$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

3 stars
4960 Millhaven Road, 4960 Millhaven Road, Monroe, LA 71203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Service

Service was wonderful. The staff was very helpful at a very stressful time in my life. I will... See full review

  • rhutch
  • Jan 10, 2014
Very Comfortable and convenient

Very nice, clean hotel. Nice big rooms with comfy beds and nice sitting area. Hot breakfast was... See full review

  • Tejas Traveler
  • Mar 12, 2013
At the Residence Inn, we go above and beyond the competition to offer you accommodations and services that feel more like home. For Kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program-a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. Our hotel combines the comforts of a modern home with Marriott's passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our spacious suites invite you to spread out and relax. Each suite includes a living room, dining area, and fully equipped kitchen, with complimentary high speed internet access. We offer an intuitive human touch to insure that we meet every guest needs and requests. We have what you need to stay strong by enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and Social Experience to allow you to de-stress after a long day. The Residence Inn is the closest all-suite hotel to companies such as CenturyLink, Chase, V-Vehicle Company, and Graphic Packaging. We are conveniently located with easy access to I-20 and adjacent to Pecanland Mall and an active rail system.

Hotel Map

32.4998 -92.0527
Nearby airports
Monroe Regional Airport, (MLU), 1.30, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Malone Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhutch
Fl
Jan 10, 2014

Service

Service was wonderful. The staff was very helpful at a very stressful time in my life. I will recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tejas Traveler
Houston, TX
Mar 12, 2013

Very Comfortable and convenient

Very nice, clean hotel. Nice big rooms with comfy beds and nice sitting area. Hot breakfast was great! Very convenient to mall and shopping/restaurants. Family members are planning a wedding in the area- we plan to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Traveler
Business
Texas
Aug 18, 2012

My review

The hotel is older and it shows. A remake is sorely needed and the rooms need sprucing up with color. The staff is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traildog1
Denton, Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Great place

Great place and great stay. Very comfortable for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReddFoxx
Monticello, Ar
May 14, 2012

getaway

I enjoyed my stay. Maybe one day i will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel1LA
Louisiana
Apr 30, 2012

Overnight stay with family

Hotel was very nice. Breakfast was great. Swimming pool was closed for treatments was the only drawback and price was a little high. Other than those things overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 18, 2010

Very beautiful place to rest and relax.

I was there to get some sleep, before returning home. The Inn was very clean and smoke free. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the breakfast and the host that assisted us. THE only negative was the train that passed by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 18, 2010

Very beautiful place to rest and relax.

I was there to get some sleep, before returning home. The Inn was very clean and smoke free. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the breakfast and the host that assisted us. THE only negative was the train that passed by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerberdaisy
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 11, 2010

Hotel stay 8-9

[...] was a bright spot in my day. After a long day of travel, he was so kind and helpful. I will definitely stay again at this hotel. There was some noise from the train in the later eve, but I never heard it again after that. I had a restful nights sleep. In the morning I got a call from [...] letting me know this is my wake up call :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerberdaisy
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 11, 2010

Hotel stay 8-9

[...] was a bright spot in my day. After a long day of travel, he was so kind and helpful. I will definitely stay again at this hotel. There was some noise from the train in the later eve, but I never heard it again after that. I had a restful nights sleep. In the morning I got a call from [...] letting me know this is my wake up call :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top