$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
610 Martin Luther King Jr Boulevard, 16543 Long Lake Dr, Morgan City, LA 70380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Great location and customer service

Great customer service,was in town to attend a funeral and was given room rates for grief.Never... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 10, 2009
Great location and customer service

Great customer service,was in town to attend a funeral and was given room rates for grief.Never... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 10, 2009
If you are coming to the Morgan City area on business or just traveling through, we invite you to come and stay with us and experience true Southern Hospitality. We are located right in the heart of Cajun Country with lots of places to go fishing. We are also close to many shipyards, convenient for working crews. We offer a full hot breakfast buffet, starting early for our corporate guests. All guest rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO and ESPN, flat-screen televisions, refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Have a safe trip. This hotel is completely renovated!

Hotel Map

29.693 -91.1824
Nearby airports
New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 60.00, MI, NE; Lafayette Regional Arpt, (LFT), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 90 Exit 176

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond,Va
Nov 10, 2009

Great location and customer service

Great customer service,was in town to attend a funeral and was given room rates for grief.Never knew that and I thank you for letting us know,we had travel from Virginia and every penny counted.If I ever travel there again,I will stay here again,this time I hope for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debiw3
Texas
Jun 19, 2012

Family reunion

Nice, clean, quiet. Friendly staff. The room did have an odor that we couldn't really identify but we attributed it to the rain and sea breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond,Va
Nov 10, 2009

Great location and customer service

Great customer service,was in town to attend a funeral and was given room rates for grief.Never knew that and I thank you for letting us know,we had travel from Virginia and every penny counted.If I ever travel there again,I will stay here again,this time I hope for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond,Va
Nov 10, 2009

Great location and customer service

Great customer service,was in town to attend a funeral and was given room rates for grief.Never knew that and I thank you for letting us know,we had travel from Virginia and every penny counted.If I ever travel there again,I will stay here again,this time I hope for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Machiavelli
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 7, 2009

Great for short getaway

The hotel was very quiet and restful. The attendants were very friendly and made the patrons feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Morgan City, LA is an oilfield town; however, the hotel has the comfort of making one feel as though they were somewhere else.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Machiavelli
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 7, 2009

Great for short getaway

The hotel was very quiet and restful. The attendants were very friendly and made the patrons feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Morgan City, LA is an oilfield town; however, the hotel has the comfort of making one feel as though they were somewhere else.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 28, 2007

Great but guests very noisy @ 11 pm not controlled

The hotel personnel were very friendly in offering suggestions for dinners as well as providing clear, concise directions on how to reach each place. The room was freash and clean and the reservationists at the desk very hospitable. You may need some alterations to your wireless connection as ther is not a strong reception in all areas of the hotel and the rooms. Persons were allowed to play games in the Business Cnter on the Internet for hours without respect for other party use. Time limit options should be maintainded in 30 minute increments so all can use if unable to connect from room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant in town that was recommeded was great. Food great-great frozen margaritas!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 28, 2007

Great but guests very noisy @ 11 pm not controlled

The hotel personnel were very friendly in offering suggestions for dinners as well as providing clear, concise directions on how to reach each place. The room was freash and clean and the reservationists at the desk very hospitable. You may need some alterations to your wireless connection as ther is not a strong reception in all areas of the hotel and the rooms. Persons were allowed to play games in the Business Cnter on the Internet for hours without respect for other party use. Time limit options should be maintainded in 30 minute increments so all can use if unable to connect from room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant in town that was recommeded was great. Food great-great frozen margaritas!

Back to menu Return to top