$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Motel 6 Lake Charles

1 star
335 Hwy 171, I-10 at Opelousas Street, Exit #32, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
ok getaway frm wrk

I very pleased with the price...even though I think they should have more that comes with the... See full review

  • tree super dad
  • Mar 17, 2014
Motel 6 Lake Charles is conveniently located off Interstate 10. Nearby is dining, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. An outdoor pool open year round, and Micro-Fridges in selected rooms.

Motel 6 Lake Charles Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.3024 -93.1902
Nearby airports
Lake Charles Regional Airport, (LCH), 10.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Steamboat Bills
Nearby 1 mile.
Chilis
Nearby 5 miles.
IHOP
Nearby 5 miles.
Outback Steakhouse
Nearby 5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lake Charles

Overall score

1.8 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.6
Value:
3

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
The 1 who should of paid more for better
Business
lake charles
Jun 24, 2009

the bad and the ugly

Well my first room was on bottom floor. It was small and very noisy. The door was even hard to shut. Then I asked to be moved to an upstairs quit room above the office. The t.v. was on along with the air like someone had been hanging out in there. Then there was hair all over the sink and in the tolet. The t.v. didn't have sound to it and there was what looked like poop on the tolet paper and wall. There was a dead roach in the bathroom and trash in the garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
passenger SA
San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2010

noisy and dirty

*dirty and smelly blanket with stain and hairs left *some people had been talking loudly from midnight to 2 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
Mr. Mister
Texas
May 24, 2009

Motel 6

Ended up getting a refund after going up to the room as I walked up the stairs there were several men standing on the balcony. When I entered they looked in through my window. At that time I decided to try another location. I have no problems with the staff mostly just the issue on my balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The place is cheap

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
The Worst
Austin, Texas
Feb 16, 2010

The Worst!

To start with when we arrived to check it at 2:00, we were informed that the room was not available and that there was no official "check in" time for this Hotel. The check time was when ever the room was ready, we were told to come back in 1 to 2 hours. The desk clerk was not friendly and had a definite attitude. I seemed to be bothering her when I said that my email said that check in time was 2:00. I have never heard of a hotel not having a check in time, we arrived to the room to prepare for an event that we had to attend at 5:00. Needless to say we had to find somewhere else to go to ready for the event because we could not get in the room in time. After our event we checked in the room around 10:30 p.m. The room was ready and fairly clean except for a few items (cup/chip bag) on the floor. The extreme was one of the beds that when you sat on the edge of the bed you immediately rolled to the middle of the bed because it no longer had any support. You could actually feel the springs on this bed. The worst night I have ever had in a room. Will definitely consider other resources in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay Somewhere else!!!!

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Couldn't pay me to stay here.

When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, it was immediately apparent that my and my husband's presence was unwelcome. The desk clerk was very rude. I can't comment on the rooms or anything else, because after this welcome I decided to go elsewhere. I found a very nice hotel directly across the street, where we were treated with courtesy and respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Utter Filth

This was the filthiest room I have ever stepped into. Open the small fridge and a roach crawls out. There is wadded paper and dirt on the side of the fridge. The room was supposedly a non-smoking room, because I am alergic to smoke, and the room reaked of smoke. We had one large bath towel. The carpet was so filthy, that you did not dare walk on it bare footed. Pulled back the covers on the bed and under the bed in plain site was food particles. The bathroom had stuff in the corners. The bathtub fixtures had soapscum caked on them, so you definitely weren't going to take a bath because you were afraid of what was left behind in the tub....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing was close to this motel

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
UNLUCKY TRAVLER
HOUSTON
Mar 10, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THERE WAS ALOT OF PEOPLE HANGING AROUND OUTSIDE AND WE ACTUALLY SAW A MAN CARRY IN A PROPANE TANK AND BURNER INTO HIS ROOM. THERE WAS ALOT OF TRAFFIC FROM PEOPLE NOT STAYING AT THE MOTEL.WE LATER FOUND OUT FROM LOCALS THAT THE AREA WE WERE IN WAS KNOWN FOR DRUG DEALERS AND GANGS.IT WAS TERRIFYING WE WERE AFFRIAD THAT OUR VEHICLE WOULDN'T BE THERE IN THE MORNING.SO WE LEFT A WHILE LATER AND FOUND A MUCH NICER,CLEANER PLACE TO STAY FOR NOT MUCH MORE MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
Shelba
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Very Rude personnel and dirty room.

I guess you get what you pay for! The check in clerk was not friendly at all. There was two of us staying and when we finally got into our room we noticed we only had 1 each of the wash cloth, towel and hand towels. We asked if we could please have a couple more when the maid came by to clean our room. We told her we also needed toilet tissue as there was very little on the roll in the restroom. She brought us towels but no toilet tissue. We had to make a trip to the office to get it as well as some hand soap. The bath room was very dirty. Trash, dirt, hair in big pile behind door. Found large bug of some sort in one of the beds. Comforters on both beds had burn holes all over them. We told the maid we wanted to sleep in late so no need to clean the room. She came back in an hour (9:00 a.m.) wanting to know if we wanted our room cleaned. This woke us up and we told her to skip the room for that first day as we had driven a long way and wanted to sleep late. She grunted and frowned like it was an imposition not to clean the room when she wanted. A few minutes later, after we had laid back down another lady came knocking wanting us to sign a paper saying we didn't want our room cleaned. Three times we were disturbed when we told them we just wanted to sleep. We had asked for a smoking room but there was no ash trays. We furnished our own. The only thing they did right was to make sure we had a down stairs room as both of us ladies are disabled. We did convey our graditude for that one favor. Also on the second night of our stay the key card would not work and we had to go to the office to get another one. Just a big pain all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Lake Charles to go to the cosinos. Not a very far distant to these. Maybe 4 or 5 miles.

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

staff not friendly

THE STAFF COULD HAVE BEEN MORE PROFESSIONAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SEAFOOD RESTURANT WAS GREAT

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
Gimmeabreak78
Houston, TX
Mar 7, 2010

Good value

I stayed two nights at this motel and I didn't spend much time in my room. When I was there, I found it was very clean. The bedding and drapes were outdated, but in good condition. The towels were clean, but very thin. It was located less than 50 feet from a major highway, so it could be quite noisy at times. If I weren't with my husband, I probably wouldn't have stayed there by myself, but overall, I found it to be a good value because it was just a place for us to sleep at night after the wedding we were in town to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top