$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

3 stars
View map of 535 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreamchsr
Holt, FL
Aug 5, 2012

Comfortable homey feeling

We stayed only one night with our granddaughters and it was very comfortable. We were able to walk to our destinations with New Orleans and not incur additional costs for parking or cabs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The New Orleans Power Pass pick-up is only a few blocks away. Pickup your ticket and the attractions surround you. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Oct 14, 2010

unbeatable location and price

We stayed one night and went to Harrahs casino, great restaurants, friendly staff. Rooms were very nice and quite. Check in and out was great. Very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 11, 2010

Very Pleased

The hotel wasnt the best but adaquate. Room was very cute and the staff was friendly. We werent looing for the typcal chain hotel and wanted a different feel then the plain old chain hotel as to experiecne the feel and culture of NOLA. It was exactly what we were looking for and we wer every pleased consodering the cheap nighlty rate we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge, la
Oct 11, 2010

great place to stay

nice atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haba
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 7, 2010

New Orleans

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engineer by day
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2010

Great hotel with some character

Away from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon street and the French Quarter, but still close enough to walk to everything, this hotel has a lot of charm and character. The only gripe I have about this hotel are the walls are thin so you can here your nearby guests if they tend to talk loud. Otherwise my stay here (for a work convention) was great. Wifi service isn't the best (especially at $7.95/day) but the fee also includes free local and long-distance calls. Awesome sports bar connected to the hotel was a pleasant surprise, perfect for sports fans like me. Ask for a room with a view (or windows).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 4, 2010

NEVER Book a room at the Ambassador

Never book a room at the Ambassador again. The excuse was they had mechanical problems. They refused to refund our money and moved us to an old run down sister hotel called the Queen and Crescent that was a dump. The elevators didn't work so we had to use the stairs to go up and down. The rooms were run down and unkept. The staff was rude and acted like they didn't care about anything. The final insult was the valet service took over an hour to retrieve our vehicle and the hotel manager was rude and physically threatened us and had to be restrained by his co workers. We will never book a room at the Ambassador again. Too many other quality hotels in New Orleans to be subjected to rude staff and run down accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunset, LA
Oct 1, 2010

Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

For one person attending a conference at the convention center, this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield, MI
Sep 29, 2010

Recent stay at Ambassador Hotel

The room was clean although smaller than most, but this is a very old building. Restoration of many parts of the building make it look nice. This location was very quiet and not too far to walk to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the casino. SLightly longer walk to the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2010

Good Value

The hotel is right outside the French Quarter in a very convenient location. The prices are very reasonable and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Coop's Place restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Sep 25, 2010

It's easy in

The hotel staff and, valet were exceptional. All questions were answered immediately and, all concerns were addressed properly. The room was not First Class but, Second Class was fine for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in the French quarter were approx. 10-15 minutes walking time. The walking area was safe and, very populated. The free valet was used only once during the stay, as, parking was very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top