$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

3 stars
View map of 4289 Main Street, Laplace, LA 70068-5944

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Trip to new orleans

The hotel was located near enough to New Orleans without being to close to town. They had free... See full review

  • shawanda
  • Aug 17, 2015
Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was... See full review

  • Adventurous Female
  • Jul 7, 2014
Ideally situated between New Orleans and Baton Rouge, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Louisiana hotel, offers convenient highway access and is close to a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn is sure to please. Conveniently located close to the New Orleans International Airport, this La Place hotel offers superb customer service and amenities for an affordable price. Each of the 76 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded amenities and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is the perfect start to any morning. Indulge in a waffle station, biscuits and gravy, bacon, hot eggs, a variety of cereal and juices, fresh fruits, pastries and yogurt. Our famous 100% Arabica coffee is the ideal complement to any breakfast, and guests are guaranteed to kick off their morning right at BEST WESTERN La Place Inn. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool after a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center. Then spend the afternoon touring the historical plantations and swamps of southern Louisiana, or perhaps take a trip to New Orleans and explore the sights and sounds of the French Quarter. If you're in town for one of the local festivities, our La Place hotel is conveniently located near the concert sites featuring New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, and Essence Music Festival. The Bayou Classic is another event that brings in guests from around the country. However, the world-renowned Mardi Gras is still the party of choice for many travelers. No matter what brings you to the area, let our friendly staff members make your stay special. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN La Place Inn offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations such as Nalco Chemical, DuPont, Shell-Motiva, Valero, and Marathon Petroleum. Our spacious rooms and luxury bedding make even business travel a great trip.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN La Place Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$63
3.1 / 5 123 reviews
★★
$71
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$89
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$84
3.4 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 15 reviews

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMOON SUITE,WHIRLPOOL TUB,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK, WIRELES HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Frenier Landing
2.50 mile(s) from Frenier Landing, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Petra
2.00 mile(s) from Petra, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Burger King®
Across the street from Burger King®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wendy's®
Across the street from Wendy's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast,
Pier 51
1.50 mile(s) from Pier 51, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawanda
Couples
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Trip to new orleans

The hotel was located near enough to New Orleans without being to close to town. They had free WiFi. We had a free breakfast every morning. The menu changed everyday, we had a choice eggs, bacon, cerial, waffles, toast and fruit. It was quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando F.
Couples
Denton
Aug 2, 2015

very friendly staff and comfortable room

Nice, spacious, comfortable room. Breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot shotter
Business
Weatherford, Tx
Sep 12, 2014

Has the necessities

It had the necessities I needed for my trip. Was not thrilled with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superman Tonio
Couples
New Mexico
Jul 9, 2014

Essence Festival

It was tough finding a hotel in downtown New Orleans during this year's Essence Festival so we looked at hotels within driving distance. The Best Western was perfect for the price. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful. We will stay there on future trip's to the Big Easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmieKim
Single
Ga
Jul 8, 2014

Prince concert for Essence Festival

Good location away from the crowds. Comfortable and clean. Had full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurants nearby

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous Female
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 7, 2014

Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was extremely clean, welcoming, accommodating, spacious, and quiet. I won't hesitate to search and compare availability with this location and hotel in mind. Overall, it was quite a surprise considering the other five and four stars hotels. Don't knock any three stars hotel until you have stayed at this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast: Cheese egg omelet, sausage, bacon, biscuit, waffles, french toast, cereal, milk, apple and orange juice, etc. More than just a continental breakfast!

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PharMaRx
Couples
Lafayette, Louisiana
Apr 27, 2014

Not what I was expecting

I had previously stayed at this hotel in the Honeymoon Suite and wanted the same experience. I booked the room online, but when I went to check into my room, it was a regular room - not what I had made reservations for. When I spoke to the staff about it, they explained that one of the managers had changed my reservations (without notifying me) because the person in the room we wanted had not checked out and continues to extend their stay. I was disappointed that I didn't get the room that I wanted, but the staff was extremely helpful and even contacted the third party agency to make sure I wasn't billed for the room. They even offered us a free bottle of wine. I really appreciate their effort to make up for the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJPhase
Friends
Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

clean and comfortable

The room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Plenty of space in the room, too. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonrn
Family
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 8, 2014

Wrestlemania trip to New Orleans

I loved this hotel. The location was perfect. It is about 25 minutes from the french quarter, which is close enough to everything, but still out of the crowd.. It is on a quiet exit with several fast food places right next door. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The rooms were clean and the beds very soft. The staff were very nice. A great price with lots of value. There is also a local swamp tour a couple of miles away, which was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cajun Pride Swamp tours is only a couple of miles away and a very good tour for a decent price.

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajuns basketball fan
Couples
Lafayette, LA
Mar 17, 2014

Very nice overnight.

Didn't want to stay right in New Orleans traffic and noise. La Place Best Western was close enough to get where we wanted quickly....and breakfast was good and fast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top