Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

3 stars
401 Lakeshore Drive, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice room for the price

Nice and roomy. Nice manager special offering wine and beer in the evening happy hour. See full review

  • GADTX
  • Aug 23, 2014
Very Nice Option when visiting NOLA

This was definitely a very good experience. Located near a shopping center and restaurants is a... See full review

  • MarioMX
  • Jul 23, 2014
Americas Best Inn and Suites have become known for comfort, value and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. At Americas Best Inns and Suites, we keep your comfort in mind and offer what you truly want quality accommodations without useless frills and a complimentary breakfast each morning all at the best value possible.

Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles Rooms

Suite Accessible Queen Bed
Suite Accessible Queen Bed-hot breakfast buffet free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 1 King Bed
Suite 1 King Bed-hot breakfast buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 2 Double Beds
Suite 2 double beds-hot breakfast buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite King Bed Whirlpool
Suite King Bed Whirlpool -hot bkfst buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 2 Double Beds Smoking
Suite 2 double beds-smoking-hot bkfst buffet free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite King Bed Smoking
Suite King Bed Smoking-hot bkfst buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

30.2309 -93.219
Nearby airports
(LCH), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellz K
Business
Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I was great for a last minute option. We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nmgh
Business
texas
Dec 22, 2012

average, ordinary

average, ordinary wasn't spectacular but for the price it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellz K
Business
Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
Oct 23, 2012

25th High School Class Reunion Weekend

Back to my hometown, Lake Charles, LA for my 25th year high school class reunion. Loved the location, right across from the Calcaseiu River... very scenic and beautiful. Rooms... Nice size, Clean & Comfortable. Indoor pool great touch since my stay was in October.... to cool for outdoor swimming...Perfect for Indoor fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the RiverFront!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Savant
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 25, 2012

Nice

The front desk staff were very friendly :-) Nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat2869
Business
Texas
Sep 18, 2012

Our 25th anniversary

The staff was wonderful! LOved them & the stay there! It rained the whole time so we were thankful for the indoor pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pitt Grill! GREAT HOME MADE FOOD!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerrie with a j
Business
houston texas
Sep 17, 2012

casino weekend w hubby and friends

we had a great time ... loved the hotel felt safe and secure . will go back again and again.. didnt not get to use pool we were out and about. but will take the whole family next time. lookin forward to seeing the lady behind the desk again she was great very helpful and nice thank you miss ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

gps everything and ask the folks at the hotel amd casinos they were very helpful overall expierance was restfull and fun thank you lakecharles for a great weekend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Metoo62
Business
Four corners,La
Sep 10, 2012

Rodeo night

The services were beyond my expectations. The staff invited me to the reception and it was nice. I could not have asked for better accommodations nor a better location. I was next door to the civic center so that made it even better. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Civic center is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gospel Choir
Business
Natchitoches, LA
Aug 25, 2012

Gospel Choir

We had 10 rooms and everyone was totally happy! The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast very much. Sure saves the hassle of trying to find places to feed 20 people! This was our first experience at one of this chain's locations and will DEFINITELY use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColeieRenee
Business
Houma
Aug 13, 2012

Very nice stay!

Had a very pleasant stay, room was very comfy. Only found 2 small issues and neither was a big deal, the AC knob was broken and the fridge didn't keep things very cold. But was a great stay, would def stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa from KY
Business
Kentucky
Jul 27, 2012

Great place!

I stayed for several days and found the staff wonderful, friendly, able to fill all my needs and requests. NO BUGS! Nice separate living area, very good breakfast. Very pleased and will stay there again if ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top