$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

3 stars
4289 Main Street, Laplace, LA 70068-5944
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was... See full review

  • Adventurous Female
  • Jul 7, 2014
clean and comfortable

The room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Plenty of space in the room, too.... See full review

  • LJPhase
  • Apr 10, 2014
Ideally situated between New Orleans and Baton Rouge, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Louisiana hotel, offers convenient highway access and is close to a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn is sure to please. Conveniently located close to the New Orleans International Airport, this La Place hotel offers superb customer service and amenities for an affordable price. Each of the 76 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded amenities and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is the perfect start to any morning. Indulge in a waffle station, biscuits and gravy, bacon, hot eggs, a variety of cereal and juices, fresh fruits, pastries and yogurt. Our famous 100% Arabica coffee is the ideal complement to any breakfast, and guests are guaranteed to kick off their morning right at BEST WESTERN La Place Inn. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool after a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center. Then spend the afternoon touring the historical plantations and swamps of southern Louisiana, or perhaps take a trip to New Orleans and explore the sights and sounds of the French Quarter. If youre in town for one of the local festivities, our La Place hotel is conveniently located near the concert sites featuring New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, and Essence Music Festival. The Bayou Classic is another event that brings in guests from around the country. However, the world-renowned Mardi Gras is still the party of choice for many travelers. No matter what brings you to the area, let our friendly staff members make your stay special. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN La Place Inn offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations such as Nalco Chemical, DuPont, Shell-Motiva, Valero, and Marathon Petroleum. Our spacious rooms and luxury bedding make even business travel a great trip.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN La Place Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMOON SUITE,WHIRLPOOL TUB,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK, WIRELES HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast,
Petra
2.00 mile(s) from Petra, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Frenier Landing
2.50 mile(s) from Frenier Landing, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's®
Across the street from Wendy's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King®
Across the street from Burger King®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pier 51
1.50 mile(s) from Pier 51, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HennyP
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Jul 17, 2013

Trip to New Orleans

We visited New Orleans during the 4th of July weekend and really had trouble finding a hotel. We tried Cheap Tickets and found this hotel not far away. It was close to the airport and not a long drive to the French Quarter. We were very pleased with our stay there. It's a new hotel and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamboat trip on Sunday..great brunch& music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
our little getaway
Business
Ville Platte Louisiana
Jul 28, 2013

had fun

Great place 2 stay close enough to New Orleans but Not to for away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MzSimone52
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Mar 7, 2014

Mardi gras vacation

It was very nice and I will definitely consider staying at Best Western again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajuns basketball fan
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 17, 2014

Very nice overnight.

Didn't want to stay right in New Orleans traffic and noise. La Place Best Western was close enough to get where we wanted quickly....and breakfast was good and fast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
st0rm
Business
Meridian, Ms
Apr 18, 2011

LaPlace Getaway

We booked the hotel for a weekend getaway. The check in was swift. The internet access was a bit confusing at first, but accessible. Only issue we had was the maid walking into the room unannounced. The maid service was OK but did not offer any of the consumables when they came by. The breakfast was better than others in the past, and the staff was quick to service any needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PharMaRx
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Apr 27, 2014

Not what I was expecting

I had previously stayed at this hotel in the Honeymoon Suite and wanted the same experience. I booked the room online, but when I went to check into my room, it was a regular room - not what I had made reservations for. When I spoke to the staff about it, they explained that one of the managers had changed my reservations (without notifying me) because the person in the room we wanted had not checked out and continues to extend their stay. I was disappointed that I didn't get the room that I wanted, but the staff was extremely helpful and even contacted the third party agency to make sure I wasn't billed for the room. They even offered us a free bottle of wine. I really appreciate their effort to make up for the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top