$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

2 stars
3231 LAKE ST, LAKE CHARLES, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
32 reviews
gOOD pLACE

Great hotel, clean nice good TV's bed were soft! Would come back! See full review

  • Drew Working Man
  • Jul 22, 2014
Perfect for me

I had a relaxing stay at this hotel. No problems with the staff or the room. I would definitely... See full review

  • Agent Gibbs
  • Nov 29, 2012
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free coffee in lobby- free continental breakfast- guest laundry facilities- and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemakers- 32-inch flat panel cable TV- HBO- and ESPN. Irons-ironing boards and hairdryers are available at the front desk. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are near to McNeese State University- Lake Charles Civic Center- and Lake Charles Regional Airport. We are conveniently located off I-210- Exit 5. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 is your best choice within The Lake Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- fishing- swimming- or simply passing through on your way to New Orleans or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

30.1992 -93.2324
Nearby airports
Jefferson County/Southeast Texas Regional Airport, (BPT), 61.80, MI, NE; Lake Charles Regional Airport, (LCH), 6.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5 Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker- 32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-Mini Fridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-
1 Queen Bed Accessible Suite Non
1 Queen Bed-Accessible-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-Mini Fridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Darrell*s
0.9 mi.
Casa Manana
1.6 mi.
Chili*s Grill and Bar
3.3 mi.
IHOP
3.6 mi.
Steamboat Bill*s on the Lake
4.7 mi.
Long John Silver*s
0.5 mi.
Olive Garden
0.9 mi.
Texas Roadhouse
1.2 mi.
Outback Steakhouse
3.6 mi.
KFC
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smh123
Business
Lake charles
Mar 5, 2014

Not satisfied

The rooms were not clean, carpet not vacuumed, soap left at top of shower from previous guest. Bathroom floor needed to be mopped. Walls need to be painted again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon dawg
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Oct 29, 2012

Great location

Could use a better breakfast and the room was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unscustomer
Business
New Orleans
Oct 9, 2012

The most horrible hotel EVER!

Let me say that this is the first time I have every had a problem at a hotel. When we arrived, the woman at the front desk had her children lying around the hotel lobby. The room we received was supposed to be non-smoking and it smelled horrible, obviously like smoke. She switched us to the next door room. Only to have urinary stains and a spot of blood on the comforter. THey ran out of linens and could not give us new linens On top of this there were stains on the walls, in the tub and mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. We were given no soap or shampoo and one of the lights were out in the room. DO NOT WAIST YOU RMONEY HERE, it was the hotel from u know where!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
misti21
Business
tx
Sep 3, 2012

moldy

Mold on ceiling and took 30 Mon to ck in couldn't find reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pops07
Business
Humble , Tx
Dec 31, 2011

Casino Night

Okay for saving money to use at the casino Offers a good night sleep after gambling all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
May 25, 2011

Friendly Service! Yucky hotel....

The online pictures of this hotel are decieving. I got the suite and is was pretty disgusting. The furniture is old, the walls had brown spots on them from whatever someone spilled on them maybe. The bathroom was gross and overall the place did NOT seem well kept. And it smelled. Bad. Not just because I had a smoking room but overall the hotel smelled like strong spices or BO? Idunno. So yes it was kinda ghetto but if u get the right price it can be half as much as neighboring hotels. So I guess you get what you pay for. But the online pics were much, MUCH more flattering. On the brightside, the front desk person, [...] I think, saw how distraught I was and did everything she could to help. [...] She was very helpful and if it hadn't been for her helping me get a refund I had planned on dogging this place pretty bad on every website I could find. So although the place is pretty shabby...they're doing something right by hiring great customer service help. So overall I can't complain too much. A[...] If ur looking for a cheap motel, this might be the place for you. But if u have standards and want to feel "clean" look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to several casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Oct 2, 2010

Not the greatest

The hotel's location was ideal, but that was about it. The first thing we noticed when we got there was the stains on the comforter and sheets. Someone had to come up and change the bed. Also, there was hair in the bathtub. Needless to say, we left it untouched. The next morning when we woke up, my husband had really bad back pain (the bed was uncomfortable). Last but not least, when we went down for breakfast, we found the bagels to be hard as rocks, the muffins to be inedible, and one could not use the waffle maker while the microwave was on, or it would trip the breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was not expensive, but it was still not worth the trouble. I would say the best thing about it is that it is located near many main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 23, 2010

Aniversary 31

On arrival, the hotel appeared to be clean and pleasant. Soon after we arrived the elevator stopped working. The bathroom fan never worked. We stayed two days. On the second day there was no maid service, trash cans full and overflowing, no towels, no toilet paper, bed not made. On our last morning we went down to breakfast and there was none. "someone lost the key" Tried to contact the manager several times. She was never there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Two nice casinos near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaptainJ47
Business
Gonzales, LA
Jul 5, 2010

Lots of Concerns

We arrived at the hotel at 12:45PM on Sunday, July 4th. We were going to a casino nearby. The sign out front showed 70 available rooms. When we asked to check in a bit early, we were told there were no clean rooms. I guess they don't clean the unused ones? Anyway, we used their restroom, changed, and left.We returned to the hotel at approximately 6:00pm. Upon checking in, the hotel had an incorrect credit card on file. [...] She said that was my credit card on file and nothing she could do about it. We left it alone and went to change. Shower was fine and room was small, but relatively decent. It was very odd to have a wall behind the bed board that was all mirrors. It gave me the appearance of a much shadier hotel.Left and returned at 1:30am. Entry back was fine. The location was really nice for access to a local casino and a few places to eat.In the morning we were awakened by a loud housekeeper in the next room. The lady continuously open and shut the door and let it slam every time. Upon checkout, we were never asked about our stay. I was simply given the bill, which was for the wrong amount, [...] and was still for an incorrect credit card. I was never thanked. The lady that was eating her waffle behind the counter simply gave me the bill and walked off.I would not recommend anyone staying here. I am a very easy to please person, but this place needs a LOT of help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice casino about 5 mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Good location, full hot breakfast

Visited casinos, night club Yesterday's and a local breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top