$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

3 stars
View map of 1551 West Prien Lake Road, 1551 West Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Guys Trip

This was an EXCELLENT hotel for a guys trip. It's new and clean! Our other friends stayed at the La... See full review

  • JJM1
  • Jun 28, 2012
Great hotel across from the casino!

Great hotel, much better than the other ones I have stayed at in the area. I will be staying again!... See full review

  • Casino Aficionado
  • Aug 1, 2011
Make yourself comfortable with us at the SpringHill Suites Lake Charles. Whether you're in the area for work or to visit the nearby casinos, our hotel offers everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Spacious, modern suites boast excellent amenities, including free Wi-Fi, mini-fridges, and microwaves. Work smart at your in-room desk, or settle down in front of your oversized flat-screen TV. Additional perks in your suite include pullout sofa beds and bathrooms with double vanities. Fuel up for a busy day in Lake Charles with a tasty free breakfast, or challenge yourself to a workout in our fitness center. Our hotel also features a heated indoor pool. And be sure to stop by for a drink at our full-service bar, open from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. daily. Meetings and events shine here at the hotel, thanks to our versatile venue space and planning services. And our location puts the best of Lake Charles, from casinos to great golf, within your reach. We look forward to your visit at the SpringHill Suites Lake Charles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Living the dream
Business
Langhorne, PA
May 23, 2013

Would Recommend it!

Extremely clean and modern! Rooms were beautiful! Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biggjjjj
Business
baytown,tx
Apr 1, 2013

GREAT HOTEL

IT WAS NICE AND COVIENTENT AND I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYBODY LOOKING FOR A GREAT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby D.
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Jan 28, 2013

Excellent experience

First time to stay and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was quite clean and staff friendly. Enjoyed the room layout. Bed and pillows quite comfortable. Breakfast choices were more than adequate, though I would have liked to have seen biscuits and gravy added to the buffet. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocyle
Business
Lake Charles
Dec 20, 2012

Great and comfortable

Enjoyed the stay. Large room with comfortable beds and very clean. The split bathroom was different. And wish they would have had a bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJM1
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 28, 2012

Guys Trip

This was an EXCELLENT hotel for a guys trip. It's new and clean! Our other friends stayed at the La Quinta down the street, and SpringHill was certainly a better experience! SpringHillwas roomy, comfy, and a good value. 2 of us had the beds, and a partial wall separated the living room with the fold out couch (which was quite comfortable) for our other friend. The bathroom had a unique configuration. It was two rooms - one room had a nice shower/sink, and the other had a toilet and smaller sink. Great setup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pawkey
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 19, 2012

OK for one night

The sofa bed did not fit the space it was in and we had to wait for a staff member to move the furniture around before we could go to sleep. Also there was not enough bedding for the sofa bed. The other beds were comfortable but the AC unit caused a cold draft right on us or made us hot if we adjusted the temperature to stop the draft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casino Aficionado
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Great hotel across from the casino!

Great hotel, much better than the other ones I have stayed at in the area. I will be staying again! Fantastic stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nobodyhere
Business
Florida
Jul 20, 2011

A New Hotel with Bad Service

The rooms were nice with very comfortable beds and furniture. I thought that hotels with window unit "A/C's" had gone the way of the dinosaur, but not here (very annoying when trying to get restful sleep). Some of the Light switches in the room did not operate the intended lighting. There was a free Continental Breakfast with a fair selection, but horrible service (supplies i.e. forks, napkins, coffee) were empty with no one in sight to refill. The hotel is located between two busy roads and the noise from the traffic is heard in the room. Keep Looking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top