$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

3 stars
View map of 4289 Main Street, Laplace, LA 70068-5944

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was... See full review

  • Adventurous Female
  • Jul 7, 2014
clean and comfortable

The room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Plenty of space in the room, too.... See full review

  • LJPhase
  • Apr 10, 2014
Ideally situated between New Orleans and Baton Rouge, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Louisiana hotel, offers convenient highway access and is close to a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn is sure to please. Conveniently located close to the New Orleans International Airport, this La Place hotel offers superb customer service and amenities for an affordable price. Each of the 76 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded amenities and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is the perfect start to any morning. Indulge in a waffle station, biscuits and gravy, bacon, hot eggs, a variety of cereal and juices, fresh fruits, pastries and yogurt. Our famous 100% Arabica coffee is the ideal complement to any breakfast, and guests are guaranteed to kick off their morning right at BEST WESTERN La Place Inn. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool after a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center. Then spend the afternoon touring the historical plantations and swamps of southern Louisiana, or perhaps take a trip to New Orleans and explore the sights and sounds of the French Quarter. If you're in town for one of the local festivities, our La Place hotel is conveniently located near the concert sites featuring New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, and Essence Music Festival. The Bayou Classic is another event that brings in guests from around the country. However, the world-renowned Mardi Gras is still the party of choice for many travelers. No matter what brings you to the area, let our friendly staff members make your stay special. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN La Place Inn offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations such as Nalco Chemical, DuPont, Shell-Motiva, Valero, and Marathon Petroleum. Our spacious rooms and luxury bedding make even business travel a great trip.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN La Place Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMOON SUITE,WHIRLPOOL TUB,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK, WIRELES HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Frenier Landing
2.50 mile(s) from Frenier Landing, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast,
Petra
2.00 mile(s) from Petra, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King®
Across the street from Burger King®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wendy's®
Across the street from Wendy's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pier 51
1.50 mile(s) from Pier 51, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Susan
Birmingham, Al
Jun 3, 2012

Quiet getaway

Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in quick and pleasant. Quiet location close to plantations. Not too far from New Orleans attractions. Room clean except for dirty carpet. Make sure you know how to turn on shower before going to room. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Overall, I give them 4 stars and plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood and Cajun restaurant on Hwy 51 about a mile from hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alaska907
Business
Sterling
Feb 28, 2015

poor rooms and dirty

Very dirty and unfinished rooms. Lobby smelt like fish. Nothing like the pictures show. Stayed for four nights and everyday had to get our rooms keys set again. Won't be going back......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot shotter
Business
Weatherford, Tx
Sep 12, 2014

Has the necessities

It had the necessities I needed for my trip. Was not thrilled with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superman Tonio
Business
New Mexico
Jul 9, 2014

Essence Festival

It was tough finding a hotel in downtown New Orleans during this year's Essence Festival so we looked at hotels within driving distance. The Best Western was perfect for the price. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful. We will stay there on future trip's to the Big Easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmieKim
Business
Ga
Jul 8, 2014

Prince concert for Essence Festival

Good location away from the crowds. Comfortable and clean. Had full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurants nearby

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous Female
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 7, 2014

Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was extremely clean, welcoming, accommodating, spacious, and quiet. I won't hesitate to search and compare availability with this location and hotel in mind. Overall, it was quite a surprise considering the other five and four stars hotels. Don't knock any three stars hotel until you have stayed at this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast: Cheese egg omelet, sausage, bacon, biscuit, waffles, french toast, cereal, milk, apple and orange juice, etc. More than just a continental breakfast!

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PharMaRx
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Apr 27, 2014

Not what I was expecting

I had previously stayed at this hotel in the Honeymoon Suite and wanted the same experience. I booked the room online, but when I went to check into my room, it was a regular room - not what I had made reservations for. When I spoke to the staff about it, they explained that one of the managers had changed my reservations (without notifying me) because the person in the room we wanted had not checked out and continues to extend their stay. I was disappointed that I didn't get the room that I wanted, but the staff was extremely helpful and even contacted the third party agency to make sure I wasn't billed for the room. They even offered us a free bottle of wine. I really appreciate their effort to make up for the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJPhase
Business
Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

clean and comfortable

The room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Plenty of space in the room, too. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epic awesome guy
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 9, 2014

WrestleMania getaway

I had a very good experience at this hotel and enjoyed my stay here but the only issue I had was that it was far from the Superdome the location of WrestleMania 30

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonrn
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 8, 2014

Wrestlemania trip to New Orleans

I loved this hotel. The location was perfect. It is about 25 minutes from the french quarter, which is close enough to everything, but still out of the crowd.. It is on a quiet exit with several fast food places right next door. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The rooms were clean and the beds very soft. The staff were very nice. A great price with lots of value. There is also a local swamp tour a couple of miles away, which was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cajun Pride Swamp tours is only a couple of miles away and a very good tour for a decent price.

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajuns basketball fan
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 17, 2014

Very nice overnight.

Didn't want to stay right in New Orleans traffic and noise. La Place Best Western was close enough to get where we wanted quickly....and breakfast was good and fast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top