$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

2 stars
3231 LAKE ST, LAKE CHARLES, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
43 reviews
gOOD pLACE

Great hotel, clean nice good TV's bed were soft! Would come back! See full review

  • Drew Working Man
  • Jul 22, 2014
Perfect for me

I had a relaxing stay at this hotel. No problems with the staff or the room. I would definitely... See full review

  • Agent Gibbs
  • Nov 29, 2012
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free coffee in lobby- free continental breakfast- guest laundry facilities- and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemakers- 32-inch flat panel cable TV- HBO- and ESPN. Irons-ironing boards and hairdryers are available at the front desk. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are near to McNeese State University- Lake Charles Civic Center- and Lake Charles Regional Airport. We are conveniently located off I-210- Exit 5. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 is your best choice within The Lake Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- fishing- swimming- or simply passing through on your way to New Orleans or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5 Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker- 32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-Mini Fridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-
1 Queen Bed Accessible Suite Non
1 Queen Bed-Accessible-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-Mini Fridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1992 -93.2324
Nearby airports
Jefferson County/Southeast Texas Regional Airport, (BPT), 61.80, MI, NE; Lake Charles Regional Airport, (LCH), 6.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural

Dining

Darrell*s
0.9 mi.
Casa Manana
1.6 mi.
Chili*s Grill and Bar
3.3 mi.
IHOP
3.6 mi.
Steamboat Bill*s on the Lake
4.7 mi.
Long John Silver*s
0.5 mi.
Olive Garden
0.9 mi.
Texas Roadhouse
1.2 mi.
Outback Steakhouse
3.6 mi.
KFC
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew Working Man
Business
Baton Rouge, la
Jul 22, 2014

gOOD pLACE

Great hotel, clean nice good TV's bed were soft! Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Gee
clarksville, tn
Sep 6, 2012

Great getway

My stay at the hotel was a great one the location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful with directions to the place I want to go,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. G.
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Dec 18, 2011

Great Stay, good price...

Good location for work stay... clean/new room look, a little small but okay for a short travel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Good location, full hot breakfast

Visited casinos, night club Yesterday's and a local breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, la.
May 23, 2011

great room and location

this was a golfing trip for members of my club. I thought the room was the right size, had all I needed and the whitest sheets I've ever seen.The location was close to retaurants, casinos, and the golf course. Last year I stayed in another chain in the same city and was not as pleased. I will probably stay there next year. The room I used needed a comfortable chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 2, 2010

Fantastic Location for Business Stay

This hotel is centrally located with convenient access to the interstate and major roads. This area has an abundance of hot spots and eating locations. An "Anytime Fitness" is located one block from the hotel. The rooms are clean with pillow top bedding and large wall mounted flat screens with mirrored walls and makes for a comfortable night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, la.
May 23, 2011

great room and location

this was a golfing trip for members of my club. I thought the room was the right size, had all I needed and the whitest sheets I've ever seen.The location was close to retaurants, casinos, and the golf course. Last year I stayed in another chain in the same city and was not as pleased. I will probably stay there next year. The room I used needed a comfortable chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent Gibbs
Lake Charles, LA
Nov 29, 2012

Perfect for me

I had a relaxing stay at this hotel. No problems with the staff or the room. I would definitely stay here again for the bargin price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Good location, full hot breakfast

Visited casinos, night club Yesterday's and a local breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolanda Family Vacation
SA,Texas
Aug 9, 2012

Family vacation

On our way to Florida we stayed at Lake Charles.Good location with interstate nearby.Room was nice with a comfy bed.Staff was really great and informative on local attractions.Window view not great but overall it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pat's of Henderson and steamboat bill's

Back to menu Return to top