$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Motel 6 Lake Charles

1 star
335 Hwy 171, I-10 at Opelousas Street, Exit #32, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
Motel 6 Lake Charles is conveniently located off Interstate 10. Nearby is dining, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. An outdoor pool open year round, and Micro-Fridges in selected rooms.

Hotel Map

30.3024 -93.1902
Nearby airports
Lake Charles Regional Airport, (LCH), 10.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Lake Charles Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Steamboat Bills
Nearby 1 mile.
Chilis
Nearby 5 miles.
IHOP
Nearby 5 miles.
Outback Steakhouse
Nearby 5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lake Charles

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
3

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 27, 2007

Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 27, 2007

Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Motel 6 Lake Charles

Night clerk was inexperienced. We called several times before arrival, but were never told that the pool was closed for maintenance - plans had to be changed. When we tried to check in, we were told our room 2 beds, ground floor, non-smoking)was under repair & unavailable. We were given a 1-bed, smoking room that was totally unacceptable. The manager did intervene at that point & we were put in a room that was adequate. We didn't learn until this survey that shuttles to the casinos were available. No information about local dining or entertainment was offered. This motel offers a place to sleep and shower, that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shrade
Business
Houston
Jul 12, 2014

Staff Cares

It's your typical Motel 6. The place and furnishings are in ~fair condition. The staff are professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Motel 6 Lake Charles

Night clerk was inexperienced. We called several times before arrival, but were never told that the pool was closed for maintenance - plans had to be changed. When we tried to check in, we were told our room 2 beds, ground floor, non-smoking)was under repair & unavailable. We were given a 1-bed, smoking room that was totally unacceptable. The manager did intervene at that point & we were put in a room that was adequate. We didn't learn until this survey that shuttles to the casinos were available. No information about local dining or entertainment was offered. This motel offers a place to sleep and shower, that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shelba
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Very Rude personnel and dirty room.

I guess you get what you pay for! The check in clerk was not friendly at all. There was two of us staying and when we finally got into our room we noticed we only had 1 each of the wash cloth, towel and hand towels. We asked if we could please have a couple more when the maid came by to clean our room. We told her we also needed toilet tissue as there was very little on the roll in the restroom. She brought us towels but no toilet tissue. We had to make a trip to the office to get it as well as some hand soap. The bath room was very dirty. Trash, dirt, hair in big pile behind door. Found large bug of some sort in one of the beds. Comforters on both beds had burn holes all over them. We told the maid we wanted to sleep in late so no need to clean the room. She came back in an hour (9:00 a.m.) wanting to know if we wanted our room cleaned. This woke us up and we told her to skip the room for that first day as we had driven a long way and wanted to sleep late. She grunted and frowned like it was an imposition not to clean the room when she wanted. A few minutes later, after we had laid back down another lady came knocking wanting us to sign a paper saying we didn't want our room cleaned. Three times we were disturbed when we told them we just wanted to sleep. We had asked for a smoking room but there was no ash trays. We furnished our own. The only thing they did right was to make sure we had a down stairs room as both of us ladies are disabled. We did convey our graditude for that one favor. Also on the second night of our stay the key card would not work and we had to go to the office to get another one. Just a big pain all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Lake Charles to go to the cosinos. Not a very far distant to these. Maybe 4 or 5 miles.

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

staff not friendly

THE STAFF COULD HAVE BEEN MORE PROFESSIONAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SEAFOOD RESTURANT WAS GREAT

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gimmeabreak78
Houston, TX
Mar 7, 2010

Good value

I stayed two nights at this motel and I didn't spend much time in my room. When I was there, I found it was very clean. The bedding and drapes were outdated, but in good condition. The towels were clean, but very thin. It was located less than 50 feet from a major highway, so it could be quite noisy at times. If I weren't with my husband, I probably wouldn't have stayed there by myself, but overall, I found it to be a good value because it was just a place for us to sleep at night after the wedding we were in town to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shelba
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Very Rude personnel and dirty room.

I guess you get what you pay for! The check in clerk was not friendly at all. There was two of us staying and when we finally got into our room we noticed we only had 1 each of the wash cloth, towel and hand towels. We asked if we could please have a couple more when the maid came by to clean our room. We told her we also needed toilet tissue as there was very little on the roll in the restroom. She brought us towels but no toilet tissue. We had to make a trip to the office to get it as well as some hand soap. The bath room was very dirty. Trash, dirt, hair in big pile behind door. Found large bug of some sort in one of the beds. Comforters on both beds had burn holes all over them. We told the maid we wanted to sleep in late so no need to clean the room. She came back in an hour (9:00 a.m.) wanting to know if we wanted our room cleaned. This woke us up and we told her to skip the room for that first day as we had driven a long way and wanted to sleep late. She grunted and frowned like it was an imposition not to clean the room when she wanted. A few minutes later, after we had laid back down another lady came knocking wanting us to sign a paper saying we didn't want our room cleaned. Three times we were disturbed when we told them we just wanted to sleep. We had asked for a smoking room but there was no ash trays. We furnished our own. The only thing they did right was to make sure we had a down stairs room as both of us ladies are disabled. We did convey our graditude for that one favor. Also on the second night of our stay the key card would not work and we had to go to the office to get another one. Just a big pain all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Lake Charles to go to the cosinos. Not a very far distant to these. Maybe 4 or 5 miles.

Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PRINCETON, LA
May 8, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE MOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION THAT WAS EASILY ACCESSABLE FROM THE INTERSTATE. THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT WE HAD WAS THAT THE SHEETS WOULD NOT STAY ON THE BED BECAUSE THE WERE TO SMALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top