$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Motel 6 Lake Charles

1 star
335 Hwy 171, I-10 at Opelousas Street, Exit #32, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
Motel 6 Lake Charles is conveniently located off Interstate 10. Nearby is dining, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. An outdoor pool open year round, and Micro-Fridges in selected rooms.

Hotel Map

30.3024 -93.1902
Nearby airports
Lake Charles Regional Airport, (LCH), 10.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Lake Charles Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Steamboat Bills
Nearby 1 mile.
Chilis
Nearby 5 miles.
IHOP
Nearby 5 miles.
Outback Steakhouse
Nearby 5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lake Charles

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.4
Value:
3.2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gimmeabreak78
Houston, TX
Mar 7, 2010

Good value

I stayed two nights at this motel and I didn't spend much time in my room. When I was there, I found it was very clean. The bedding and drapes were outdated, but in good condition. The towels were clean, but very thin. It was located less than 50 feet from a major highway, so it could be quite noisy at times. If I weren't with my husband, I probably wouldn't have stayed there by myself, but overall, I found it to be a good value because it was just a place for us to sleep at night after the wedding we were in town to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gimmeabreak78
Houston, TX
Mar 7, 2010

Good value

I stayed two nights at this motel and I didn't spend much time in my room. When I was there, I found it was very clean. The bedding and drapes were outdated, but in good condition. The towels were clean, but very thin. It was located less than 50 feet from a major highway, so it could be quite noisy at times. If I weren't with my husband, I probably wouldn't have stayed there by myself, but overall, I found it to be a good value because it was just a place for us to sleep at night after the wedding we were in town to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNLUCKY TRAVLER
HOUSTON
Mar 10, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THERE WAS ALOT OF PEOPLE HANGING AROUND OUTSIDE AND WE ACTUALLY SAW A MAN CARRY IN A PROPANE TANK AND BURNER INTO HIS ROOM. THERE WAS ALOT OF TRAFFIC FROM PEOPLE NOT STAYING AT THE MOTEL.WE LATER FOUND OUT FROM LOCALS THAT THE AREA WE WERE IN WAS KNOWN FOR DRUG DEALERS AND GANGS.IT WAS TERRIFYING WE WERE AFFRIAD THAT OUR VEHICLE WOULDN'T BE THERE IN THE MORNING.SO WE LEFT A WHILE LATER AND FOUND A MUCH NICER,CLEANER PLACE TO STAY FOR NOT MUCH MORE MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNLUCKY TRAVLER
HOUSTON
Mar 10, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THERE WAS ALOT OF PEOPLE HANGING AROUND OUTSIDE AND WE ACTUALLY SAW A MAN CARRY IN A PROPANE TANK AND BURNER INTO HIS ROOM. THERE WAS ALOT OF TRAFFIC FROM PEOPLE NOT STAYING AT THE MOTEL.WE LATER FOUND OUT FROM LOCALS THAT THE AREA WE WERE IN WAS KNOWN FOR DRUG DEALERS AND GANGS.IT WAS TERRIFYING WE WERE AFFRIAD THAT OUR VEHICLE WOULDN'T BE THERE IN THE MORNING.SO WE LEFT A WHILE LATER AND FOUND A MUCH NICER,CLEANER PLACE TO STAY FOR NOT MUCH MORE MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Couldn't pay me to stay here.

When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, it was immediately apparent that my and my husband's presence was unwelcome. The desk clerk was very rude. I can't comment on the rooms or anything else, because after this welcome I decided to go elsewhere. I found a very nice hotel directly across the street, where we were treated with courtesy and respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Couldn't pay me to stay here.

When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, it was immediately apparent that my and my husband's presence was unwelcome. The desk clerk was very rude. I can't comment on the rooms or anything else, because after this welcome I decided to go elsewhere. I found a very nice hotel directly across the street, where we were treated with courtesy and respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

staff not friendly

THE STAFF COULD HAVE BEEN MORE PROFESSIONAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SEAFOOD RESTURANT WAS GREAT

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

staff not friendly

THE STAFF COULD HAVE BEEN MORE PROFESSIONAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SEAFOOD RESTURANT WAS GREAT

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

No frills

The Motel 6 Lake Charles was as no frills as they come. No coffee pot in room, no coffee in lounge, no iron, etc. The toilet ran, the shower curtain was 2 feet too long, and the room lighting was poor. You get what you pay for but I've come to expect more from Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

No frills

The Motel 6 Lake Charles was as no frills as they come. No coffee pot in room, no coffee in lounge, no iron, etc. The toilet ran, the shower curtain was 2 feet too long, and the room lighting was poor. You get what you pay for but I've come to expect more from Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top