$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

2 stars
3231 LAKE ST, LAKE CHARLES, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
32 reviews
gOOD pLACE

Great hotel, clean nice good TV's bed were soft! Would come back! See full review

  • Drew Working Man
  • Jul 22, 2014
Perfect for me

I had a relaxing stay at this hotel. No problems with the staff or the room. I would definitely... See full review

  • Agent Gibbs
  • Nov 29, 2012
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free coffee in lobby- free continental breakfast- guest laundry facilities- and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemakers- 32-inch flat panel cable TV- HBO- and ESPN. Irons-ironing boards and hairdryers are available at the front desk. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are near to McNeese State University- Lake Charles Civic Center- and Lake Charles Regional Airport. We are conveniently located off I-210- Exit 5. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 is your best choice within The Lake Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- fishing- swimming- or simply passing through on your way to New Orleans or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles/I-210 Exit 5- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5 Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker- 32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-Mini Fridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-
1 Queen Bed Accessible Suite Non
1 Queen Bed-Accessible-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Suite-Sitting Area-Sofa Bed-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Free HSIA-Microwave-Mini Fridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Darrell*s
0.9 mi.
Casa Manana
1.6 mi.
Chili*s Grill and Bar
3.3 mi.
IHOP
3.6 mi.
Steamboat Bill*s on the Lake
4.7 mi.
Long John Silver*s
0.5 mi.
Olive Garden
0.9 mi.
Texas Roadhouse
1.2 mi.
Outback Steakhouse
3.6 mi.
KFC
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ktran7
Business
Louisiana
Sep 11, 2014

Not at all pleasant

It don't take a lot for me to feel comfortable but this experience was not great. I book through obit for a non smoking room. When I got here at amercan best value inn, they took a bit to found my reservation through orbiz. I didn't mind since I book at minimum 30 min before. Then they informed me that only smoking room available. I'm was like okay. Went in the room, it was smaller than other inn such as holiday or comfort or la Quinta but I don't care, I just wanted a bed. The room smelled, the carpet felt damp, the bedding smelled and has yellowish stain. I did not feel comfortable at all. The whole room smelld..... I probably would avoid this again in the future. Extra 10-20 dollar can get me better comfort, security, and free breakfast. The review don't let me put brand name or profanity so I just delete some letter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boudreau
Business
Hawaii
Aug 17, 2014

Good place to crash for the nite

We stayed over for family care emergency visit. Had a 16 hr flt from HI. They let us check in early which was great. I was not expecting a 3 star place so my rating is relative to small highway inns. We just stayed there for the night & ran around all day. There were a few maintenance things. Carpet should be cleaned, the AC condensate from the room above was leaking into the ceiling causing some mold, toilet needs new flapper valve so it flowed all the time. I work for a 1600 room hotel and we spend millions on maintenance there is always something to do. I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew Working Man
Business
Baton Rouge, la
Jul 22, 2014

gOOD pLACE

Great hotel, clean nice good TV's bed were soft! Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonas1366
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2014

Below average but great for the price

When I was checking in there was a man there getting a room for himself and what was clearly an "escort". It was uncomfortable to say the least. Other than that, the room was OK. very basic but better than a couple of other choices in the area that cost more. I just needed a place to sleep fr a few hours and it was fine for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VienXu
Business
Houston
Jun 20, 2014

Just a place for staying overnight

Hotel rooms need to be remodeled, more light around the parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jon gault
Business
louisiana
May 31, 2014

Below fair value

Very far below even mediocre expectations of a wary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smh123
Business
Lake charles
Mar 5, 2014

Not satisfied

The rooms were not clean, carpet not vacuumed, soap left at top of shower from previous guest. Bathroom floor needed to be mopped. Walls need to be painted again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nardboy89
Business
Lake Charles
Feb 24, 2014

Not bad

Had a good time with no worries ....would deff stay another time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonny X
Business
Louisiana
Oct 13, 2013

Its ok

Just ok for a night to sleep, depending on traffic outside. Next to highway and interstate. Room with queen bed is very small. I could hear construction going on in room above me, but they stopped working by 7pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lake Charles I210 Exit 5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent Gibbs
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Nov 29, 2012

Perfect for me

I had a relaxing stay at this hotel. No problems with the staff or the room. I would definitely stay here again for the bargin price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top