompt at getting us a new remote for the t.v. remote that wasn't working. Room was very comfortable. I will stay again. It is near stuff, but just far enough away from the hype!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The aquarium was great. We only had two hours--not enough time.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kodak
Ft. Dodge, Ia.
Dec 16, 2011

mental health getaway

room next to elevater was very noisy. given double bed upon arrival, stated was booked full our reservations were for king bed. changed rooms next day. housekeeping was superb. morning breakfast was cold and always empty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HalloweenQueen
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Halloween in Nola

Clean comfortable room. Plenty of pillows! Very nice included breakfast. Super nice hotel staff. Free Wi-Fi and 3 computers available for guest use. Great location in the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clambake
La Puente, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Best Western Landmark

We stayed here for 8 days and was very enjoyable. Great courtyard, free daily breakfast, very nice rooms and great staff. Much more than we expected from a Best Western. Easy handicap access with elevator (small), good soundproffing in the rooms. We were going to rent a car but parking at the hotel was $20.00 to $30.00 a night , due to the limited amount of space. Night security very alert and courteous. Would be nice to see a restaurant at the hotel (had one before Katrina) as not much in the area, so had to take taxi cabs (too far to walk for the elderly). They also have a fitness area and bar, if you are so inclined; although the prices at the bar are a bit pricey. I would recommend a Bloody Mary Happy Hour on Sat. and Sunday mornings, would probably due pretty well if priced right. All in all, would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at the Court of the Two Sisters

Back to menu Return to top