$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

3 stars
401 Lakeshore Drive, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Nice room for the price

Nice and roomy. Nice manager special offering wine and beer in the evening happy hour. See full review

  • GADTX
  • Aug 23, 2014
Very Nice Option when visiting NOLA

This was definitely a very good experience. Located near a shopping center and restaurants is a... See full review

  • MarioMX
  • Jul 23, 2014
Americas Best Inn and Suites have become known for comfort, value and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. At Americas Best Inns and Suites, we keep your comfort in mind and offer what you truly want quality accommodations without useless frills and a complimentary breakfast each morning all at the best value possible.

Hotel Map

30.2309 -93.219
Nearby airports
(LCH), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles Rooms

Suite Accessible Queen Bed
Suite Accessible Queen Bed-hot breakfast buffet free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 1 King Bed
Suite 1 King Bed-hot breakfast buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 2 Double Beds
Suite 2 double beds-hot breakfast buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite King Bed Whirlpool
Suite King Bed Whirlpool -hot bkfst buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite 2 Double Beds Smoking
Suite 2 double beds-smoking-hot bkfst buffet free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr
Suite King Bed Smoking
Suite King Bed Smoking-hot bkfst buffet-AC free local calls-iron-fridge-microwave-coffemkr

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaMonique
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 3, 2014

family vacation

The staff was very nice and helpful... I wish the location was closer to places to eat..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domini
Lake Charles, La
Mar 31, 2014

Good stay

It is a nice location, right there by lake. Good family oriented facility. Good hot brake fast. Staffs are friendly. I didn't like it that they do not have a whirlpool or pool. The room needs updating, renovation. Overall, it was a good stay. There is another best suite and inn in town , close to mall and movie place. I think I will try out the location closer to mall because the building looks newer and it might have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lake Charles is a quiet nice city, everything is within a short driving distance.

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Underling
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Mar 16, 2014

Supervisor Visit

I booked this for my supervisor. She was very happy with all the space she had to work in the hotel. It was centrally located, for all of us being observed, do that was perfect, too. She was very happy with the southern breakfast with biscuits and homemade gravy and the manager's special of free wine. The only drawback was that on one day of her visit, her room did not get cleaned. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub close by.

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Motel5
America's Best, Lakeshore Dr, Lake Charles, La
Mar 20, 2013

This is not a 3 star hotel and I did not have a 3 star room!

Staff excellent! They are helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel is not what I expected in a suite. The room furniture is old, the chair in room 210 was broken, the linen was dingy. The bathroom was rusting and the overall appearance inside needs upgrading from the lobby area to the hallways and elevators. It felt like a Motel6! Not happy at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardwareman
Morehead City NC
Mar 17, 2013

Nothing to write home about!

The location was nice, looking over the lake. The room was clean but really out dated. I've had a lot better and some worse when it comes to the breakfast. Just isn't a place I would describe as terrible but certainly nothing to write to home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myaamherst
Washington, DC
Mar 16, 2013

Good Hotel for the Price

We came to see the Creole Nature Trail. This hotel is very convenient for that. It also has a good location in downtown Lake Charles, across the street from the lake and a short drive from Steamboat Bill's for crawfish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamboat Bill's

Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gunny5711
Dickinson, texas
Mar 10, 2013

weekend get away

shows check in at 3pm, the hotel has check in at 4pm. We arrived at 345pm and finally got our room at 430pm, claiming the rooms where still being clean. We where allowed in the room and told that the towels and pillow cases would be giving to us immed. The towels was delivered as stated, however the pillow cases wasn't. We was told the pillow cases are still being cleaned and would be there shortly. We left and when we came back at 10pm, we still didn't have pillow cases, we called the front desk and was told they would be right up, 30 mins later I went down to the front desk and ask for the pillow cases, she stated that she was so busy checking in other guest, she hasn't had time to bring them up, we finally got the pillow cases at 11pm that night. We could hear people running above us and loud talking outside the room. The breakfast was very good tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amymom
la porte, texas
Jan 13, 2013

So Surpised!!

Staff was awesome and so helpfull, room was nice and very spacious. We will stay here again in the near future. Thank you for a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellz K
Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I was great for a last minute option. We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Suites-Lake Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nmgh
Business
texas
Dec 22, 2012

average, ordinary

average, ordinary wasn't spectacular but for the price it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search