$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Motel 6 Lake Charles

1 star
335 Hwy 171, I-10 at Opelousas Street, Exit #32, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
Motel 6 Lake Charles is conveniently located off Interstate 10. Nearby is dining, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. An outdoor pool open year round, and Micro-Fridges in selected rooms.

Motel 6 Lake Charles Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3024 -93.1902
Nearby airports
Lake Charles Regional Airport, (LCH), 10.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Steamboat Bills
Nearby 1 mile.
Chilis
Nearby 5 miles.
IHOP
Nearby 5 miles.
Outback Steakhouse
Nearby 5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lake Charles

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
3

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Worst
Austin, Texas
Feb 16, 2010

The Worst!

To start with when we arrived to check it at 2:00, we were informed that the room was not available and that there was no official "check in" time for this Hotel. The check time was when ever the room was ready, we were told to come back in 1 to 2 hours. The desk clerk was not friendly and had a definite attitude. I seemed to be bothering her when I said that my email said that check in time was 2:00. I have never heard of a hotel not having a check in time, we arrived to the room to prepare for an event that we had to attend at 5:00. Needless to say we had to find somewhere else to go to ready for the event because we could not get in the room in time. After our event we checked in the room around 10:30 p.m. The room was ready and fairly clean except for a few items (cup/chip bag) on the floor. The extreme was one of the beds that when you sat on the edge of the bed you immediately rolled to the middle of the bed because it no longer had any support. You could actually feel the springs on this bed. The worst night I have ever had in a room. Will definitely consider other resources in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay Somewhere else!!!!

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Worst
Austin, Texas
Feb 16, 2010

The Worst!

To start with when we arrived to check it at 2:00, we were informed that the room was not available and that there was no official "check in" time for this Hotel. The check time was when ever the room was ready, we were told to come back in 1 to 2 hours. The desk clerk was not friendly and had a definite attitude. I seemed to be bothering her when I said that my email said that check in time was 2:00. I have never heard of a hotel not having a check in time, we arrived to the room to prepare for an event that we had to attend at 5:00. Needless to say we had to find somewhere else to go to ready for the event because we could not get in the room in time. After our event we checked in the room around 10:30 p.m. The room was ready and fairly clean except for a few items (cup/chip bag) on the floor. The extreme was one of the beds that when you sat on the edge of the bed you immediately rolled to the middle of the bed because it no longer had any support. You could actually feel the springs on this bed. The worst night I have ever had in a room. Will definitely consider other resources in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay Somewhere else!!!!

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Utter Filth

This was the filthiest room I have ever stepped into. Open the small fridge and a roach crawls out. There is wadded paper and dirt on the side of the fridge. The room was supposedly a non-smoking room, because I am alergic to smoke, and the room reaked of smoke. We had one large bath towel. The carpet was so filthy, that you did not dare walk on it bare footed. Pulled back the covers on the bed and under the bed in plain site was food particles. The bathroom had stuff in the corners. The bathtub fixtures had soapscum caked on them, so you definitely weren't going to take a bath because you were afraid of what was left behind in the tub....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing was close to this motel

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Utter Filth

This was the filthiest room I have ever stepped into. Open the small fridge and a roach crawls out. There is wadded paper and dirt on the side of the fridge. The room was supposedly a non-smoking room, because I am alergic to smoke, and the room reaked of smoke. We had one large bath towel. The carpet was so filthy, that you did not dare walk on it bare footed. Pulled back the covers on the bed and under the bed in plain site was food particles. The bathroom had stuff in the corners. The bathtub fixtures had soapscum caked on them, so you definitely weren't going to take a bath because you were afraid of what was left behind in the tub....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing was close to this motel

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNLUCKY TRAVLER
HOUSTON
Mar 10, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THERE WAS ALOT OF PEOPLE HANGING AROUND OUTSIDE AND WE ACTUALLY SAW A MAN CARRY IN A PROPANE TANK AND BURNER INTO HIS ROOM. THERE WAS ALOT OF TRAFFIC FROM PEOPLE NOT STAYING AT THE MOTEL.WE LATER FOUND OUT FROM LOCALS THAT THE AREA WE WERE IN WAS KNOWN FOR DRUG DEALERS AND GANGS.IT WAS TERRIFYING WE WERE AFFRIAD THAT OUR VEHICLE WOULDN'T BE THERE IN THE MORNING.SO WE LEFT A WHILE LATER AND FOUND A MUCH NICER,CLEANER PLACE TO STAY FOR NOT MUCH MORE MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The 1 who should of paid more for better
Business
lake charles
Jun 24, 2009

the bad and the ugly

Well my first room was on bottom floor. It was small and very noisy. The door was even hard to shut. Then I asked to be moved to an upstairs quit room above the office. The t.v. was on along with the air like someone had been hanging out in there. Then there was hair all over the sink and in the tolet. The t.v. didn't have sound to it and there was what looked like poop on the tolet paper and wall. There was a dead roach in the bathroom and trash in the garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The 1 who should of paid more for better
Business
lake charles
Jun 24, 2009

the bad and the ugly

Well my first room was on bottom floor. It was small and very noisy. The door was even hard to shut. Then I asked to be moved to an upstairs quit room above the office. The t.v. was on along with the air like someone had been hanging out in there. Then there was hair all over the sink and in the tolet. The t.v. didn't have sound to it and there was what looked like poop on the tolet paper and wall. There was a dead roach in the bathroom and trash in the garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Couldn't pay me to stay here.

When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, it was immediately apparent that my and my husband's presence was unwelcome. The desk clerk was very rude. I can't comment on the rooms or anything else, because after this welcome I decided to go elsewhere. I found a very nice hotel directly across the street, where we were treated with courtesy and respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Mister
Texas
May 24, 2009

Motel 6

Ended up getting a refund after going up to the room as I walked up the stairs there were several men standing on the balcony. When I entered they looked in through my window. At that time I decided to try another location. I have no problems with the staff mostly just the issue on my balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The place is cheap

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
passenger SA
San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2010

noisy and dirty

*dirty and smelly blanket with stain and hairs left *some people had been talking loudly from midnight to 2 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top