$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

3 stars
4915 Pecanland Mall Drive, 4915 PECANLAND MALL DR, Monroe, LA 71203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Will definitely return

The staff and layout of this courtyard were great. We checked in at 9pm after a long drive (it's... See full review

  • Cbeck87
  • Sep 8, 2013
Pretty good place

The staff was very welcoming and cheerful, I always like that. The room itself was ok, It was in a... See full review

  • mcmep11
  • Dec 6, 2013
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Monroe Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Monroe Regional Airport hotel features our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Monroe Airport is also conveniently located adjacent to the Pecanland Mall to satisfy all your shopping needs. We offer a spacious meeting room & fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Monroe Airport is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!

Hotel Map

32.4999 -92.0585
Nearby airports
Monroe Regional Airport, (MLU), 1.30, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Malone Stadium: 2.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acadrx
Business
lafayette, la
Jul 28, 2014

courtyard marriiot monroe

no one at desk to check me in for some 15-20 min. breakfast people rude. skimpy breakfast. too much loidering in lobby area. toom air conditioning not cool. i was put in handicap room without requesting this. I think some racial prejudice may have been going on here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

applebees was open late with bar and to go menu. i suggest a late snack as breakfast at hotel skimpy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serious traveler 7
Business
Miami
Apr 28, 2014

Disappointing

Good staff, awful facility. It's an old hotel that feels like an Old hotel in need of a serious updatd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serious traveler 7
Business
Atlanta
Apr 27, 2014

Barely 2 stars!

Basic accommodations. No better than Motel 6 at twice the price! I expected more if a Marriott brand hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcmep11
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Dec 6, 2013

Pretty good place

The staff was very welcoming and cheerful, I always like that. The room itself was ok, It was in a single king bed room. everything still seems relatively new. I would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Joe
Business
Shreveport, La
Sep 17, 2013

Clean and comfortable; except......

Easy parking, nice room, quite, clean, good shopping nearby. Nice little coffee shop downstairs; a little pricy for Monroe, La. Asked for a 6:30 wake-up call. Didn't get it. Towell rack fell off the wall. Would still recommend a stay. Just be sure you set your alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to University of Louisiana. Down the freeway and over, 5 - 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cbeck87
Business
Shreveport, LA
Sep 8, 2013

Will definitely return

The staff and layout of this courtyard were great. We checked in at 9pm after a long drive (it's right off the interstate, next to a shopping mall) and the staff were so nice. My son was obviously cranky, and they gave him some snacks and joked with him while we checked in. Obviously they didn't have to do that, but it really just shows what kind of people are staffed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couldbfishin
Business
Houston. TX
May 21, 2013

A little pricy, but great staff and nice accomodations

At $125/night, I thought it was pricey, as are all hotels in Monroe. But, the hotel was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and professional. You can choose to pay an additional $10/night/room for a hot breakfast and it is worth it if you like a large hot breakfast. Where else are you going to get 3 eggs, sausage or bacon, hash browns, toast, coffee and your choice of cold drinks for two, for $10. Small indoor pool looked clean, nice gym to work out in. Non-smoking hotel, which we also liked. Although someone smoking in a room set off a fire alarm at 4AM and it rang for 30 minutes. Hope they kicked that guest out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pecanland Mall in the same parking lot. And, for longer stays, their were two Marriott extended stay hotels next door to this Courtyard by Marriott Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate Pharmacist
Business
Rayne, La
Oct 28, 2012

Conference at the University

This hotel was frist class. All of the staff were courteous and helpful. There are at least two restaurants within walking distance and the hotel had a cafe and coffee bar inside. A large mall is also walking distance away. The room was very clean and seemed freshly painted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Monroe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
east coast traveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 29, 2011

customer service not what i expected from a brand I love.

This was a average hotel experience. The room was clean and pleasant but I expected the customer service to be better. The night before i departed for the airport, I was told to just show up 15-10 minutes before I needed to leave. The morning I left, the woman at the front desk gave me attitude when I asked when the shuttle was coming. Being a loyal Marriott silver elite member, I expected better customer service. I will avoid this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat52
Business
houston texas
Nov 26, 2011

great family comfort

My son and his family had a great time at this hotel. Grandkids wanted pancakes but strawberries made up for it. Beds were awesome and rooms were spacious. Lobby was great place to meet and visit with visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charley's restaurant....kids eat free everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top