$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

3 stars
920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Feels like home!

I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row now, and will continue to stay there. The... See full review

  • Judy the Alligator Lover
  • Sep 23, 2013
Great hotel

The location was better than expected fare enough away from the noise but closer enough to walk... See full review

  • Bobanddazz
  • Sep 2, 2013
Whether you're here for a cruise or a Courtyard wedding, our New Orleans hotel is in the perfect location for guests to get to know the real French Quarter. New Orleans, Louisiana is a mecca of great food, culture, music and history. Our French Quarter location is the main reason many guests choose us, but we offer more than an unbeatable location. Our tropical courtyard features an outdoor swimming pool, the perfect place to cool down after a day of adventure or Mardi Gras festivities. A free hot breakfast is our staple, and it includes waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, choice cereals and yogurts, along with 100% Arabica coffee and juices. Many guests are here for Mardi Gras or Saints Football games, but we cater to all guests at our New Orleans hotel. Enjoy the local festivals like Jazz Fest, the Essence Festival, the French Quarter Fest or Voo-Doo Fest. Bourbon Street is steps away, and favorites like Brennan's are right around the corner. Sample jambalaya, turtle soup, bananas foster and gumbo in the region where it was born. Our fabulous staff is committed to making your stay at our New Orleans hotel special. We offer bus parking and are a favorite of Mahalia Jackson Theatre tour groups. Check out Mardi Gras World to see the floats and grab a piece of King Cake. Indulge in a hurricane or sip your favorite cocktail at the oldest pub in the world. Nearby swamp tours are a must. At our New Orleans hotel, we also welcome medical employees and non-profit groups. If you're lucky enough to be here on business, make sure you try the local po' boy sandwiches and try your luck at the casinos. There's always something happening in NOLA, and we're proud to host you during your stay. Reserve your comfortable room at BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel today!

Hotel Map

29.9623 -90.0667
Area served
Hammond, Kenner, Metairie, Slidell, Mandeville/Covington
Nearby airports
(MSY), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTV RM,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Dining

Arnauds
0.80 mile(s) from Arnauds, French Creole, fine dining
limited hours
The Jazz Alley Lounge, on premises, cocktails limited hours
Peristyle
1.00 mile(s) from Peristyle, fine dining
Antoine's
0.70 mile(s) from Antoine's, French, fine dining
Commander's Palace
2.00 mile(s) from Commander's Palace, Creole, fine dining
Brennan's
0.90 mile(s) from Brennan's, American Creole, fine dining
Emeril's
1.00 mile(s) from Emeril's, contemporary Creole, fine dining
Nola's
10.00 mile(s) from Nola's, contemporary Creole, fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaAmerica
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Great hotel in a great location.

Cannot beat the location, just a few blocks from Bourbon street, close to everything. The room was very nice- clean, updated, and well decorated. The pool was small but sufficient. Breakfast was a big plus. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efsully
Auburn , Illinois
Aug 5, 2014

awesome

everything was great except the water in the shower didn't get very warm...oh well. still a pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raymin
Lexington, KY
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend in NOLA

The hotel was fine. The breakfast buffet was plenty and convenient. The location was ok for the French Quarter. The only problem we had was the last night. We were going to leave early in the morning so we wanted to get a few hours sleep before heading out. Our room was right next to the pool and courtyard area. From the time we returned to our room until we left at 2:30 am there was a group of unsupervised teenage kids hanging out in the courtyard. They were so loud no one could get any sleep. As far as we know they were never told to disband or at least they never did leave they area. We mentioned this fact when we checked out and we were only told that they were STILL running around being unruly. We feel this situation is not acceptable for anyone wanting to "rent" a room to get some sleep. And since we were in a party town (New Orleans) we could not understand why anyone would party at the hotel with the whole French Quarter available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Kim Chi
N. Korea
May 14, 2014

interesting demographics

Well, I was hoping for the right hotel at the right price. In the end, i was half right with the city allowing it to be a great weekend. 5 minute walk to bourbon street and great management. Although the noise complaint in the middle of the afternoon was a little disconcerting, i found out at breakfast the next morning that our group was the youngest there by about 25-30 years. Puzzle solved. Cash bar/know your actual room number ;) Bartenders were generally nice, however, when you're done drinking you become a nuisance. Im looking at you Charles... Overall, room small but clean, patrons old but clean, pool small but clean. Otherwise just remember, Bourbon is where the party is at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiuJiu1947
Atlanta, GA
May 12, 2014

Landmark French Quarter

Location for French Quarter very good; for Canal Street or the Garden District not so much. Cable car service requires exact change and is subject to cease operating at any time. Hotel provides an excellent breakfast as part of room rate. Immediate area around hotel seemed a little downtrodden, but did not experience any problems. Hotel is also far enough from Bourbon Street that sleep is possible at night if you want Many local tours available on a daily basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grouchy Dad
Strongsville, OH
Apr 13, 2014

Just what I hoped for

Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel is located on the Northern edge of the French Quarter. Comfortable walking distance. If you wish to travel farther just board public transit and buy an all day pass for $3.00. Hotel pick up by tour Co.s Excellent free breakfast. The Staff was fantastic. Dave & Di

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchman St. - More like the "old French Quarter" for old fashioned jazz (dixieland, etc)

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary1952
Downingtown, PA
Feb 16, 2014

Great hotel & Excellent staff

This is great hotel within walking distance of Bourbon St & French Mkt. Staff, especially Tracy Robinson, are outstanding. Only gave 4 stars to room comfort because the air conditioner fan would not stay on continually so the on/off cycling kept waking us. Will definitely choose this hotel for our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel staff will give great recommendations & directions. Just ask!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJCOG
Woodbury MN
Feb 14, 2014

Ok

It was an OK place. Nothing really stands out. Didn't think the staff was very friendly, except the lady when we checked out. No one said good morning, good bye, good night .. Felt anyone could enter the hotel and go to the rooms. The powers went out while we were there and no one checked on us never mentioned a word.. You would think sow one would at least walk through the hall with a flash light or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the. It's tour! Basin street station is a short walk across the street. By the extra ticket and get an over view of the city.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bourbon street blues
Baton Rouge
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent

Just 3 blocks from bourbon street! Great hotel for a good price. The beds were really comfortable I would defiantly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florent
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Great location and very good value.

Close enough to the French Quarter to be within walking distance of all the main attractions but far enough to be very quiet. Clean hotel and rooms, nice courtyard with pool. Very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bar Tonique just a couple of blocks away. Great little bar to start or end a night in the French Quarter.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy the Alligator Lover
Pennsville, NJ
Sep 23, 2013

Feels like home!

I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row now, and will continue to stay there. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful, the staff are always friendly and willing to assist with any problems (which I have never had), or setting up a tour. Getting a cab is no problem because they park right outside the door. They have a cozy bar, a spot to check e-mail, a pool with an area to sit and eat if you'd like. I highly recommend this place because it feels like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I went on an airboat ride with Swamp Adventures. It was the best swamp tour I've taken ever, and I've been on at least six. Captain Rodney was a great host, and we saw plenty of wildlife including a huge, I mean HUGE alligator named Van. All I can say is it was too cool and you've GOT to try it!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search