$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

3 stars
4289 Main Street, Laplace, LA 70068-5944
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was... See full review

  • Adventurous Female
  • Jul 7, 2014
clean and comfortable

The room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Plenty of space in the room, too.... See full review

  • LJPhase
  • Apr 10, 2014
Ideally situated between New Orleans and Baton Rouge, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Louisiana hotel, offers convenient highway access and is close to a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn is sure to please. Conveniently located close to the New Orleans International Airport, this La Place hotel offers superb customer service and amenities for an affordable price. Each of the 76 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded amenities and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is the perfect start to any morning. Indulge in a waffle station, biscuits and gravy, bacon, hot eggs, a variety of cereal and juices, fresh fruits, pastries and yogurt. Our famous 100% Arabica coffee is the ideal complement to any breakfast, and guests are guaranteed to kick off their morning right at BEST WESTERN La Place Inn. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool after a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center. Then spend the afternoon touring the historical plantations and swamps of southern Louisiana, or perhaps take a trip to New Orleans and explore the sights and sounds of the French Quarter. If youre in town for one of the local festivities, our La Place hotel is conveniently located near the concert sites featuring New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, and Essence Music Festival. The Bayou Classic is another event that brings in guests from around the country. However, the world-renowned Mardi Gras is still the party of choice for many travelers. No matter what brings you to the area, let our friendly staff members make your stay special. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN La Place Inn offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations such as Nalco Chemical, DuPont, Shell-Motiva, Valero, and Marathon Petroleum. Our spacious rooms and luxury bedding make even business travel a great trip.

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMOON SUITE,WHIRLPOOL TUB,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK, WIRELES HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN La Place Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.0832 -90.4549
Area served
Luling,, Gonzales,, New Orleans,, Kenner,, Baton Rouge,, Hammond,
Nearby airports
(MSY), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Wendy's®
Across the street from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pier 51
1.50 mile(s) from Pier 51, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Petra
2.00 mile(s) from Petra, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Frenier Landing
2.50 mile(s) from Frenier Landing, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 26, 2007

Perfect for my trip

The Best Western at LaPlace, LA, is a midgrade hotel. It was clean, had a terrific shower, and the location was perfect for the business trip I was on. There is a lovely pool and deck areas where you can sit outside. The air conditioner in my room was not working when we arrived and the vent cover was missing, but we made a phone call to the desk to let them know and someone took care of it while we were out. The folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was about par for the free breakfast setups that you find in hotels like this, but there is a Shoneys right by the hotel if you want a real breakfast. I have no complaints and, for the money, would probably stay there again. It is conveniently located right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's not a lot immediately around the hotel, but there is a pretty good swamp tour less than a mile away.

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HennyP
Kansas City, Kansas
Jul 17, 2013

Trip to New Orleans

We visited New Orleans during the 4th of July weekend and really had trouble finding a hotel. We tried Cheap Tickets and found this hotel not far away. It was close to the airport and not a long drive to the French Quarter. We were very pleased with our stay there. It's a new hotel and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamboat trip on Sunday..great brunch& music

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonrn
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 8, 2014

Wrestlemania trip to New Orleans

I loved this hotel. The location was perfect. It is about 25 minutes from the french quarter, which is close enough to everything, but still out of the crowd.. It is on a quiet exit with several fast food places right next door. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The rooms were clean and the beds very soft. The staff were very nice. A great price with lots of value. There is also a local swamp tour a couple of miles away, which was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cajun Pride Swamp tours is only a couple of miles away and a very good tour for a decent price.

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 26, 2007

Perfect for my trip

The Best Western at LaPlace, LA, is a midgrade hotel. It was clean, had a terrific shower, and the location was perfect for the business trip I was on. There is a lovely pool and deck areas where you can sit outside. The air conditioner in my room was not working when we arrived and the vent cover was missing, but we made a phone call to the desk to let them know and someone took care of it while we were out. The folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was about par for the free breakfast setups that you find in hotels like this, but there is a Shoneys right by the hotel if you want a real breakfast. I have no complaints and, for the money, would probably stay there again. It is conveniently located right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's not a lot immediately around the hotel, but there is a pretty good swamp tour less than a mile away.

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 26, 2007

Perfect for my trip

The Best Western at LaPlace, LA, is a midgrade hotel. It was clean, had a terrific shower, and the location was perfect for the business trip I was on. There is a lovely pool and deck areas where you can sit outside. The air conditioner in my room was not working when we arrived and the vent cover was missing, but we made a phone call to the desk to let them know and someone took care of it while we were out. The folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was about par for the free breakfast setups that you find in hotels like this, but there is a Shoneys right by the hotel if you want a real breakfast. I have no complaints and, for the money, would probably stay there again. It is conveniently located right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's not a lot immediately around the hotel, but there is a pretty good swamp tour less than a mile away.

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
our little getaway
Ville Platte Louisiana
Jul 28, 2013

had fun

Great place 2 stay close enough to New Orleans but Not to for away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJPhase
Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

clean and comfortable

The room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Plenty of space in the room, too. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous Female
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 7, 2014

Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was extremely clean, welcoming, accommodating, spacious, and quiet. I won't hesitate to search and compare availability with this location and hotel in mind. Overall, it was quite a surprise considering the other five and four stars hotels. Don't knock any three stars hotel until you have stayed at this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast: Cheese egg omelet, sausage, bacon, biscuit, waffles, french toast, cereal, milk, apple and orange juice, etc. More than just a continental breakfast!

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Susan
Birmingham, Al
Jun 3, 2012

Quiet getaway

Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in quick and pleasant. Quiet location close to plantations. Not too far from New Orleans attractions. Room clean except for dirty carpet. Make sure you know how to turn on shower before going to room. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Overall, I give them 4 stars and plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood and Cajun restaurant on Hwy 51 about a mile from hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MzSimone52
Lafayette, Louisiana
Mar 7, 2014

Mardi gras vacation

It was very nice and I will definitely consider staying at Best Western again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Studded D-Nick
Reserve,La
Jun 6, 2010

Birthday Weekend.!!

I had Fun At The Hotel And the rooms were great but the staff and manager was real rude but ohter than that i really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top