$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Comfort Suites Lake Charles

2 stars
1016 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Great hotel!

Room was clean and nicely decorated. For the price I didn't expect the hotel to be so nice.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 11, 2011
Great Stay!

It was clean and smelled good. It was in a great location for us. Thanks Comfort Suites for a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 1, 2011
Located just off I-10 with easy access to all business districts and attractions nearby. The hotel is brand new and it is the only Comfort Suites in Lake Charles. This all suite hotel serves full breakfast, evening reception with beer and wine, and a true wireless high-speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel. All Comfort Suites hotels are 100 percent smoke-free. Pet Accomodations: Max 2 pets per room, $25 Per pet Per Stay

Hotel Map

30.2502 -93.1804
Nearby airports
Lake Charles Munic. Arpt., (LCH), 10.00, MI, SW; Chennault Industrial Airpark, (CWF), 3.70, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-10 at Exit 33

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracie super aunt
Business
Texas
May 21, 2012

We'll stay again!

pictures on the website look just like our room. Staff was excellent, room was clean and new looking. Good location too. The only negative comment would be the noise in the hallways. The doors are not sealed real well and their were several baseball and softball teams staying at the hotel and they were going room to room. A little noisie at times, but not all the time. Suggest sealing the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamboat Bill's - best seafood we had in a while!!! Local place, not fancy, not expensive either. But the food was AWESOME!! We ate their two nights. Loved it!!!!! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulf Breeze, FL
Aug 11, 2011

Great hotel!

Room was clean and nicely decorated. For the price I didn't expect the hotel to be so nice. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,TX
Aug 1, 2011

Cockroaches!

The room had a serious cockroach problem. I was greeted by a roach on the bathroom counter as soon as I walked in. I blew that off, figuring it wasn't too big a deal. When I came back there was another on the wall. I climbed into bed, rolled over, and found another staring me in the face. I sleep with the lights on and found 2 more the next morning. When I mentioned it to the counter person she apologized and said she'd put in a work order. Needless to say I didn't get near the free breakfast. This hotel has other problems as well. It overlooks an empty lot and is behind a not-so scenic gas station. There aren't any decent restaurants within walking distance. The hotel bar was closed for the night we were there. The sheets were dingy and ill-fitting. The bed looked like it had been sat in, or maybe laid on top of, when I arrived. The mattress was old, lumpy, and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Luna's club featured cheap microbrews and a great band. Highly recommend stopping by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaufman, TX
Jul 30, 2011

Comfort Suites, Lake Charles

I had to change my hotel reservations from a previous hotel the night before that I REFUSED to stay another night in. I was switched to Comfort Suites[...], and was VERY PLEASED!!! The front staff was WONDERFUL and the room was OUTSTANDING!! The only thing I didn't like was the young men "partying" just outside our window and being a little obnoxious. Also, we didn't make it to Breakfast until almost 9:15 and there was almost nothing there and they had already unplugged the warmers so it was cold as well. Overall, I would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2011

Thank you [...], what a great choice.

Hit the casinos! It was great to relax and sleep in a clean comfortable bed after losing all our money. At least our accommodations were paid for. It really was a great choice and we would stay there again. Actually, our final bill was less than expected. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamboat Bills was pretty good, close to the hotel and plenty of food for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirbyville, Texas
Mar 1, 2011

Great Stay!

It was clean and smelled good. It was in a great location for us. Thanks Comfort Suites for a great stay. See you soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A New Look

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Spring Village, AR
Jan 21, 2010

Comfort Suites Survey

Issue with bill. Still resolving charges from Cheap tickets and additional site charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Queen of the slots
Business
Deer Park, TX
Aug 2, 2009

Very nice stay.

The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was even better. They were very friendly and helpful with local information. Great directions to casinos and etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top