$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

3 stars
1011 Brashear Avenue, Morgan City, LA 70380-1927
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
work travel

staff made check in check out smooth clean roomit was quiet See full review

  • Ricster3
  • Aug 12, 2014
fantastic

The hotel was in a great location for me. It had every thing we needed. recommend best westren has... See full review

  • Buddy123
  • May 29, 2012
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites! Morgan City, Louisiana is part of the Swamp People filming site and a popular destination for travelers from around the country. BEST WESTERN Morgan City dishes up plenty of southern hospitality during your visit. Our BEST WESTERN branded Louisiana hotel provides guests with luxury bedding, clean and spacious rooms, and the best service in town. Our great location gives travelers close proximity to the highway and proximity to major companies in the area. If you're here for business or sightseeing, either way you need a fantastic location. The oil industry brings many workers to the area, but the Atchafalaya River and fishing and hunting trips also bring business-minded guests to our Morgan City hotel. Businesses in New Orleans are additional sources of business travelers. No matter what you're in the region for, you deserve a spacious room with top notch amenities. We still have smoking rooms for your convenience, but we have a number of non-smoking rooms as well. A free hot breakfast is the perfect start to your day, especially when it features hot eggs and waffles. Indulge in platters of fresh fruits and pastries, a cereal bar, yogurts and our famous 100% Arabica coffee and juices to start your morning off right. If you're here for bass tournaments during the summer months, you'll be in good company at our Morgan City hotel. The nearby Atchafalaya Golf Course is another option for spending your trip working on your swing. From swamp tours to the Shrimp and Petroleum Festival, the number one festival in the state, there's something for everybody. Our Morgan City hotel is about 90 miles from New Orleans and land-based casinos. The Cypress Bayou water-based casino is another option for guests feeling lucky. The Amelia Belle Riverboat Casino is within close proximity to the Antebellum homes and just 15 minutes away. Book a comfortable room at BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites today for a relaxing holiday!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,WRKDSK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,WRKDSK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICRFG,RECLNR,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,RECLNR,MICRFG,WORKDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBED,PILOTPD,SEPLVG,MICFRG,WHISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,MINISTE,SOFABD,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,42 INCH FLAT TV, FULL KITCHEN,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Parrie's Louisiana Grill
0.20 mile(s) from Parrie's Louisiana Grill, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Taco Bell
Across the street from Taco Bell, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Susie's Seafood
0.20 mile(s) from Susie's Seafood, Buffet, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Rita Mae's Kitchen
0.20 mile(s) from Rita Mae's Kitchen, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner, Cajun Home Cooked meals daily
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
KFC
Across the street from KFC, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Jane's Steakhouse
0.10 mile(s) from Jane's Steakhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Tampico's
0.10 mile(s) from Tampico's, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant does have a Sports Bar on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gmstarr
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Jul 9, 2012

Interesting Stay

The hotel itself was good, in a good location with Taco Bell/KFC, Family Dollar, Walgreens, and a grocery store all in walking distance. Free hot breakfast was good, staff was friendly. We stayed 6 nights, and the only problem we had was that they thought that they moved us from our room due to an electrical problem, but they hadn't. We didn't see housekeeping for a couple of days, and they actually checked another woman into our room while we were still there because they thought that they had moved us. Other than the staff needing to work with communication with each other and organization, the hotel stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddy123
Business
tennssee
May 29, 2012

fantastic

The hotel was in a great location for me. It had every thing we needed. recommend best westren has got to be one of the best hotels for people on a limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
theriot
Jul 5, 2011

good get away

went to the lake i would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 1111111
Business
houston, texas
May 15, 2012

excellent values with affordable price

excellent price with good values! I would recommend this hotel to anyone about to stay over in MC for this very affordable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gmstarr
Business
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Jul 9, 2012

Interesting Stay

The hotel itself was good, in a good location with Taco Bell/KFC, Family Dollar, Walgreens, and a grocery store all in walking distance. Free hot breakfast was good, staff was friendly. We stayed 6 nights, and the only problem we had was that they thought that they moved us from our room due to an electrical problem, but they hadn't. We didn't see housekeeping for a couple of days, and they actually checked another woman into our room while we were still there because they thought that they had moved us. Other than the staff needing to work with communication with each other and organization, the hotel stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricster3
Business
Barnett Missouri
Aug 12, 2014

work travel

staff made check in check out smooth clean roomit was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Amelia La.
Apr 24, 2011

Last minuite booking

Good last minuite booking for price. Hotel needs alot of repairs cosmeti type.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amy and bj
Business
walker, la
Jul 1, 2012

nice stay but had some issues

I was given a key to a room that was not ready to be used. Chairs on the bed, wet vac on the floor, A/C cover on the floor. The eoman at the desk gave us another room and it was ok. The chairs were NOT good at all because they were so old you thought you would fall through them. For the money, it was ok. We have stayed there before and it just seems like we got an outdated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top