$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

3 stars
401 Lakeshore Drive, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Quick Business Trip

Downtown Lake Charles is making a come back like many old downtowns, so why not stay where you... See full review

  • Sooners Rock
  • Apr 4, 2014
Good stay

It is a nice location, right there by lake. Good family oriented facility. Good hot brake fast.... See full review

  • Domini
  • Mar 31, 2014
Americas Best Inn and Suites have become known for comfort, value and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. At Americas Best Inns and Suites, we keep your comfort in mind and offer what you truly want quality accommodations without useless frills and a complimentary breakfast each morning all at the best value possible.

Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles Rooms

Suite Accessible Queen Bed
Suite Accessible Queen Bed-hot breakfast buffet free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 1 King Bed
Suite 1 King Bed-hot breakfast buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 2 Double Beds
Suite 2 double beds-hot breakfast buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite King Bed Whirlpool
Suite King Bed Whirlpool -hot bkfst buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 2 Double Beds Smoking
Suite 2 double beds-smoking-hot bkfst buffet free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite King Bed Smoking
Suite King Bed Smoking-hot bkfst buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2309 -93.219
Nearby airports
(LCH), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Metoo62
Four corners,La
Sep 10, 2012

Rodeo night

The services were beyond my expectations. The staff invited me to the reception and it was nice. I could not have asked for better accommodations nor a better location. I was next door to the civic center so that made it even better. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Civic center is within walking distance

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Metoo62
Four corners,La
Sep 10, 2012

Rodeo night

The services were beyond my expectations. The staff invited me to the reception and it was nice. I could not have asked for better accommodations nor a better location. I was next door to the civic center so that made it even better. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Civic center is within walking distance

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gospel Choir
Business
Natchitoches, LA
Aug 25, 2012

Gospel Choir

We had 10 rooms and everyone was totally happy! The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast very much. Sure saves the hassle of trying to find places to feed 20 people! This was our first experience at one of this chain's locations and will DEFINITELY use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColeieRenee
Houma
Aug 13, 2012

Very nice stay!

Had a very pleasant stay, room was very comfy. Only found 2 small issues and neither was a big deal, the AC knob was broken and the fridge didn't keep things very cold. But was a great stay, would def stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa from KY
Kentucky
Jul 27, 2012

Great place!

I stayed for several days and found the staff wonderful, friendly, able to fill all my needs and requests. NO BUGS! Nice separate living area, very good breakfast. Very pleased and will stay there again if ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Businessman
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2012

Very good for the price

The pool and workout room were very nice for the value. Also, free drinks at happy hour. I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffani W
Las Vegas
Jul 17, 2012

Not bad for the price

The hotel was decent for the price. Traveling cross country and stopped for the night so price was the selling point along with orher reviews. The room was clean and the staff was nice. My two minor complaints are horrible pillows and cold breakfast. Thankfully they have a microwave in the room so I was able to heat up the "hot" breakfast they offer but it was still mediocre. The pillows were flat and hard and made it hard to get comfortable and have a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single night stay
Stuart, FL
Jul 11, 2012

Great last minute stay

After looking at other reviews of hotel decided to try it. Glad we did. Nothing fancy, hotel is definitely older, but it was clean, large room, comfortable bed and everything worked. Breakfast was very good. Great value for the price especially finding it while on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. CChret
Lake Charles, LA
Jul 10, 2012

The place to stay by the Lake in Lake Charles.

The staff showed excellent, friendly customer service. Many of my family and frinds were there for my daughter's wedding and all enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast. Delicious!

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tgranger12
sulphur, la
Jul 9, 2012

Not Bad

Evening reception was hotdogs and chips, not bad for free. Our air conditioning did not work in our room, they offered to fix in the morning. Breakfast was ok, ends at 9 and they pick it up quick. They also did not want to reflll after 830 so get there early. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaBeve
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 4, 2012

OK for one night

When booking the hotel, the appeal was that it was near the Historic District, across from the lake, it was a "suite", and offered a free breakfast. The room was a "suite" (because it had a kitchen-like space, table & chairs and a couch (that I would not sit on) but needed a lot of updating. The furniture was old, the bed popped every time we sat on or got off of it, the mattress was hard and the bathroom was very outdated. At 11:00 pm we were woken up by a knock on our door. A hotel employee asked us to check if there was any insulin in the fridge--left behind by the previous guest. We did not appreciate it and would have preferred a phone call instead. Just a little unsettling for my taste. Breakfast was the best part of our stay. There was a large variety of food and lady taking care of the breakfast area was very friendly. This hotel will be a great place to stay once it gets a fresh coat of paint, updated rooms, new furniture and new carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top