$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

3 stars
View map of 535 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntsville, AL
Jun 8, 2010

all good

easy walk to the riverfront and french quarter with free street parking on the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check online at www.nola.com/entertainment to find festivals and other events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 23, 2010

I love this hotel !!!

This is my 5th time stay at the Ambassador Hotel New Orleans. I love this hotel. Me and my parents were driving to New Orleans. I had a feeling we might be late. So I call the hotel and told they can we check in late. They told me no problem I could. Own room was big, the beds were nice size. If you love the casino like my father than this is the hotel for you. And that famous restaurant "Mother" is across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We <3 to travel
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 22, 2010

A New Orleans hidden treasure!

The hotel was in am amazing location, a block from the casino and only 3 blocks from bourbon street. In one day wee walked tothe farmers market, all along the river walk, and our hotel was never too far away. The room was amazing very cute and quaint. Well worth the price and cant beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doral
Jun 22, 2008

Great Location & Unique

This hotel has a great location in New Orleans. Easy to walk to canal Street, casino, ferry boat, and shops. The hotel has a unique feel to it with its decor. Great bargain!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are few nice bars and restaurants near the hotel. Great Location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

one of the best buys in ...

one of the best buys in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

casino's ,food, riverwalk, all within a block, a very safe area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouton
Business
new orleans
Dec 5, 2009

unbeatable for the price and location

hotel staff the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the best steak i ever ate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casper, WY
Oct 7, 2008

Good location

Close to the French Quarter, without being too Close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

NOLA Wedding Planning Visit

You get what you pay for definitely applies here ... When we arrived, there was no one around to help with bags ... no one said, Hello, and once my mom approached the front desk ... the woman behind the desk was rubbing her stomach and told my mom that she had gas. My mom simply said with a smile, maybe some 7 up would take care of that. Anyway ... aesthetically, the hotel is really cute. We walked in our room and it looked great ... two double beds, exposed brick, iron headboards, dark hardwood floors ... GREAT! Then I walked into the bathroom ... I was traumatized ... the picture changed significantly ... roadside hotel in the middle of nowhere kinda aesthetic ... it appeared dirty, ceiling cracks everywhere ... I wasn't completely sure that the floor and tub was clean ... AHHHH!!!!! My mom assured me that the bathroom was just old and in need of a remodel. Over the course of the week however, I realized that the bathroom was just old and in real need of some work ... other than that though honestly, we were comfortable and we got to know the quirky staff who turned out to be quite helpful ... and for the price and location ... I have to admit that I would definitely stay there again ... would I tell my out of town guests to stay there during our wedding weekend ... probably not ... Oh ... one more thing ... no wifi but they do have a business center ... and my cell phone had no couldn't signal .. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Mother's Restaurant is half a block away ... you have to try their AMAZING local food (i.e., bread putting, shrimp Po Boys, crawfish etouffee, seafood gumbo) ... they're open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. ... great and cheap breakfast to boot :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 2, 2008

Very Nice

Nice hotel, friendly staff. My wife and I only had one night stay, but it was everything we thought it was going to be. Friendly staff, Nice atmosphere with an older, rustic building feel to it. Room was very spacious. The dining in the restraunt was phenomenal! The location was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The restraunt located in the hotel is called US Prime and it was delicious. The Hotel is not far at all from the French Quarter, Harrah's Casino, and other nightlife activities, daytime activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Can't wait to go back....

This was my first time in New Orleans. my wife had gone once before... and stayed in the same area...This hotel was wonderful, we enjoyed the old warehouse look. I slept in the bed like I was at home..The staff was very professional and frendly.The bathroom needs remodeling but it was clean.As far as the location we were in walking distance to everything...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is One or two Blocks from everything...It's take a litties bit longer to get to Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top