$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Motel 6 Monroe LA

1 star
1501 Martin L King Dr, I-20 at US 165 Bypass, Exit #118-A, Monroe, LA 71202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Great

I checked in it was fast I was given up stairs I asked for down stairs the clerk changed it with... See full review

  • long star state
  • Aug 25, 2014
Buisness

Staff gteat upgrade from last stay.very comfortable was there two days. See full review

  • Redfoxdiva
  • Mar 18, 2013
Motel 6 Monroe, Louisiana is located off Interstate 20. We are near shopping, dining, and some museums. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, an outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor Day, selected guest rooms have micro-fridges.

Hotel Map

32.4919 -92.0829
Nearby airports
Monroe Regional Airport, (MLU), 3.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Monroe LA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Monroe LA Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Malone Stadium: 2.9 mi

Dining

Sonic
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Subway
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Popeyes
Nearby 0.50 mile.
Burger King
Nearby 0.75 mile.
KFC
Nearby 0.75 mile.
McDonalds
Nearby 0.75 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 0.75 mile.
Copelands
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Jordans
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Monroe LA

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
long star state
dallas tx
Aug 25, 2014

Great

I checked in it was fast I was given up stairs I asked for down stairs the clerk changed it with out a problem all the staff very friendly loved my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a chill spot bar type environment go to bo bo's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deedub99
Shreveport, LA
Jun 27, 2014

I can't complain

I had a good stay at this motel 6. I received what was expected for the price I paid. It gets kind of busy at night but overall I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yugioh
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2014

For a 1 star hotel I must say it wasn't too bad

I've stayed in places where I've been genuinely afraid for my life, and that's often times on correlation to the number of stars of the hotel, but this one was fine. Also, the cleaning ladies were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hackeye
Pensacola, Fl
May 23, 2014

Worst Experience Ever

Although the staff was friendly, the service and motel was the worst we have ever experienced. We had requested no smoking room. All of the rooms we were shown had been smoked in and smelled to high heaven. The area did not look safe at all although we arrived at 3PM. We checked in before checking out the rooms. I did pay for the night but we left within an hour after arrival. I don't see how Motel 6 would even franchise this place. It was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahvanni
Dallas,Texas
Jan 11, 2014

Good for that overnight stay.

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Everything worked.A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redfoxdiva
Business
Monroe
Mar 18, 2013

Buisness

Staff gteat upgrade from last stay.very comfortable was there two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WSPT
Monroe, Louisiana
Mar 11, 2013

The basics

Ok for the price. Clean, basic. place to lay your head over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dazzling eyes
lousiana
Jun 26, 2012

good family getaway

very relaxing and enjoyed the stay and the personell was very kind and enjoyed the pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clilrichard
Waskom, TX 75692, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Nice room

My room was clean and all was well worth the money would definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Monroe LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clilrichard
Waskom, TX 75692, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Was a Nice room

The room was nicely clean and I did not have any problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search