$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Motel 6 Lake Charles

1 star
View map of 335 Hwy 171, I-10 at Opelousas Street, Exit #32, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Good value

Nothing fancy. Clean and quiet. Easy access and staff gave good directions. Staff was very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2007
Staff Cares

It's your typical Motel 6. The place and furnishings are in ~fair condition. The staff are... See full review

  • Shrade
  • Jul 12, 2014
Motel 6 Lake Charles is conveniently located off Interstate 10. Nearby is dining, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. An outdoor pool open year round, and Micro-Fridges in selected rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Lake Charles Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Steamboat Bills
Nearby 1 mile.
Chilis
Nearby 5 miles.
IHOP
Nearby 5 miles.
Outback Steakhouse
Nearby 5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lake Charles

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.9

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angie
Business
Edinburg
Jan 7, 2015

1st trip to Lake Charles

Our stay was not very nice, we checked in on Thursday, we got no service or clean towels until Saturday night when we got back towels and soap bars were on the bed and they had taken out our trash. Our bed was broken on one side, it was slanted down to one side, not sure if it was staff or not... but they would be working with drills, hammers late at night after midnight and super early in the morning 4 or 5 a.m. or they would stand right outside our door and start talking super loud to each other could not make out what they were saying but it was annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shrade
Business
Houston
Jul 12, 2014

Staff Cares

It's your typical Motel 6. The place and furnishings are in ~fair condition. The staff are professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tree super dad
Business
lake charles
Mar 17, 2014

ok getaway frm wrk

I very pleased with the price...even though I think they should have more that comes with the room....staff are very helpful....as always...even thought water pressure was poor in room .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
passenger SA
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2010

noisy and dirty

*dirty and smelly blanket with stain and hairs left *some people had been talking loudly from midnight to 2 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
passenger SA
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2010

noisy and dirty

*dirty and smelly blanket with stain and hairs left *some people had been talking loudly from midnight to 2 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gimmeabreak78
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 7, 2010

Good value

I stayed two nights at this motel and I didn't spend much time in my room. When I was there, I found it was very clean. The bedding and drapes were outdated, but in good condition. The towels were clean, but very thin. It was located less than 50 feet from a major highway, so it could be quite noisy at times. If I weren't with my husband, I probably wouldn't have stayed there by myself, but overall, I found it to be a good value because it was just a place for us to sleep at night after the wedding we were in town to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Worst
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 16, 2010

The Worst!

To start with when we arrived to check it at 2:00, we were informed that the room was not available and that there was no official "check in" time for this Hotel. The check time was when ever the room was ready, we were told to come back in 1 to 2 hours. The desk clerk was not friendly and had a definite attitude. I seemed to be bothering her when I said that my email said that check in time was 2:00. I have never heard of a hotel not having a check in time, we arrived to the room to prepare for an event that we had to attend at 5:00. Needless to say we had to find somewhere else to go to ready for the event because we could not get in the room in time. After our event we checked in the room around 10:30 p.m. The room was ready and fairly clean except for a few items (cup/chip bag) on the floor. The extreme was one of the beds that when you sat on the edge of the bed you immediately rolled to the middle of the bed because it no longer had any support. You could actually feel the springs on this bed. The worst night I have ever had in a room. Will definitely consider other resources in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay Somewhere else!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Motel 6 Lake Charles

Night clerk was inexperienced. We called several times before arrival, but were never told that the pool was closed for maintenance - plans had to be changed. When we tried to check in, we were told our room 2 beds, ground floor, non-smoking)was under repair & unavailable. We were given a 1-bed, smoking room that was totally unacceptable. The manager did intervene at that point & we were put in a room that was adequate. We didn't learn until this survey that shuttles to the casinos were available. No information about local dining or entertainment was offered. This motel offers a place to sleep and shower, that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The 1 who should of paid more for better
Business
lake charles
Jun 24, 2009

the bad and the ugly

Well my first room was on bottom floor. It was small and very noisy. The door was even hard to shut. Then I asked to be moved to an upstairs quit room above the office. The t.v. was on along with the air like someone had been hanging out in there. Then there was hair all over the sink and in the tolet. The t.v. didn't have sound to it and there was what looked like poop on the tolet paper and wall. There was a dead roach in the bathroom and trash in the garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Mister
Business
Texas
May 24, 2009

Motel 6

Ended up getting a refund after going up to the room as I walked up the stairs there were several men standing on the balcony. When I entered they looked in through my window. At that time I decided to try another location. I have no problems with the staff mostly just the issue on my balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The place is cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top