$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

3 stars
View map of 4960 Millhaven Road, 4960 Millhaven Road, Monroe, LA 71203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
BusinessTrip

I love coming to Monroe, the people are friendly, the staff was great. Thanks for a great stay See full review

  • Kenneth F.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Awesome Stay

This hotel was very nice. The room was better than what we expected and better than what the... See full review

  • Kenneth L.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Theres no place like home, unless it's Residence Inn Monroe. Our extended-stay Monroe hotel features the comforts of modern living in a convenient location right off of Interstate 20. Spacious suites boast fully equipped kitchens and dedicated spaces for living and sleeping in style. Complimentary Internet access keeps you connected to the things that matter most. Start the day strong by enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Wind down on select evenings with casual social events featuring free food and beverages. Take a swim in our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in the well-appointed fitness center and on our Sport Court. Residence Inn is the closest all-suite, pet-friendly hotel to CenturyLink, Chase, V-Vehicle Company and Graphic Packaging. Pecanland Mall and historic downtown also are nearby. Alumni and parents visiting their University of Louisiana at Monroe students will appreciate being less than 5 minutes away from the campus. Make extended stays extra special at Residence Inn Monroe.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Malone Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth F.
Business
Waller
Apr 28, 2015

BusinessTrip

I love coming to Monroe, the people are friendly, the staff was great. Thanks for a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth L.
Business
DEVILLE
Mar 13, 2015

Awesome Stay

This hotel was very nice. The room was better than what we expected and better than what the picture showed. We will stay there again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and hot food. I would recommend anybody to stay there. Bed was very comfortable. I didn't like the trains coming through at night blowing it's horn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
valerie H.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Not what I expected

Friendly staff, but when I check into my room got into bed due to being sick I felt something bite my leg. So I call down in said I have bed bugs. So they was very apologetic and gave me another room. Get to that room need to lay down not feeling well jump into shower get out to get in the died up blood on sheet. Call down spoke with the general manager and said this was unacceptable. I will never stay there again. But I must say the manager and staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug83
Business
Virginia
Nov 2, 2014

Great Hotel except location

My only real complaints here are in regards to location. There is a set if train tracks that appear active all times if day and night right across the street. It was mildly annoying to be woken up by a train in the middle of the night. The second minor issue was smell from what I was told was a nearby paper mill. The good thing here is the smell was NOT an issue inside the room however as soon as you stepped into the hallway it smelled like sewer gas. Overall I would say the nice staff and rooms outweigh these two minor issues and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Copelands on the opposite side if the mall is outstanding. Look for the big pink neon sign at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr jjddrt
Business
Monroe la
Jun 29, 2014

Decent rooms

The accommodations were as expected. The rooms were fairly clean and staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhutch
Business
Fl
Jan 10, 2014

Service

Service was wonderful. The staff was very helpful at a very stressful time in my life. I will recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tejas Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 12, 2013

Very Comfortable and convenient

Very nice, clean hotel. Nice big rooms with comfy beds and nice sitting area. Hot breakfast was great! Very convenient to mall and shopping/restaurants. Family members are planning a wedding in the area- we plan to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Traveler
Business
Texas
Aug 18, 2012

My review

The hotel is older and it shows. A remake is sorely needed and the rooms need sprucing up with color. The staff is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traildog1
Business
Denton, Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Great place

Great place and great stay. Very comfortable for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReddFoxx
Business
Monticello, Ar
May 14, 2012

getaway

I enjoyed my stay. Maybe one day i will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top