$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

3 stars
View map of 4915 Pecanland Mall Drive, 4915 PECANLAND MALL DR, Monroe, LA 71203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Friendly

Great Love the Staff Friendly great good it was within walking distance to Mall and restaurants See full review

  • Sherieal F.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Pretty good place

The staff was very welcoming and cheerful, I always like that. The room itself was ok, It was in a... See full review

  • mcmep11
  • Dec 6, 2013
Comfort and convenience come to life at Courtyard Monroe Airport. Located walking distance from Pecanland Mall and 5 minutes from the Monroe Regional Airport (MLU), Courtyard ensures guests hassle free travel. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, on-site dining and flexible space to work and relax in our Monroe, LA hotel's state-of-the-art lobby. Seamlessly blending style and functionality, our spacious accommodations invite travelers to discover all the comforts of home with free Wi-Fi, luxurious bedding, in-room coffee makers and flat-panel TVs. Business travelers can stay productive with large work desks in every guest room, or take advantage of our 1,092 square foot meeting room and 24-hour business center. When downtime arises, break a sweat in our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. No matter your reasons for travel, experience a better stay at one of the premier hotels in Monroe, Louisiana.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Malone Stadium: 2.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cbeck87
Shreveport, LA
Sep 8, 2013

Will definitely return

The staff and layout of this courtyard were great. We checked in at 9pm after a long drive (it's right off the interstate, next to a shopping mall) and the staff were so nice. My son was obviously cranky, and they gave him some snacks and joked with him while we checked in. Obviously they didn't have to do that, but it really just shows what kind of people are staffed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherieal F.
Business
BASTROP
Jan 12, 2015

Friendly

Great Love the Staff Friendly great good it was within walking distance to Mall and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acadrx
Business
lafayette, la
Jul 28, 2014

courtyard marriiot monroe

no one at desk to check me in for some 15-20 min. breakfast people rude. skimpy breakfast. too much loidering in lobby area. toom air conditioning not cool. i was put in handicap room without requesting this. I think some racial prejudice may have been going on here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

applebees was open late with bar and to go menu. i suggest a late snack as breakfast at hotel skimpy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serious traveler 7
Business
Miami
Apr 28, 2014

Disappointing

Good staff, awful facility. It's an old hotel that feels like an Old hotel in need of a serious updatd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serious traveler 7
Business
Atlanta
Apr 27, 2014

Barely 2 stars!

Basic accommodations. No better than Motel 6 at twice the price! I expected more if a Marriott brand hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcmep11
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Dec 6, 2013

Pretty good place

The staff was very welcoming and cheerful, I always like that. The room itself was ok, It was in a single king bed room. everything still seems relatively new. I would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Joe
Business
Shreveport, La
Sep 17, 2013

Clean and comfortable; except......

Easy parking, nice room, quite, clean, good shopping nearby. Nice little coffee shop downstairs; a little pricy for Monroe, La. Asked for a 6:30 wake-up call. Didn't get it. Towell rack fell off the wall. Would still recommend a stay. Just be sure you set your alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to University of Louisiana. Down the freeway and over, 5 - 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cbeck87
Business
Shreveport, LA
Sep 8, 2013

Will definitely return

The staff and layout of this courtyard were great. We checked in at 9pm after a long drive (it's right off the interstate, next to a shopping mall) and the staff were so nice. My son was obviously cranky, and they gave him some snacks and joked with him while we checked in. Obviously they didn't have to do that, but it really just shows what kind of people are staffed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couldbfishin
Business
Houston. TX
May 21, 2013

A little pricy, but great staff and nice accomodations

At $125/night, I thought it was pricey, as are all hotels in Monroe. But, the hotel was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and professional. You can choose to pay an additional $10/night/room for a hot breakfast and it is worth it if you like a large hot breakfast. Where else are you going to get 3 eggs, sausage or bacon, hash browns, toast, coffee and your choice of cold drinks for two, for $10. Small indoor pool looked clean, nice gym to work out in. Non-smoking hotel, which we also liked. Although someone smoking in a room set off a fire alarm at 4AM and it rang for 30 minutes. Hope they kicked that guest out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pecanland Mall in the same parking lot. And, for longer stays, their were two Marriott extended stay hotels next door to this Courtyard by Marriott Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate Pharmacist
Business
Rayne, La
Oct 28, 2012

Conference at the University

This hotel was frist class. All of the staff were courteous and helpful. There are at least two restaurants within walking distance and the hotel had a cafe and coffee bar inside. A large mall is also walking distance away. The room was very clean and seemed freshly painted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Monroe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
east coast traveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 29, 2011

customer service not what i expected from a brand I love.

This was a average hotel experience. The room was clean and pleasant but I expected the customer service to be better. The night before i departed for the airport, I was told to just show up 15-10 minutes before I needed to leave. The morning I left, the woman at the front desk gave me attitude when I asked when the shuttle was coming. Being a loyal Marriott silver elite member, I expected better customer service. I will avoid this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top