$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Comfort Suites Monroe

2 stars
1401 Martin Luther King Jr., Monroe, LA 71202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfet oasis

This hotel was the perfect oasis for my family. The room was very nice and clean, the beds were... See full review

  • Gringa Sheri
  • Jul 12, 2014
Comfortable & Clean

Nice location, room very spacious with sofa sleeper. Good breakfast, clean room. Nicer & newer than... See full review

  • Velove
  • Jun 29, 2014
Interior Corridor all Suite Hotel, Free Hot Breakfast Bar, Business Center,Indoor Fitness Center, Free Fax/Copy Service, 2 line speaker phones in all guest rooms, Elevator, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Work desk with Ergonomic chair in all rooms, All Non Smoking Rooms, Quiet and comfortable guest rooms, Sleeper sofa in all guest rooms, Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public area, Free Manager's Reception Monday-Thurdays, Our guests are welcomed to the hotel with Fresh Baked cookies and fresh fruit provided at check in, Choice Priviledges Rewards Program, Easy Accessible Hotel with great location. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Monroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.4928 -92.0828
Nearby airports
Monroe Munic. Arpt., (MLU), 5.00, MI, NE; Shreveport Regional Arpt, (SHV), 90.00, MI, W; Jackson Int'l. Airport, (JAN), 120.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-20 @ Exit 118A

Nearby points of interest

  • Malone Stadium: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Monroe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janell16
Springfield, MO
Jun 29, 2014

A nice night

We only needed the room one night but it was such a nice night. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. I wish I could have stayed more then just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prairieville, LA
Jun 29, 2010

Great hotel but misleading listing

The hotel overall was great. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and it was very nice. However, the listings on this site and the Comfort Suites site both said that my room was supposed to have a jacuzzi in the room. When I arrived at the hotel it did not work, and I was told the plumbing had all been removed and the tubs were being taken out soon. This frankly was false advertising and I was not happy at all. Also, the management offered nothing at all to make up for their mistake. I have no complaints besides that though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington TX
Sep 7, 2009

A Place I would Stay Again........

The staff were very helpful in providing details of local amenities & giving directions. Compared to other chains where I have stayed I thought the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to "Le Chateau" for a meal. Doesn't look much from the outside but the decor is amazing. Friendly helpful, good food & reasonably priced.

Review of Comfort Suites Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington TX
Sep 7, 2009

A Place I would Stay Again........

The staff were very helpful in providing details of local amenities & giving directions. Compared to other chains where I have stayed I thought the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to "Le Chateau" for a meal. Doesn't look much from the outside but the decor is amazing. Friendly helpful, good food & reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top