$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

LaPlace Motel

2 stars
918 East Airline Highway, LaPlace, LA 70068
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Very good

I how great time I enjoy the room it was very clean thanks See full review

  • Darrelll
  • Apr 7, 2014
Don't do it

Very bad. Started to say nothing, but thought the public deserved to know. Bottom of the barrel.... See full review

  • MVP34
  • Mar 17, 2014
The LaPlace Motel is located in St. John the Baptist Parish Louisiana along the east bank of the Mississippi River in the New Orleans metropolitan area. Minutes from the Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport and close to local business such as Valero Norco and ShellMotiva. The La Place Motel provides comfortable affordable lodging in the greater New Orleans area. Available rooms types include 1 or 2 beds with kitchenette and 1 and 2 bed suites. Rooms feature air conditiong WIFI cable TV housekeeping and free local calls.

Hotel Map

30.0554 -90.4635
Area served
New Orleans, La Place, Norco, Destrehan, Reserve, Gramercy
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, LaPlace is the southern terminus of Interstate 55 where it join

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed LaPlace Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

LaPlace Motel Rooms

1 King Bed with Kitchenette
Description not provided
2 Double Beds with Kitchenette
Description not provided
1 King Bed Suite
Description not provided
2 Double Bed Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:50 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for LaPlace Motel

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
1.7
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of LaPlace Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darrelll
Business
houston tx
Apr 7, 2014

Very good

I how great time I enjoy the room it was very clean thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comfortable, relaxing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LaPlace Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MVP34
Ms
Mar 17, 2014

Don't do it

Very bad. Started to say nothing, but thought the public deserved to know. Bottom of the barrel. They said be out by 10:30am. We were gone by 6:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LaPlace Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachael J
New Orleans, LA
Mar 16, 2014

Necessary Medical Trip- layover to Houston

Our experience at this hotel was horrible!! First of all we asked to be put us in a wheelchair accessible room! They did not and there was no elevator. When we asked to change rooms he told us that's what we booked and if we didn't like it we could go somewhere else! He finally changed his mind and got us another room. customer service new we were coming from the Train station and that the hotel was out if town, not to our request, and we had to beg cab drivers to take us back and forth because it was working with travelers who come from other states and do not know!!! When we tried to return the key the next mining we had to wake the deck clerk up!!!! The room we ended up getting was a down grade and I do expect a refund!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search