$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

3 stars
4289 Main Street, Laplace, LA 70068-5944
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Essence Get-a-Way Weekend "First Time"

My experience at the Best Western Hotel in LaPlace, LA was exceptionally nice. The hotel room was... See full review

  • Adventurous Female
  • Jul 7, 2014
clean and comfortable

The room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Plenty of space in the room, too.... See full review

  • LJPhase
  • Apr 10, 2014
Ideally situated between New Orleans and Baton Rouge, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Louisiana hotel, offers convenient highway access and is close to a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN La Place Inn is sure to please. Conveniently located close to the New Orleans International Airport, this La Place hotel offers superb customer service and amenities for an affordable price. Each of the 76 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded amenities and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is the perfect start to any morning. Indulge in a waffle station, biscuits and gravy, bacon, hot eggs, a variety of cereal and juices, fresh fruits, pastries and yogurt. Our famous 100% Arabica coffee is the ideal complement to any breakfast, and guests are guaranteed to kick off their morning right at BEST WESTERN La Place Inn. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool after a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center. Then spend the afternoon touring the historical plantations and swamps of southern Louisiana, or perhaps take a trip to New Orleans and explore the sights and sounds of the French Quarter. If youre in town for one of the local festivities, our La Place hotel is conveniently located near the concert sites featuring New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, and Essence Music Festival. The Bayou Classic is another event that brings in guests from around the country. However, the world-renowned Mardi Gras is still the party of choice for many travelers. No matter what brings you to the area, let our friendly staff members make your stay special. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN La Place Inn offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations such as Nalco Chemical, DuPont, Shell-Motiva, Valero, and Marathon Petroleum. Our spacious rooms and luxury bedding make even business travel a great trip.

Hotel Map

30.0832 -90.4549
Area served
Luling,, Gonzales,, New Orleans,, Kenner,, Baton Rouge,, Hammond,
Nearby airports
(MSY), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN La Place Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN La Place Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMOON SUITE,WHIRLPOOL TUB,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK, WIRELES HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Wendy's®
Across the street from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pier 51
1.50 mile(s) from Pier 51, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Petra
2.00 mile(s) from Petra, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Frenier Landing
2.50 mile(s) from Frenier Landing, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 26, 2010

Best Western La Place

I stayed at the Best Western La Place while traveling through. It was at the right place for me to stop for the night. The desk staff were courteous and efficient. The room was not as clean as i would have liked. Also seemed very humid--possibly because the door was open and not locked when I checked in. It was a little creepy, too. I checked in around 11:30 pm and there seemed to be some illicity activity going on in the rear parking lot. That said, once I got checked in and made sure my door lock actually worked it was quiet and I slept well. I was glad to be leaving in the morning, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot shotter
Business
Weatherford, Tx
Sep 12, 2014

Has the necessities

It had the necessities I needed for my trip. Was not thrilled with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PharMaRx
Lafayette, Louisiana
Apr 27, 2014

Not what I was expecting

I had previously stayed at this hotel in the Honeymoon Suite and wanted the same experience. I booked the room online, but when I went to check into my room, it was a regular room - not what I had made reservations for. When I spoke to the staff about it, they explained that one of the managers had changed my reservations (without notifying me) because the person in the room we wanted had not checked out and continues to extend their stay. I was disappointed that I didn't get the room that I wanted, but the staff was extremely helpful and even contacted the third party agency to make sure I wasn't billed for the room. They even offered us a free bottle of wine. I really appreciate their effort to make up for the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tustin, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Best Western La Place Inn

The explanation on how to use the shower was taped with a post-it note (sic) on the back of the envelop containing the key cards. The young man who finally checked me in after getting off the phone on a personal phone call, did not point this information out to me when he handed me the envelop. I got in at 10 p.m. after traveling all day. When I tried to use the shower, I could not get the water to come out of the shower head. I called the front desk and got a recording. I waited and called the front desk and got the same recording. I dialed "9" and then the motel phone number and he answered on the third ring. I knew he was probably talking on the phone with a personal phone call again. I told him that the cleaning staff had not given me fresh towels when they cleaned my room. He said that there was no way to get clean towels to me. He said that I could walk up to the front desk and he would give me some. I was already ready to step into the shower so there was no way that I was going to walk up to the front desk. I forgot completely about asking how to operate the shower. I went back into the bathroom and took a bath which was very difficult for me because both of my knees have been replacedd and I cannot squat or kneel down without a lot of pain. The next morning I went to the day manager and told her what had happened. I had my purse with me when she told me to look on the back of the key holder and I would see how to make the shower work. I asked her why there wasn't a permanent sign in the bathroom itself that said how to operate the shower. She didn't know. The faucet did not look like it had two pieces to me and therefore with my arthritic hands I was not able to grasp hold of the "pull-down" piece to make the shower work. I could use a wet wash cloth to get it down. I also told her about the young man who was too busy to properly check me in and not getting any fresh towels the day before. She told me that she would take care of both matters and apologized for my inconveniences. I think the hotel staff should have a lecture on customer care and assistance and how important it is to the Best Western motels in order to get repeat customers. There was a HAMPTON INN and a DAYS INN just across the street from their location and I think the next time I visit I will book my stay with either one of them. Also on Saturday night a man and a woman got into a shouting match using profane language next to my room. I didn't bother to call the front desk because it was night time and I knew nothing would be done about it anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Susan
Birmingham, Al
Jun 3, 2012

Quiet getaway

Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in quick and pleasant. Quiet location close to plantations. Not too far from New Orleans attractions. Room clean except for dirty carpet. Make sure you know how to turn on shower before going to room. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Overall, I give them 4 stars and plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood and Cajun restaurant on Hwy 51 about a mile from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MzSimone52
Lafayette, Louisiana
Mar 7, 2014

Mardi gras vacation

It was very nice and I will definitely consider staying at Best Western again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epic awesome guy
New Orleans, LA
Apr 9, 2014

WrestleMania getaway

I had a very good experience at this hotel and enjoyed my stay here but the only issue I had was that it was far from the Superdome the location of WrestleMania 30

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajuns basketball fan
Lafayette, LA
Mar 17, 2014

Very nice overnight.

Didn't want to stay right in New Orleans traffic and noise. La Place Best Western was close enough to get where we wanted quickly....and breakfast was good and fast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
st0rm
Meridian, Ms
Apr 18, 2011

LaPlace Getaway

We booked the hotel for a weekend getaway. The check in was swift. The internet access was a bit confusing at first, but accessible. Only issue we had was the maid walking into the room unannounced. The maid service was OK but did not offer any of the consumables when they came by. The breakfast was better than others in the past, and the staff was quick to service any needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN La Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Studded D-Nick
Reserve,La
Jun 6, 2010

Birthday Weekend.!!

I had Fun At The Hotel And the rooms were great but the staff and manager was real rude but ohter than that i really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search