$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Super 8 Monroe

2 stars
1601 Martin Luther King Drive, Monroe, LA 71202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Value and Friendly

The Ramada in Monroe was first of all very friendly, clean and convenient to our needs. Parking... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 1, 2008
Very comfortable

The Ramada Limited was very comfortable. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and just nice. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 2, 2007
The Super 8 in Monroe LA is located off I-20 at exit 118A. We are only 1 mile from Downtown Monroe. Many nearby attractions surround the hotel such as Louisiana Purchase Garden and Zoo is two miles away. University of Louisiana at Monroe is two miles away, Louisiana Tech and Grambling State University are 30 miles away. Super 8 in Monroe offers a outdoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet. Each room features a microwave and refrigerator.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Malone Stadium: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monroe

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karl417
Business
North Carolina
Jan 26, 2014

Good Rest Stop

Good place just to rest for the night, not cleanest, but served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EmptyNest314 Mom
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 20, 2013

Never staying here again

I want to start by saying I've stayed here before and came back because previously I had a nice enough stay. This trip to take my daughter back to college in Monroe was different. First they checked me into room 222 on the far end which I thought was ok until I came upon a room that was already open and the safety cross bar on the inside was dangling from the door jam as if the door had been kicked in. Then the door wouldn't shut completely it was easily reopened with slight pressure. I went back to the office to report my finding hoping maybe maintenance would just come up and fix it. Instead I got snide remarks stating "nobody else complained about that room not being secured". I was told to gather my belongings and don't touch anything because that room would be fine for someone else. Then she gave me room 215 now concerned about my safety. That room was located around a dark corner on the same end of the hotel/motel where door where left open. I simply told her I no longer felt safe on that end, could I get something up front. 1st she told be they were booked, then she told me there were only smoking rooms left. I told her I'll take a smoking room she gave me room 204 which is upfront and to my surprise was a nonsmoking room after all. Pleased at my room location I went to the bathroom. As I sat on the toilet, I noticed blood splatter and droplets all over the bathroom door as if someone had been beaten up in the bathroom and they missed the bathroom door by mistake during the crime scene clean up. I had just drove 10 hours to Monroe with 2 teenage girls I did not want to have to ask this woman for another room. Now I'm freaked out and upset I prepaid for the room. I go back to the office to report my finding of a crime scene and was given old towels with spray disinfectant to clean it up myself. I'm totally out done. Not to mention there were burns in the carpet and the ceiling looked as if it would cave in any minute. Next time I will pay the extra to stay some place nicer and safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Catfish Charlie's the best catfish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bow Shooter
Business
Lebanon, KY
Apr 8, 2013

ASA Monroe stay

Not a bad location or value. The room was clean and neat, maid service did a good job. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vitalyse
Business
Monroe Louisiana
Jan 4, 2013

Affordable stay

The stay was very conviant. Right on a main highway with food very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lumbar Collapse
Business
Austin TX
Aug 18, 2011

A slightly above-average motel

Has obviously been spiffed up a bit recently, and the rooms are well equipped and decorated. However, it's still your basic cheap motel room, so set your expectations accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola Florida
Nov 28, 2010

Great Price"

We spent Thanksgivig with our middle son who is a student at ULM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado, AR
Nov 21, 2010

Super 8

Was in town for a concert. Wasn't going to spend much time at the hotel, so I was just looking for something cheap. It was a decent room for the price. The parking lot is awful. Small and congested. You have to turn the refrigerator on yourself, which sucked. Other than that, it's not bad for the price. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Undergrads, Grandad
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 23, 2010

Decent, close to ULM

Drove grand son to enroll in ULM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 31, 2010

Super 8 Motel

The motel is easy to find and there are several placed to eat nearby. It has recently changed from Ramada Limited to Super 8. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. I was able to have my dog with me on this trip. The breakfast was sparse, not much of a selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alberta, Canada
Apr 14, 2010

Quite and Comfortable

Nice and quite, good service, close to I20 which was perfect for I was working East of Monroe. The only thing that was missing was a Fitness Room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top