$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Quality Inn La Place

2 stars
3900 Highway 51, La Place, LA 70068
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
3 reviews
A great stay in Laplace

Didn't know what to expect in Laplace for Mardi Gras, but I was pleasently surprised by the quality... See full review

  • Ben Jam In
  • Mar 16, 2011
nice location close to I-10

DID NOT LIKE ORBITZ DEAL. I PAID 120 PER NIGHT AND THE HOTEL WAS 99.99 FOR WALK-INS. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 23, 2009
Located between Cajun Country and the New Orleans area, hotel offers convenient access to many attractions such as Plantation Homes and Swamp Tours as well as the French Quarter and Mardi Gras. Also, just minutes away from the Petro Chemical Corridor along the Mississippi River and only 15 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Ample bus and truck parking. Meeting space 4,600 square feet. Pet Accommodation: 75.00 per stay. Pet limit: 2 pets per room. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/5/2013.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Kennels
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn La Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.0835 -90.4514
Nearby airports
New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 12.00, MI, E; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 30.00, MI, E; Baton Rouge Met Arpt, Ryan F, (BTR), 66.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-10 @ HWY 51

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn La Place

Overall score

4 / 5
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn La Place

Reviewer score

5
Ben Jam In
Lafayette, LA
Mar 16, 2011

A great stay in Laplace

Didn't know what to expect in Laplace for Mardi Gras, but I was pleasently surprised by the quality and hospitality of the room. I'd stay definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn La Place

Reviewer score

3
fatilha
shreveport,la
Oct 23, 2013

something simply

It was nice clean and right off the freeway about 15 mins from new orleans and I'm from baton rouge so this was great the buffet was great also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn La Place

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
ALABAMA
Jul 23, 2009

nice location close to I-10

DID NOT LIKE ORBITZ DEAL. I PAID 120 PER NIGHT AND THE HOTEL WAS 99.99 FOR WALK-INS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn La Place

Reviewer score

5
Ben Jam In
Lafayette, LA
Mar 16, 2011

A great stay in Laplace

Didn't know what to expect in Laplace for Mardi Gras, but I was pleasently surprised by the quality and hospitality of the room. I'd stay definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top