$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

3 stars
View map of 2 Galleria Blvd., Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
anniversary trip

Great stay would Definately stay there again only one problem was drunk patrons coming in at night... See full review

  • Jay R.
  • Apr 6, 2015
family fun

Everything was exceptionally well, except housekeeping. See full review

  • Vamos buen
  • Aug 4, 2014
The Courtyard New Orleans Metairie hotel is conveniently located off I-10 near the Louis Armstrong Airport (MSY), downtown New Orleans, the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Our Metairie hotel offers completely renovated guest rooms featuring modern décor, thicker mattresses, crisp bedding, more room to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our new GoBoard. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. While staying at our Metairie hotel near New Orleans, we make it easy to relax with our beautiful outdoor pool or choose to keep in-shape and in routine at our 24-hour fitness center. Unique among hotels in Metairie, Louisiana, we offer 1,957 square feet of event space with optional catering and A/V equipment. Relax and recharge at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro, our Metairie hotel restaurant, also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee for a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

anniversary trip

Great stay would Definately stay there again only one problem was drunk patrons coming in at night being extra loud but it was taken care of by the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Why settle
Business
New Iberia, LA.
Nov 30, 2014

Excellent option outside the quarter

Sometime my husband and I like to stay outside the French Quarter. This hotel is a challenge to find from the Bonnabel side but is worth the effort. Not fancy but very comfortable and clean. Has a relaxing feel. Staff are very professional, helpful and ready to assist. Plus Starbucks in the lobby and free parking. Reserve ahead of time for best value particularly if there are big local events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Orleans City Diner is a tasty, fun and inexpensive option for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pammie Pooh
Business
Missouri City, TX
Nov 22, 2014

Summer Road Trip

My family and I had a beautiful view of Lake Pontchartrain which we don't often get to see while in New Orleans. Beautiful facilities - perfect for a business or personal visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vamos buen
Business
McAllen TX
Aug 4, 2014

family fun

Everything was exceptionally well, except housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrReckless
Business
Metairie, LA
Aug 3, 2014

Great experience

This was a great experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Everything looks new and updated I will definitely visit this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastern Shore Mom
Business
Fairhope, AL
Jul 27, 2014

Clean, modern and comfortable

Quick family trip with our two young kids to visit the zoo and we prefer to stay in Metarie because parking is free and there is a whole foods close by to visit for snacks, picnic lunch and hot bar breakfast. This hotel had a great location, convenient to the interstate but on a back road so it's not noisy. Hotel is modern and very well kept. It appeared either new or has been recently renovated. Beds were comfortable and sheets were soft. We didn't visit the pool but could see it from our window and it appeared very nice. My only two complaints were that the shower head seemed to have a regulator on it so the water pressure was a bit low and they didn't have the Disney or Disney Jr. channel for the kids to watch in the morning while we were getting ready. Overall a pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjtrvlr
Business
milwaukee
Jul 17, 2014

Work Trip

Quiet with all the amenities needed to get a lot accomplished in a little time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William Smith
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 8, 2014

A lot Nicer then Your Average Marriott

Hotel room was very clean and the whole hotel seems newly updated. Would definetely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas traveling student
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Nice stay

We were only there for the night. Nothing fancy, but if you need a quick clean place to stay I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keshiadear
Business
jackson ms
Feb 17, 2014

great place to stay

I really enjoyed staying at the Courtyard Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top